The Joomla! Forum ™



Forum rules


Forum Rules
Absolute Beginner's Guide to Joomla! <-- please read before posting, this means YOU.
Forum Post Assistant / FPA - If you are serious about wanting help, you will use this tool to help you post.



Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 5 posts ] 
Author Message
PostPosted: Mon Jan 27, 2014 2:27 pm 
Joomla! Apprentice
Joomla! Apprentice

Joined: Mon Jun 20, 2011 7:30 pm
Posts: 7
Hello Guys.

Let me first make sure that i am not a very experienced joomla user, so go easy on me! :-)
My website was hacked 2 weeks ago, since it was running an old version of joomla (1.7). The hack resulted in 2 broken files as far as i know: index.php and administrator/index.php

Is it possible to create the two files from scratch, since i dont have a backup.

I have tried to read up on this by searching various threads, but couldn't apply the answers to my own problem. And yes, i now know how important it is to backup and upgrade.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Mon Jan 27, 2014 3:26 pm 
Joomla! Guru
Joomla! Guru

Joined: Mon Nov 25, 2013 4:35 pm
Posts: 569
Location: Montreal, Canada
Just download the exact same version of Joomla that you have, and copy these 2 files from the downloaded version to your website.

_________________
http://www.itoctopus.com - Joomla consulting at its finest
https://twitter.com/itoctopus - Follow us on Twitter


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Mon Jan 27, 2014 5:47 pm 
Joomla! Master
Joomla! Master

Joined: Mon Oct 27, 2008 9:27 pm
Posts: 16319
Location: Akershus, Norway
Follow the stickies and procedures in the Security J!2.5 forum.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Mon Feb 03, 2014 4:03 pm 
Joomla! Apprentice
Joomla! Apprentice

Joined: Mon Jun 20, 2011 7:30 pm
Posts: 7
itoctopus wrote:
Just download the exact same version of Joomla that you have, and copy these 2 files from the downloaded version to your website.

I had the exact same website on two different webhotels. So i copied the index.php file from one site, and on to the other. Now i just get the text: "Infinite loop detected in JError".

Any ideas?

Per Yngve Berg wrote:
Follow the stickies and procedures in the Security J!2.5 forum.

Do you have a link? :)


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Mon Feb 03, 2014 4:53 pm 
Joomla! Master
Joomla! Master

Joined: Mon Oct 27, 2008 9:27 pm
Posts: 16319
Location: Akershus, Norway
http://forum.joomla.org/viewtopic.php?f=621&t=582854


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 5 posts ] 



Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 23 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group