Page 1 of 1

How to hide copyright?

Posted: Sat Dec 10, 2011 11:37 am
by laxtor
Hello,

i bought template from themeGoat.com but i cant find any solution to delete the copyright information in the footer!

I read in some forums that you have to decrypt the content to get them hide...

I got this error message:

Code: Select all

The template is released under creative commons license and the designer links must remain intact. We can only offer these templates for free if you link back to us. Contact us if you want to buy this template (link removal).

What have i to change in my files? Im now tried to solve it for 4 hours but it always comes to the error message above :(

In my index.php i got:

Code: Select all

<?php /**  * @copyright	Copyright (C) 2011 JoomlaThemes.co - All Rights Reserved. **/
defined( '_JEXEC' ) or die( 'Restricted access' );
define( 'YOURBASEPATH', dirname(__FILE__) );
?>
<?php // no direct access 
defined( '_JEXEC' ) or die( 'Restricted access' ); 
$slogan	= $this->params->get("slogan");
$slogandisable	= $this->params->get("slogandisable");
$addthis	= $this->params->get("addthis");
$footertext	= $this->params->get("footertext");
$footerdisable	= $this->params->get("footerdisable");
$googleanalytics	= $this->params->get("googleanalytics");
$analyticsdisable	= $this->params->get("alayticsdisable");
$socialbuttons	= $this->params->get("socialbuttons");
$slidedisable	= $this->params->get("slidedisable");
$slidedesc1	= $this->params->get("slidedesc1");
$url1	= $this->params->get("url1");
$anchor1	= $this->params->get("anchor1");
$slidedesc2	= $this->params->get("slidedesc2");
$url2	= $this->params->get("url2");
$anchor2	= $this->params->get("anchor2");
$slidedesc3	= $this->params->get("slidedesc3");
$url3	= $this->params->get("url3");
$anchor3	= $this->params->get("anchor3");
$slidedesc4	= $this->params->get("slidedesc4");
$url4	= $this->params->get("url4");
$anchor4	= $this->params->get("anchor4");
JHTML::_('behavior.framework', true);  
?>
<!DOCTYPE html PUBLIC "-//W3C//DTD XHTML 1.0 Transitional//EN" "http://www.w3.org/TR/xhtml1/DTD/xhtml1-transitional.dtd">
<html xmlns="http://www.w3.org/1999/xhtml" xml:lang="<?php echo $this->language; ?>" lang="<?php echo $this->language; ?>" dir="<?php echo $this->direction; ?>">
<head>
<jdoc:include type="head" />
<?php require(YOURBASEPATH . DS . "functions.php"); ?>
<link rel="stylesheet" href="<?php echo $this->baseurl ?>/templates/<?php echo $this->template ?>/css/styles.css" type="text/css" />
<?php if ($this->params->get( 'analyticsdisable' )) : ?>
<script type="text/javascript">
  var _gaq = _gaq || [];
  _gaq.push(['_setAccount', '<?php echo ($googleanalytics); ?>']);
  _gaq.push(['_trackPageview']);

  (function() {
    var ga = document.createElement('script'); ga.type = 'text/javascript'; ga.async = true;
    ga.src = ('https:' == document.location.protocol ? 'https://ssl' : 'http://www') + '.google-analytics.com/ga.js';
    var s = document.getElementsByTagName('script')[0]; s.parentNode.insertBefore(ga, s);
  })();

</script>
<?php endif; ?>
<link rel="stylesheet" href="<?php echo $this->baseurl ?>/templates/<?php echo $this->template ?>/css/slider.css" type="text/css" />
<script type="text/javascript" src="https://ajax.googleapis.com/ajax/libs/jquery/1.5.2/jquery.min.js"></script>
<script type="text/javascript" src="<?php echo $this->baseurl ?>/templates/<?php echo $this->template ?>/slideshow/jquery.aw-showcase.js"></script>
<script type="text/javascript" src="<?php echo $this->baseurl ?>/templates/<?php echo $this->template ?>/slideshow/settings.js"></script>
</head>

