How to Add Style Class to WYSIWYG Editor Drop-Down?!

Need help with a WYSIWYG-editor in Joomla! 1.0.x? This is the place to be.

Moderator: General Support Moderators

Forum rules
Forum Rules
Absolute Beginner's Guide to Joomla! <-- please read before posting, this means YOU.
Forum Post Assistant - If you are serious about wanting help, you will use this tool to help you post.
JamieShields
Joomla! Apprentice
Joomla! Apprentice

How to Add Style Class to WYSIWYG Editor Drop-Down?!

Post by JamieShields » Tue Feb 05, 2008 5:12 pm

Hi there,

I want to do something which to make our development teams life easier.

I have some different style classes for the paragraph txt in my CSS e.g. p.quote etc.

I wandered if anyone knew of a way to add the different styles for the paragraph text to the drop down in the default WYSIWYG - the one called '-- Styles --' next to '-- Format --'

It would just be a really cool thing to have, and would make my life a whole lot sweeter.

bobede
Joomla! Apprentice
Joomla! Apprentice

Re: How to Add Style Class to WYSIWYG Editor Drop-Down?!

Post by bobede » Tue Feb 05, 2008 6:53 pm

The best thing to do here would be to create a css file that has only the styles that you need, call it wysiwyg.css or whatever and include it in your template along with the usual template_css.css. If you then install an editor such as JoomlaFCK, you can select it under Mambots and enter the url for the new css under "Use custom CSS classes". There is also an option there to use the template_css classes but thatr would likely give you a list that is way too long.

Bob

JamieShields
Joomla! Apprentice
Joomla! Apprentice

Post by JamieShields » Fri Feb 08, 2008 9:11 am

Hi Bob,

When I do what you describe above and open a page to edit with the WYSIWYG it has disappeared (none of the icons are visible) and the text is all in HTML.

If I go back in to the paramaters of the TINY MCE and take out the path to my CSS classes it returns the WYSIWYG.