Module display issues

This forum is for general questions about extensions for Joomla! 2.5.

Moderators: pe7er, General Support Moderators

Forum rules
Forum Rules
Absolute Beginner's Guide to Joomla! <-- please read before posting, this means YOU.
Forum Post Assistant - If you are serious about wanting help, you will use this tool to help you post.
knoxee611
Joomla! Apprentice
Joomla! Apprentice

Module display issues

Post by knoxee611 » Mon Feb 18, 2013 11:20 am

Hi, am workin on this site and i installed a module called BT Content slider to display articles in a cartegory. The problem i have is when i click the "read more" button on the front end, the full content of the article displays but the module still shows the other articles. How can i set the option for the module not to be displayed when i click on the read more button such that only the article i want to read will be displayed at a time. thanks

imanickam
Joomla! Master
Joomla! Master

Re: Module display issues

Post by imanickam » Mon Feb 18, 2013 12:32 pm

Try the following:

Go to the Module Manager, open the BT Content Slider module for edit, in the left bottom screen you would notice a section titled Menu Assignment. Assign this module only to the menu item Home and see what happens.
Ilagnayeru (MIG) Manickam | இளஞாயிறு மாணிக்கம்
Joomla! - Global Moderators Team | Joomla! Core - Tamil (தமிழ்) Translation Team Coordinator
Former Joomla! Translations Coordination Team Lead
Eegan - Support the poor and underprivileged

knoxee611
Joomla! Apprentice
Joomla! Apprentice

Re: Module display issues

Post by knoxee611 » Mon Feb 18, 2013 1:08 pm