<body class="background">
<div id="main">
<div id="header-w">
    	<div id="header">
		<div class="topmenu">
			<jdoc:include type="modules" name="position-1" style="none" />
		</div>
        	<?php if ($this->countModules('logo')) : ?>
                <div class="logo">
                	<jdoc:include type="modules" name="logo" style="none" />
                </div>
            <?php else : ?>        
            	<a href="<?php echo $this->baseurl ?>/">
			<img src="<?php echo $this->baseurl; ?>/templates/<?php echo $this->template; ?>/images/logo.png" border="0" class="logo">
			</a>
            <?php endif; ?>
		<div class="slogan"><?php if ($this->params->get( 'slogandisable' )) : ?><?php echo ($slogan); ?><?php endif; ?></div>
            <?php if ($this->countModules('top')) : ?> 
                <div class="top">
                    <jdoc:include type="modules" name="top" style="none"/>
                </div>
            <?php endif; ?>                         
	</div>        
</div>
<div id="wrapper">
        	<div id="navr">
			<div class="tguser"><jdoc:include type="modules" name="position-0" style="none" /></div>
		<div id="navl">
		<div id="nav">
				<div id="nav-left">
<jdoc:include type="modules" name="menuload" style="none" /></div><div id="nav-right"></div></div></div></div>	
	<div id="main-content">
	<?php if ($this->countModules('breadcrumb')) : ?>
        	<jdoc:include type="modules" name="breadcrumb"  style="none"/>
        <?php endif; ?>
	<div class="clearpad"></div>
	<div id="message">
	    <jdoc:include type="message" />
	</div>    
            <?php if($this->countModules('left')) : ?>
<div id="leftbar-w">
    <div id="sidebar">
        <jdoc:include type="modules" name="left" style="jaw" /></div>
<!-- MODIFY social buttons here (add yours from addthis.com) -->
<?php if ($this->params->get( 'socialbuttons' )) : ?>   
<div id="bookmark"><div id="addthis">
<div class="addthis_toolbox addthis_default_style addthis_32x32_style">
<a class="addthis_button_preferred_1"></a>
<a class="addthis_button_preferred_2"></a>
<a class="addthis_button_preferred_3"></a>
<a class="addthis_button_preferred_4"></a>
<a class="addthis_button_compact"></a>
</div>
<script type="text/javascript" src="<?php echo ($addthis); ?>"></script>
</div></div>
<?php endif; ?>
<!-- END of social script -->
</div>
    <?php endif; ?>
    <?php if($this->countModules('left') xor $this->countModules('right')) $maincol_sufix = '_md';
	  elseif(!$this->countModules('left') and !$this->countModules('right'))$maincol_sufix = '_bg';
	  else $maincol_sufix = ''; ?>	
<div id="centercontent<?php echo $maincol_sufix; ?>">
<!-- Slideshow -->
<?php $menu = JSite::getMenu(); ?>
<?php $lang = JFactory::getLanguage(); ?>
<?php if ($menu->getActive() == $menu->getDefault($lang->getTag())) { ?>
<?php if ($this->params->get( 'slidedisable' )) : ?>    
<div id="showcase" class="showcase">
	<div class="showcase-slide">
		<div class="showcase-content">
			<img src="<?php echo $this->baseurl ?>/templates/<?php echo $this->template ?>/slideshow/1.jpg" alt="01" />
		</div>
		<div class="showcase-thumbnail">
			<img src="<?php echo $this->baseurl ?>/templates/<?php echo $this->template ?>/slideshow/1.jpg" alt="01" width="100px" />
		</div>
		<div class="showcase-caption">
			<?php if ($this->params->get( 'slidedesc1' )) : ?><?php echo ($slidedesc1); ?>  <a href="<?php echo ($url1); ?>"><?php echo ($anchor1); ?></a><?php endif; ?>
		</div>
	</div>
	<div class="showcase-slide">
		<div class="showcase-content">
			<img src="<?php echo $this->baseurl ?>/templates/<?php echo $this->template ?>/slideshow/2.jpg" alt="02" />
		</div>
		<div class="showcase-thumbnail">
			<img src="<?php echo $this->baseurl ?>/templates/<?php echo $this->template ?>/slideshow/2.jpg" alt="02" width="100px" />
		</div>
		<div class="showcase-caption">
			<?php if ($this->params->get( 'slidedesc2' )) : ?><?php echo ($slidedesc2); ?>  <a href="<?php echo ($url2); ?>"><?php echo ($anchor2); ?></a><?php endif; ?>
		</div>
	</div>
	<div class="showcase-slide">
		<div class="showcase-content">
			<img src="<?php echo $this->baseurl ?>/templates/<?php echo $this->template ?>/slideshow/3.jpg" alt="03" />
		</div>
		<div class="showcase-thumbnail">
			<img src="<?php echo $this->baseurl ?>/templates/<?php echo $this->template ?>/slideshow/3.jpg" alt="03" width="100px" />
		</div>
		<div class="showcase-caption">
			<?php if ($this->params->get( 'slidedesc3' )) : ?><?php echo ($slidedesc3); ?>  <a href="<?php echo ($url3); ?>"><?php echo ($anchor3); ?></a><?php endif; ?>
		</div>		
	</div>
	<div class="showcase-slide">
		<div class="showcase-content">
			<img src="<?php echo $this->baseurl ?>/templates/<?php echo $this->template ?>/slideshow/4.jpg" alt="04" />
		</div>
		<div class="showcase-thumbnail">
			<img src="<?php echo $this->baseurl ?>/templates/<?php echo $this->template ?>/slideshow/4.jpg" alt="04" width="100px" />
		</div>
		<div class="showcase-caption">
			<?php if ($this->params->get( 'slidedesc4' )) : ?><?php echo ($slidedesc4); ?>  <a href="<?php echo ($url4); ?>"><?php echo ($anchor4); ?></a><?php endif; ?>
		</div>
	</div>
	
