Bluehost Vs Godaddy

General questions relating to Joomla! 2.5. Note: All 1.6 and 1.7 releases have reached end of life and should be updated to 2.5. There are other boards for more specific help on Joomla! features and extensions.

Moderator: General Support Moderators

Forum rules
Forum Rules
Absolute Beginner's Guide to Joomla! <-- please read before posting.
Forum Post Assistant - If you are serious about wanting help, you should use this tool to help you post.
ted77
Joomla! Apprentice
Joomla! Apprentice

Bluehost Vs Godaddy

Post by ted77 » Thu May 16, 2013 9:16 pm

Which is better for my first Joomla site?

arifahmedjoy
Joomla! Intern
Joomla! Intern

Re: Bluehost Vs Godaddy

Post by arifahmedjoy » Fri May 17, 2013 1:09 pm

Both host are good. But, Bluehost is Definitely more user friendly than Godaddy :)

bradm
Joomla! Explorer
Joomla! Explorer

Post by bradm » Fri May 17, 2013 2:44 pm

Which is better for my first Joomla site?
In my experience in the hosting industry, GoDaddy definitely has a bad reputation among web developers.

Hosting companies can be good for many different reasons. Some have excellent uptime, some have excellent tech support, some have good prices.

What exactly are you looking for in your Joomla hosting?
Please let me know if I can help any further.
Thanks, BradM, with http://www.inmotionhosting.com Support

panafff
Joomla! Apprentice
Joomla! Apprentice

Post by panafff » Fri May 17, 2013 3:02 pm

In my experience bluehost is better, more user friendly admin panel, up time is good, support is good too and its cheaper than others hostings.

I dont like how go daddy sell the products, admin internface is very complicated even for an experienced web developer.. the services are expensive too.. however, they offer good support.

MillionaireAsia
Joomla! Apprentice
Joomla! Apprentice

Post by MillionaireAsia » Mon May 20, 2013 11:42 am