The Joomla! Forum ™



Forum rules


Forum Rules
Absolute Beginner's Guide to Joomla! <-- please read before posting, this means YOU.
Forum Post Assistant - If you are serious about wanting help, you will use this tool to help you post.



Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 4 posts ] 
Author Message
PostPosted: Wed Nov 28, 2007 4:34 pm 
User avatar
Joomla! Explorer
Joomla! Explorer

Joined: Wed Oct 18, 2006 10:23 am
Posts: 402
Location: Somewhere over the Rainbow
Hello

I really like this editor but I find one thing a bit annoying.
Even though I have selected in mambot settings for JCE to not insert any absolute path along with "img src" for an example, it does it anyways..

Absolute Paths No
Relative URLS Yes

The editor adds the absolute path when I switch from Source to Editor (show/hide)

Is there perhaps yet another settings elsewhere I have to change or something?

thanks


Last edited by Siddan on Mon Dec 03, 2007 2:23 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Mon Dec 03, 2007 1:57 pm 
User avatar
Joomla! Guru
Joomla! Guru

Joined: Thu Aug 18, 2005 10:32 am
Posts: 691
Location: United Kingdom
JCE does the conversion from absolute to relative urls when the content item is saved. This will change as of 1.2.0 (due out soon), so setting 'Relative URLS to 'Yes' really does work (check your frontpage source).

The 'Absolute Paths' setting doesn't have anything to do with your conent, but is used for JCE's own image, css etc loading. This (it turns out) is best set to 'Yes'. This setting will be removed in the next release.

_________________
just because you're not paranoid, doesn't mean everybody isn't out to get you.
http://www.maketradefair.org


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Mon Dec 03, 2007 2:23 pm 
User avatar
Joomla! Explorer
Joomla! Explorer

Joined: Wed Oct 18, 2006 10:23 am
Posts: 402
Location: Somewhere over the Rainbow
Thanks for your reply!

happy_noodle_boy wrote:
JCE does the conversion from absolute to relative urls when the content item is saved. This will change as of 1.2.0 (due out soon), so setting 'Relative URLS to 'Yes' really does work (check your frontpage source).

Ah yes you are correct! I only checked in the editor and there it will change to the absolute path. But checking the real source code from the page later it will show that it really is relative.

happy_noodle_boy wrote:
The 'Absolute Paths' setting doesn't have anything to do with your conent, but is used for JCE's own image, css etc loading. This (it turns out) is best set to 'Yes'. This setting will be removed in the next release.

Aha that is good to know

Thanks alot


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Wed Mar 31, 2010 11:29 am 
User avatar
Joomla! Apprentice
Joomla! Apprentice

Joined: Wed Jun 17, 2009 2:41 pm
Posts: 22
Location: Bangalore
I am using JCE 1.5.7, I saw there is no settings for 'Absolute' or 'Relative'. I want to change Relative path to Absolute path what I have to do? because, In front end editor does not display Relative path images only absolute. If any other solution let me know. Thanks

_________________
Hemanathagiribabu
http://valapady.com


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 4 posts ] 



Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group