Still new to Joomla

General questions relating to Joomla! 2.5. Note: All 1.6 and 1.7 releases have reached end of life and should be updated to 2.5. There are other boards for more specific help on Joomla! features and extensions.

Moderator: General Support Moderators

Forum rules
Forum Rules
Absolute Beginner's Guide to Joomla! <-- please read before posting.
Forum Post Assistant - If you are serious about wanting help, you should use this tool to help you post.
Brad88
Joomla! Apprentice
Joomla! Apprentice

Still new to Joomla

Post by Brad88 » Tue Mar 03, 2015 7:54 pm

I was working on adding an image to an article that has other images already on it and after deleting the image I added, The page laid out differently. Pictures and immediately following text were in a table format and after deleting the image I had added, the rest of the images are now in a list style format. I want to put it back into the table format but not sure how because as far as I know, I didn't change anything. Would like to get help fast to fix this. I'm sure someone has already posted something like this but I was unable to find it using search and don't really have time to surf all the pages to find this probably easy fix.

I'm sure that it has something to do with editing content in the article but not sure what to change.

jcms
I've been banned!

Re: Still new to Joomla

Post by jcms » Tue Mar 03, 2015 8:02 pm

I think you can add image via your editor (JCE). Can you find the image from media or images folder?

Brad88
Joomla! Apprentice
Joomla! Apprentice

Post by Brad88 » Tue Mar 03, 2015 8:14 pm

I don't need to get the image i deleted back, but I need to get the existing images back to a table format with the text for each one immediately below its corresponding image.