Menu tag in the url

Need help with the Administration of your Joomla! 2.5 site? This is the spot for you.

Moderator: General Support Moderators

Forum rules
Forum Rules
Absolute Beginner's Guide to Joomla! <-- please read before posting, this means YOU.
Forum Post Assistant - If you are serious about wanting help, you will use this tool to help you post.
valentino86
Joomla! Apprentice
Joomla! Apprentice
Posts: 9
Joined: Sat Nov 12, 2011 6:30 pm

Menu tag in the url

Postby valentino86 » Wed Feb 22, 2012 10:10 am

I can't show the menu name in the url. I have activated the SEF url and the rewrite mod, of course .htaccess. In joomla 1.5 url there were sections and categorys name. In joomla 2.5 sections have become menus.

This is my url in joomla 1.5:

http://www.mysite.it/Appunti/Fisica/ene ... anica.html

and in joomla 2.5 I can obtain just

http://www.mysite.it/Fisica/energia-meccanica.html

Do you have any suggestions? I have installed ACEsef too but I can't do it anyway.

User avatar
garthjones69
Joomla! Enthusiast
Joomla! Enthusiast
Posts: 147
Joined: Mon Jan 25, 2010 10:39 am

Re: Menu tag in the url

Postby garthjones69 » Wed Feb 22, 2012 12:57 pm

I can't view either of those sites (server not found). However the following, is incorrect:

valentino86 wrote:In joomla 2.5 sections have become menus.


You've always had menus in Joomla. From 1.5 to 1.7/2.5 sections have gone and now there are just categories of which you can have multiple levels.

valentino86
Joomla! Apprentice
Joomla! Apprentice
Posts: 9
Joined: Sat Nov 12, 2011 6:30 pm

Re: Menu tag in the url

Postby valentino86 » Wed Feb 22, 2012 1:11 pm

This is the correct link of my joomla 1.5 site

http://www.meccanicaweb.it/Appunti/Fisi ... anica.html

I'm developing the 2.5 version on my local server.

Yes you are right, so I need to show in the url all category levels. How can I do it?

valentino86
Joomla! Apprentice
Joomla! Apprentice
Posts: 9
Joined: Sat Nov 12, 2011 6:30 pm

Re: Menu tag in the url

Postby valentino86 » Thu Feb 23, 2012 1:33 pm

There isn't a way to do that?

valentino86
Joomla! Apprentice
Joomla! Apprentice
Posts: 9
Joined: Sat Nov 12, 2011 6:30 pm

Re: Menu tag in the url

Postby valentino86 » Fri Feb 24, 2012 12:31 pm

Ok I got it. It's a bug during the upgrading with jupgrade. If you create a new category with sub-category they will appear in the url just like the session and the category in the joomla 1.5.


Return to “Administration Joomla! 2.5”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 7 guests