Issues with Joomla Update, Joomla 2.5.28

Joomla versions 2.5, 1.7 and 1.6 are all end-of-life since December 31st 2014 and are no longer supported. Please use Joomla 3.x instead.

Moderator: General Support Moderators

Forum rules
Forum Rules
Absolute Beginner's Guide to Joomla! <-- please read before posting, this means YOU.
Forum Post Assistant - If you are serious about wanting help, you will use this tool to help you post.
Ryuonato
Joomla! Apprentice
Joomla! Apprentice

Issues with Joomla Update, Joomla 2.5.28

Post by Ryuonato » Thu Jan 15, 2015 9:17 pm

So I am having trouble with the Joomla Update Component, and the Extension Manager Update sections of my Joomla 2.5.28 website.

For some reason when I go to use either, all I get is a blank page. If I inspect the page using Firefox and go to the Console section, I get a JS error stating "The character encoding of the HTML document was not declared. The document will render with garbled text in some browser configurations if the document contains characters from outside the US-ASCII range. The character encoding of the page must be declared in the document or in the transfer protocol."

Has anyone seen this error before. I start right after I updated from 2.5.27 to 2.5.28. I'm looking into updating my site to 3.x but all the guides that we have here in the forums and else where only talk about how to use the Joomla Update section.

Any help would be awesome. Thanks.

nhuebner
Joomla! Intern
Joomla! Intern

Re: Issues with Joomla Update, Joomla 2.5.28

Post by nhuebner » Fri Jan 16, 2015 5:40 am