How to Anchor link to module from article??

General questions relating to Joomla! 2.5. Note: All 1.6 and 1.7 releases have reached end of life and should be updated to 2.5. There are other boards for more specific help on Joomla! features and extensions.

Moderator: General Support Moderators

Forum rules
Forum Rules
Absolute Beginner's Guide to Joomla! <-- please read before posting.
Forum Post Assistant - If you are serious about wanting help, you should use this tool to help you post.
surendra
Joomla! Apprentice
Joomla! Apprentice

How to Anchor link to module from article??

Post by surendra » Mon Apr 22, 2013 4:26 am

I have page article page and below that we have modules block related to articles points.

Bcoz this page is too long so I want to create anchor to link to modules block so when we click on point 1 it goes to module 1 and so on....

But when I am doing this, the link of point 1 goes to module 1 but it did't show the title of module and also hide all other modules and their title.

I am looking for a way to link within the article to module and when we click on it, it goes to anchor module position and still show other modules and title when we browse the page up and down.

Thanks

pxforti
Joomla! Hero
Joomla! Hero

Re: How to Anchor link to module from article??

Post by pxforti » Mon Apr 22, 2013 3:07 pm

If it's a custom module, you can put an anchor at the top of the content. If it's not a custom module, then modify module template to add the anchor.
Joomla Website Design / CS-Cart Website Design
http://writenowdesign.com

Webdongle
Joomla! Master
Joomla! Master

Post by Webdongle » Mon Apr 22, 2013 3:27 pm