Unable to connect to LDAP server

Need help with the Administration of your Joomla! 2.5 site? This is the spot for you.

Moderator: General Support Moderators

Forum rules
Forum Rules
Absolute Beginner's Guide to Joomla! <-- please read before posting, this means YOU.
Forum Post Assistant - If you are serious about wanting help, you will use this tool to help you post.
njjacob
Joomla! Enthusiast
Joomla! Enthusiast

Post by njjacob » Tue May 22, 2012 7:07 pm

I am still not able to login to my backend.. I have reinstalled Joomla. its using the latest version, it worked perfectly fine until one day it just stopped. And it keeps saying this error.

Please help

abernyte
Joomla! Virtuoso
Joomla! Virtuoso

Re: ASAP Please: Unable to connect to LDAP server

Post by abernyte » Tue May 22, 2012 7:17 pm

Have you tried what is listed here?
http://forum.joomla.org/viewtopic.php?f=615&t=713871
"Those who expect to reap the blessings of freedom must, like men, undergo the fatigue of supporting it." Thomas Paine

njjacob
Joomla! Enthusiast
Joomla! Enthusiast

Post by njjacob » Tue May 22, 2012 10:00 pm

Nope, I didnt delete anything, but I tried everything. I even reset the admin password still says Unable to connect to LDAP server. What I noticed in phpAdmin was my user was Registered, not listed at as Super Administrator anymore. My plugin is listed and listed as on as well. here is from the phpMyadmin

402 plg_authentication_ldap plugin ldap authentication 0 1 1 1 {"legacy":false,"name":"plg_authentication_ldap","... {"host":"","port":"389","use_ldapV3":"0","negotiat...

abernyte
Joomla! Virtuoso
Joomla! Virtuoso

Post by abernyte » Wed May 23, 2012 5:42 pm

Why is your LDAP plugin enabled if you are not needing LDAP?
****authentication 0 1 1 1****

Go back into the DB with phpMyAdmin and go to plg_authentication_ldap. Look for the column enabled. It seems to be 1. Edit the row and make it 0. Exit and try to access the Joomla admin area.