The Joomla! Forum ™



Forum rules


Forum Rules
Absolute Beginner's Guide to Joomla! <-- please read before posting.
Forum Post Assistant - If you are serious about wanting help, you should use this tool to help you post.



Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 9 posts ] 
Author Message
PostPosted: Fri Jan 27, 2012 2:34 am 
Joomla! Apprentice
Joomla! Apprentice

Joined: Fri Oct 31, 2008 10:47 pm
Posts: 20
Bit weird, but it seems that in 2.5, all my formatting is bring stripped, along with stuff like iframe tags.


Last edited by llit on Sun Jan 29, 2012 4:48 am, edited 1 time in total.

Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Fri Jan 27, 2012 3:07 am 
Joomla! Apprentice
Joomla! Apprentice

Joined: Fri Oct 31, 2008 10:47 pm
Posts: 20
Ditto for jce


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Fri Jan 27, 2012 4:41 am 
Joomla! Apprentice
Joomla! Apprentice

Joined: Sat May 07, 2011 1:38 am
Posts: 11
Location: Lecanto, Florida
I had the same problem and just made Codemirror my default editor. It is working for now...


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Fri Jan 27, 2012 5:02 am 
Joomla! Apprentice
Joomla! Apprentice

Joined: Fri Oct 31, 2008 10:47 pm
Posts: 20
Na, thats broken for me as well, I added p align=right and it was stripped out too.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Sat Jan 28, 2012 9:41 am 
Joomla! Apprentice
Joomla! Apprentice

Joined: Tue Mar 31, 2009 5:59 am
Posts: 13
Location: Riverside, CA
TinyMCE is stripping out HTML for me too. It only happens if I save the page. If I open it in TinyMCE, and then close, code stays same. It just strips when I save. And it strips it down to just the written text.

_________________
There are 10 kinds of people, those who understand binary, and those who do not.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Sat Jan 28, 2012 9:59 am 
Joomla! Explorer
Joomla! Explorer

Joined: Mon Sep 12, 2005 5:23 am
Posts: 309
Location: Stockholm, Sweden
I am also having issues with editing articles in Joomla 2.5, using JCE, TinyMCE and others. In my case, It's adding hyperlinks that won't stick. They get stripped. I first suspected it might have something to do with my .htaccess configuration, done with AdminTools - but reading it seems rather to be a Joomla 2.5 issue.

Anyone else having the same issue?


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Sat Jan 28, 2012 1:23 pm 
Joomla! Fledgling
Joomla! Fledgling

Joined: Sat Nov 12, 2011 10:04 pm
Posts: 1
Hi
Go to Site - Global Configuration
Set Filter Type for Super Users to "No Filtering".
The same for other groups if needed.

It worked for me :-)


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Sat Jan 28, 2012 10:41 pm 
Joomla! Apprentice
Joomla! Apprentice

Joined: Fri Oct 31, 2008 10:47 pm
Posts: 20
Thats the one! For some reason I thought there was no filtering on superuser, and I couldn't find where the damn filters went.

Ta!


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Sun Jan 29, 2012 4:45 am 
Joomla! Virtuoso
Joomla! Virtuoso
Online

Joined: Sat Oct 01, 2011 7:06 pm
Posts: 4253
That is correct there is no filtering for super user. It appears you need to save it, no need to change anything.


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 9 posts ] 



Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 46 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group