Installation Directory not deleting

This forum is for issues with installing Joomla! on IIS webservers.

Moderator: General Support Moderators

Forum rules
Forum Rules
Absolute Beginner's Guide to Joomla! <-- please read before posting, this means YOU.
Forum Post Assistant - If you are serious about wanting help, you will use this tool to help you post.
Anuoluwa
Joomla! Apprentice
Joomla! Apprentice

Installation Directory not deleting

Post by Anuoluwa » Mon Apr 06, 2009 6:36 am

I am having an issue where I get all the way to the final screen of installing Joomla, and it tells me Joomla has been successfully installed, and that I should delete the installation folder. I try to, but it deosn;t let me delete it. Also, at the top of the "successful installation" page, I see the following:
Warning: file_put_contents(D:\Hosting\3837441\html\site\configuration.php) [function.file-put-contents]: failed to open stream: Permission denied in D:\Hosting\3837441\html\site\installation\installer\models\model.php on line 850
Any help please?
Anu Ekunwe
www.ppmprep.com
Professional Offering Documentation Preparation

Antares19
Joomla! Apprentice
Joomla! Apprentice

Re: Installation Directory not deleting

Post by Antares19 » Tue Apr 07, 2009 5:14 pm

I can't delete installation either... :(

summ22e
Joomla! Fledgling
Joomla! Fledgling

Post by summ22e » Tue Apr 07, 2009 7:00 pm

That is funny, I get to the final page of installing joomla! and it says:

PLEASE REMEMBER TO COMPLETELY
REMOVE THE INSTALLATION DIRECTORY.
You will not be able to proceed beyond this point until the installation directory has been removed. This is a security feature of Joomla!.
Click here when the directory has been removed.