Load En-Au and En-US are fail

General questions regarding the use of languages in Joomla! 2.5.

Moderator: General Support Moderators

Forum rules
Forum Rules
Absolute Beginner's Guide to Joomla! <-- please read before posting, this means YOU.
Forum Post Assistant - If you are serious about wanting help, you will use this tool to help you post.
saovry
Joomla! Explorer
Joomla! Explorer

Load En-Au and En-US are fail

Post by saovry » Tue Dec 02, 2014 2:38 am

I installed language and uninstall it again and again. Now my site gets the problem. Now my file. How could I can solve the message above and And the delete the circle number 3 and 4.

Thanks.
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.

imanickam
Joomla! Master
Joomla! Master

Re: Load En-Au and En-US are fail

Post by imanickam » Tue Dec 02, 2014 7:55 am

I have tested the en-AU and en-US language packs for Joomla! 2.5.22 (i.e., en-AU_joomla_lang_full_2.5.22v1 and en-US_joomla_lang_full_2.5.22v1 respectively) and found an issue with the language pack en-AU.

The problem is in the file pkg_en-AU.xml. In the tab <files>...</files>, the id (in both administrator and site) is specified as en-US instead of en-AU. Once I changed id (both for administrator and site) to en-AU and repacked, the language pack works fine.

Code: Select all

<files>
        <file type="language" client="administrator" id="en-AU">admin_en-AU.zip</file>
        <file type="language" client="site" id="en-AU">site_en-AU.zip</file>
</files>
I will bring this to the attention of the appropriate language coordinator.
Ilagnayeru (MIG) Manickam | இளஞாயிறு மாணிக்கம்
Joomla! - Global Moderators Team | Joomla! Core - Tamil (தமிழ்) Translation Team Coordinator
Former Joomla! Translations Coordination Team Lead
Eegan - Support the poor and underprivileged

saovry
Joomla! Explorer
Joomla! Explorer

Post by saovry » Tue Dec 02, 2014 9:51 am