Joomla 2.5.3 PreInstallation check step 2

Joomla versions 2.5, 1.7 and 1.6 are all end-of-life since December 31st 2014 and are no longer supported. Please use Joomla 3.x instead.

Moderator: General Support Moderators

Forum rules
Forum Rules
Absolute Beginner's Guide to Joomla! <-- please read before posting, this means YOU.
Forum Post Assistant - If you are serious about wanting help, you will use this tool to help you post.
buraco
Joomla! Fledgling
Joomla! Fledgling

Joomla 2.5.3 PreInstallation check step 2

Post by buraco » Tue Apr 03, 2012 1:45 pm

Hi there, following pre installation checks, I cannot figure out why, in step 2, this directive is getting a "No":
Database Support() "no"

My machine have installed, mysql 5.1.61 for Debian, Php 5.3.6 and apache 2.2.20
Any help will be appreciated.

imanickam
Joomla! Master
Joomla! Master

Re: Joomla 2.5.3 PreInstallation check step 2

Post by imanickam » Tue Apr 03, 2012 2:36 pm

Review of the discussion http://forum.joomla.org/viewtopic.php?f=236&t=277540 could be of help.
Ilagnayeru (MIG) Manickam | இளஞாயிறு மாணிக்கம்
Joomla! - Global Moderators Team | Joomla! Core - Tamil (தமிழ்) Translation Team Coordinator
Former Joomla! Translations Coordination Team Lead
Eegan - Support the poor and underprivileged

buraco
Joomla! Fledgling
Joomla! Fledgling

Post by buraco » Wed Apr 04, 2012 1:18 am

Many thanks Imanickam but this link is a win32 oriented one, equally I tried but still don´t figure out to find the way to change this flag to "Yes"
:(
Regards,

Shosha
Joomla! Fledgling
Joomla! Fledgling

Post by Shosha » Sat Apr 07, 2012 4:00 am

I have the same problem.
I get to pre-Installation Check and "Database Support:()" is set to NO....
Does anyone know how to fix this?
(I am using a mac and cpanel for this website).
I have called up the hosting help desk, they don't know how to help.. (great!).
Anyone got any ideas?

Thanks kindly,

humvee
Joomla! Master
Joomla! Master

Post by humvee » Sun Apr 22, 2012 11:29 am