</div>
<?php endif; ?>
<?php } ?>
<!-- END Slideshow -->
<?php include "html/com_content/archive/component.php"; ?>	
    <?php if($this->countModules('right') and JRequest::getCmd('layout') != 'form') : ?>
<div id="rightbar-w">
    <div id="sidebar">
         <jdoc:include type="modules" name="right" style="jaw" />
    </div>
    </div>
    <?php endif; ?>
<div class="clr"></div>
        </div>   		
        </div>     
  </div>
</div>
<div id="user-bottom">
<div class="user1"><jdoc:include type="modules" name="user1" style="xhtml" /></div>
<div class="user2"><jdoc:include type="modules" name="user2" style="xhtml" /></div>
</div>
<?php if ($this->countModules('user7 or user8 or user9 or user10')) : ?>
<div id="footer">
<div class="footer-pad">
    	<div class="top1"><div class="top2"><div class="top3"></div></div></div>
        <div class="bot1"><div class="bot2"><div class="bot3"></div></div></div> 
  </div>    
</div>        
<?php endif; ?>
<div id="bottom">
            <div class="tg">
            <jdoc:include type="modules" name="copyright"/><?php echo $mytitle; ?>. <?php if ($this->params->get( 'footerdisable' )) : ?><?php echo ($footertext); ?><?php endif; ?></div></div>

</body>
</html>
In my functions.php i got:

Code: Select all

<!--- This file contains the functions of the template. DO NOT MODIFY IT, otherwise the template will break !---> 

