Assistance in assigning module to a module item

Need help with the Administration of your Joomla! 2.5 site? This is the spot for you.

Moderator: General Support Moderators

Forum rules
Forum Rules
Absolute Beginner's Guide to Joomla! <-- please read before posting, this means YOU.
Forum Post Assistant - If you are serious about wanting help, you will use this tool to help you post.
Splendid1008
Joomla! Enthusiast
Joomla! Enthusiast

Assistance in assigning module to a module item

Post by Splendid1008 » Thu Oct 16, 2014 7:23 am

For my website www.splendiddigitalsolutions.com, I want to assign a module (which will be in form of widget constructed using advanced HTML option) to module named Sponsor (appearing on the left sidebar). I have assigned modules to menu items but not sure how to assign modules that are not menu items.

jackrabbit
Joomla! Ace
Joomla! Ace

Re: Assistance in assigning module to a module item

Post by jackrabbit » Thu Oct 16, 2014 7:55 am

Do you mean placing a module within a module? If so, the {loadmodule } plugin is what you need to use.
The method

Code: Select all

{loadmodule mod_type,module title,chromestyle}
Reset Joomla super user password and username simply | http://cmsenergizer.com/website-energy- ... d-remotely

Splendid1008
Joomla! Enthusiast
Joomla! Enthusiast

Post by Splendid1008 » Thu Oct 16, 2014 2:24 pm

Thanks for the reply. Could you kindly explain more or better refer a tutorial.

iextensions
I've been banned!

Post by iextensions » Thu Oct 16, 2014 2:33 pm

Splendid1008 wrote:Thanks for the reply. Could you kindly explain more or better refer a tutorial.
you can see:
https://www.ostraining.com/blog/joomla/ ... oadmodule/

jackrabbit
Joomla! Ace
Joomla! Ace

Post by jackrabbit » Thu Oct 16, 2014 8:29 pm