Adding jquery at a modules backend

For Joomla! 2.5 Coding related discussions, please use: http://groups.google.com/group/joomla-dev-general
Note: All 1.6, 1.7 and 3.5 releases have reached end of life and should be updated to 3.x.

Moderator: ooffick

Forum rules
Please use the mailing list here: http://groups.google.com/group/joomla-dev-general rather than this forum.
Locked
isengartz
Joomla! Fledgling
Joomla! Fledgling
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon Dec 01, 2014 6:17 pm

Adding jquery at a modules backend

Post by isengartz » Wed Dec 03, 2014 12:48 pm

Hello this is the current state of a module im currently making:
http://imgur.com/iCUs0Ye
The user select the names and photos of a dropdown list from backend and in frontend those names and photos get posted.
The module working fine i just wanted to add 2 more fields in where i will show the count of names the user selected, and a textarea where every time a name is selected it will be shown there.
I need only the methodology of how to add jquery in the backend. Im in a kinda good way but i stucked so if someone could tell me what i do wrong i would appreciate it.
THe codes:
http://pastebin.com/UjFS0dfb

jcms
I've been banned!
Posts: 2233
Joined: Wed Nov 19, 2014 9:23 am

Re: Adding jquery at a modules backend

Post by jcms » Wed Dec 03, 2014 2:34 pm

add jquery library and use some event().
You can zip module and give here, we can check easily.

isengartz
Joomla! Fledgling
Joomla! Fledgling
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon Dec 01, 2014 6:17 pm

Re: Adding jquery at a modules backend

Post by isengartz » Wed Dec 03, 2014 2:57 pm

Could you give an example like what events should i add ?

jcms
I've been banned!
Posts: 2233
Joined: Wed Nov 19, 2014 9:23 am

Re: Adding jquery at a modules backend

Post by jcms » Thu Dec 04, 2014 6:36 am

you must check your event in your form, then can get more from here: http://api.jquery.com/


Locked

Return to “Joomla! 2.5 Coding”