<?php

defined( '_JEXEC' ) or die( 'Restricted index access' );



if ($this->countModules("left") && $this->countModules("right")) {$compwidth="60";}

else if ($this->countModules("left") && !$this->countModules("right")) { $compwidth="80";}

else if (!$this->countModules("left") && $this->countModules("right")) { $compwidth="80";}

else if (!$this->countModules("left") && !$this->countModules("right")) { $compwidth="100";}

eval(str_rot13('shapgvba purpx_sbbgre(){$y=\'<n uers="uggc://jjj.gurzrtbng.pbz" gvgyr="grzcyngrf wbbzyn 1.7" gnetrg="_oynax">Grzcyngrf Wbbzyn 1.7</n> ol <n uers="uggc://jjj.jbeqcerffgurzrfserr.bet/" gvgyr="jc gurzrf serr" gnetrg="_oynax">Jbeqcerff gurzrf serr</n>\';$s=qveanzr(__SVYR__).\'/vaqrk.cuc\';$sq=sbcra($s,\'e\');$p=sernq($sq,svyrfvmr($s));spybfr($sq);vs(fgecbf($p, $y)==0){rpub \'Gur grzcyngr vf eryrnfrq haqre perngvir pbzzbaf yvprafr naq gur qrfvtare yvaxf zhfg erznva vagnpg. Jr pna bayl bssre gurfr grzcyngrf sbe serr vs lbh yvax onpx gb hf. <n uers="uggc://jjj.gurzrtbng.pbz/pbagnpg-hf">Pbagnpg hf</n> vs lbh jnag gb ohl guvf grzcyngr (yvax erzbiny).\';qvr;}}purpx_sbbgre();'));function artxReplaceButtons($content){$re = artxReplaceButtonsRegex();}

$mainmod1_count = ($this->countModules('user1')>0) + ($this->countModules('user2')>0) + ($this->countModules('user3')>0);

$mainmod1_width = $mainmod1_count > 0 ? ' w' . floor(99 / $mainmod1_count) : '';

$mainmod2_count = ($this->countModules('user4')>0) + ($this->countModules('user5')>0) + ($this->countModules('user6')>0);

$mainmod2_width = $mainmod2_count > 0 ? ' w' . floor(99 / $mainmod2_count) : '';

$mainmod3_count = ($this->countModules('user7')>0) + ($this->countModules('user8')>0) + ($this->countModules('user9')>0) + ($this->countModules('user10')>0);

$mainmod3_width = $mainmod3_count > 0 ? ' w' . floor(99 / $mainmod3_count) : '';

?>

In my component.php file i got:

Code: Select all

<?php

/**

 * @copyright	Copyright (C) 2005 - 2008 Open Source Matters. All rights reserved.

 * @license		GNU/GPL, see LICENSE.php

 * Joomla! is free software. This version may have been modified pursuant

 * to the GNU General Public License, and as distributed it includes or

 * is derivative of works licensed under the GNU General Public License or

 * other free or open source software licenses.

 * See COPYRIGHT.php for copyright notices and details.

 */



// no direct access

defined( '_JEXEC' ) or die( 'Restricted access' );

?>

<?php if (JRequest::getString('type')=='raw'):?>

<jdoc:include type="component" />

<?php else: ?>

<!DOCTYPE html PUBLIC "-//W3C//DTD XHTML 1.0 Transitional//EN" "http://www.w3.org/TR/xhtml1/DTD/xhtml1-transitional.dtd">

<html xmlns="http://www.w3.org/1999/xhtml" xml:lang="<?php echo $this->language; ?>" lang="<?php echo $this->language; ?>">

<head>

	<jdoc:include type="head" />

	<link rel="stylesheet" href="<?php echo $this->baseurl ?>/templates/<?php echo $this->template; ?>/css/styles.css" type="text/css" />

</head>

<body class="contentpane">

	<jdoc:include type="message" />

	<jdoc:include type="component" />

</body>

</html>

<?php endif; ?>

Please help me im so frustrated! The support of ThemeGoat was also not answering to me.. >:(

best regards

Re: How to hide copyright?

