Blank administrator login page

Need help with the Administration of your Joomla! 2.5 site? This is the spot for you.

Moderator: General Support Moderators

Forum rules
Forum Rules
Absolute Beginner's Guide to Joomla! <-- please read before posting, this means YOU.
Forum Post Assistant - If you are serious about wanting help, you will use this tool to help you post.
suds
Joomla! Fledgling
Joomla! Fledgling

Blank administrator login page

Post by suds » Thu Oct 04, 2012 3:10 pm

Hi,

I'm trying to login to the back end of my Joomla site but when I go to the administrator login page it's blank. I have no idea why it is blank. The last time I was logged in I updated the version of joomla from 2.5.6 to 2.5.7 but everything was fine when I logged out. All help would be gladly appreciated.

My site is located at http://www.asrwebdesign.com

Thanks.
Last edited by humvee on Thu Oct 04, 2012 8:46 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Reason: Marked as resolved as per OP

euoceo
Joomla! Guru
Joomla! Guru

Re: Blank administrator login page

Post by euoceo » Thu Oct 04, 2012 3:13 pm

Very difficult to solve this by looking at a blank page. Take a look at your http error log, it'll most likely have some php errors there that will tell you what's causing the blank page.
Joomla! Web Hosting, Design, and Consulting.
-Bob

suds
Joomla! Fledgling
Joomla! Fledgling

Post by suds » Thu Oct 04, 2012 3:34 pm

Thanks for your reply. When you say look at the http error log do you mean go to the root of your site logs>error.php ? if this is the file the last error recorded is
2012-09-03 16:20:22 INFO 197.205.17.82 Joomla FAILURE: Username and password do not match or you do not have an account yet.

Thanks.

euoceo
Joomla! Guru
Joomla! Guru

Post by euoceo » Thu Oct 04, 2012 3:38 pm

http://httpd.apache.org/docs/2.2/logs.html

The error log for the web server itself. It varies depending on your host where it's put, you may have to ask them for it if you can't find it.
-Bob

suds
Joomla! Fledgling