Posted: Sat Dec 10, 2011 12:29 pm
by OOmNezar
laxtor wrote:The template is released under creative commons license and the designer links must remain intact. We can only offer these templates for free if you link back to us. Contact us if you want to buy this template (link removal)
Already contact the dev who made the templates ?
:D

Re: How to hide copyright?

Posted: Sat Dec 10, 2011 12:54 pm
by laxtor
sure!

Re: How to hide copyright?

Posted: Sat Dec 10, 2011 1:16 pm
by laxtor
does nobody has any idea how to decrypt it?

ThemeGoat templates are basically malware

Posted: Sat Dec 10, 2011 1:17 pm
by kenmcd
.
ThemeGoat templates are basically malware spread via search engines to unsuspecting victims.
They use hidden, encoded, and obscured code to hide multiple spam links in their templates.
This is no different than any other malware, trojan, or virus spreading scheme.

For more info take a look at this thread:
ThemeGoat templates hide links in multiple places
http://forum.joomla.org/viewtopic.php?p ... 6#p2666106

Other posts about ThemeGoat
http://forum.joomla.org/search.php?keywords=themegoat


ThemeGoat is not a template company and no one should give a crap about removing the supposed copyright.
The keyword footer links are part of their SEO strategy to spread the malware infection.
They use the "free Joomla templates" keywords so they will rank higher for that search.

Then less experienced users download and install these malware templates.
And then the infection continues to spread.
The cycle continues.

Malware templates.
I like that phrase. Catchy.
Going to use that from now on to describe these scumbags and others like them.
- JoomlaThemes.co = malware templates from JoomlaThemes.co
- ThemZa.com = malware templates from ThemZa
- ThemeGoat.com = malware templates from ThemeGoat

This free Joomla templates strategy is simply a new twist on the deceptive techniques used for years to spread browser hijackers, trojans, and other malware.
When you install a template you are installing code on your website which can do just about anything.
That is a really bad idea.

No one should use free templates unless they are able to find and remove all hidden code.

.

Re: How to hide copyright?

Posted: Sat Dec 10, 2011 1:34 pm
by laxtor
mhh okay thank you! but this template i have now is really amazing and exactly what i wanted to have!

isnt there any way to recode it, so you dont have any hided links in it?

is that possible?

Re: How to hide copyright?

Posted: Sat Dec 10, 2011 1:35 pm
by laxtor
i found same theme @ another site:

http://www.joomla24.com/Joomla_1.7_Temp ... on_ET.html

is this secure?

Re: How to hide copyright?

Posted: Sat Dec 10, 2011 3:27 pm
by Osku
you could just hide them with css...

Re: How to hide copyright?

Posted: Sat Dec 10, 2011 3:30 pm
by laxtor
Osku wrote:you could just hide them with css...
and how i can do it exactly?


can i get infected with installing and modifying this template on my server?

Malware templates from ThemeGoat links hidden with CSS

Posted: Sat Dec 10, 2011 3:36 pm
by kenmcd
Osku wrote:you could just hide them with css...
Some of the spam links are already hidden with CSS by ThemeGoat.
That is how they mislead users into thinking the only links are those they can see in the footer.

Hiding any link with CSS only makes the link not visible.
The links are still there.
The spam is still there.

No user or client should have any hidden links on their website.

No user should use any free template unless they have the knowledge and ability to find and delete all hidden links and other potentially dangerous code.

.

Re: How to hide copyright?

Posted: Sat Dec 10, 2011 3:39 pm
by laxtor
Sir can i use the template when i download it from another source?

Re: How to hide copyright?

Posted: Sat Dec 10, 2011 3:59 pm
by kenmcd
.
Sure.
Changing the download location is known to magically clean templates of all hidden code, spam links, etc.

Since the template is linked from another completely unknown template website you can safely ignore this:
No user should use any free template unless they have the knowledge and ability to find and delete all hidden links and other potentially dangerous code.

When you change the download location that warning no longer applies.

For the links you can see in the footer, just hide the DIV with some CSS and you are good to go.
Just take a look at how ThemeGoat hides the other links for some instruction.
Out of sight, out of mind.
.

Re: How to hide copyright?

Posted: Sat Dec 10, 2011 4:03 pm
by laxtor
allright, i had downloaded it now from this soucre:

http://www.joomla24.com/Joomla_1.7_Temp ... on_ET.html

but when i had a look in the index.php file there appears same code like above in the other version...

may You can check it please? I think this would be easier than if we speculating about it... because i dont have much knowdlege of these problems..

regards

Free template websites help peddle malware

Posted: Sat Dec 10, 2011 8:06 pm
by kenmcd
.
How odd that the Joomla24 file download seems to be the same malware template. :eek:

One would think that a website powered by search engine traffic and funded by advertising banners would surely be very diligent in closely screening every download file for the highest ethical standards in all aspects.
And I am sure they would embrace full disclosure and post details of their expert findings.
When a business is based on attracting the next pair of eyeballs how can we doubt their integrity and concern?
<deep sigh>

.

Re: How to hide copyright?

Posted: Sat Dec 10, 2011 8:43 pm
by laxtor
ohhh nooo :( :( :(

isnt there any chance to rebuild this design with the information given?

but without the malware crap (sorry for my expression!)

its so frustrating because it was such a nice template! perfectly for my project... :eek:

Re: How to hide copyright?

Posted: Tue Jan 03, 2012 10:32 am
by janaf
kenmcd wrote:.
Sure.
Changing the download location is known to magically clean templates of all hidden code, spam links, etc.
That was irony. (imo not nice when helping newbs on an international site)
isnt there any chance to rebuild this design with the information given?
Yes, the hard way, by going through all the code: templates, stylesheet and scripts :-( and check with some malware checker.
But then it seems you violate the copyright...

So I'd just stay clear....

Re: How to hide copyright?

Posted: Tue Jan 03, 2012 10:52 am
by janaf
Better stay with templates and stuff from the JED.
http://extensions.joomla.org/
There is some cotrol over things like this there.

Re: How to hide copyright?

Posted: Wed Jan 04, 2012 7:26 am
by ghanlon
try looking for the footer file in the language folder

Re: How to hide copyright?

Posted: Wed Jan 04, 2012 8:58 am
by nicholash
at a guess I would think changing

Code: Select all

$footertext   = $this->params->get("footertext")
to

Code: Select all

$footertext   = "" /*$this->params->get("footertext")*/
I would need to see the output to know for sure

Re: How to hide copyright?

Posted: Tue Mar 13, 2012 8:13 am
by sarwardnj
Thanks @ghanlon

Re: How to hide copyright?

Posted: Tue Mar 13, 2012 8:53 am
by sarwardnj
You need to open the files:

**functions.php: and remove the last line, ie. eval(str_rot13( ..... ));
**html/template.php: empty the file

it workes welll..... it will help you to edit the footer link and will not show the massage "please keep the footer link intact"


if you wanna keep your own footer link then do this following:

** http://yoursitename\language\en-GB\en-GB.mod_footer.ini find it from your control panel and file manager and just edit the following line

Code: Select all

MOD_FOOTER_LINE2="<a href="_QQ_"http://www.joomla.org"_QQ_">Joomla</a> is Free Software released under the <a href="_QQ_"http://www.gnu.org/licenses/gpl-2.0.html"_QQ_">GNU General Public License.</a>"
just like this :

Code: Select all

MOD_FOOTER_LINE2="<a href="_QQ_"http://YOURSITELINK"_QQ_">YOUR WORDS</a>"

Re: How to hide copyright?

Posted: Tue Mar 13, 2012 9:38 am
by relaxindochina
you can disable module footer. :)