error: invalid login when trying to update to j3

Need help installing Joomla! 3.x? For all Joomla! 3.x installation issues please use this forum.

Moderator: General Support Moderators

Forum rules
Forum Rules
Absolute Beginner's Guide to Joomla! <-- please read before posting, this means YOU.
Forum Post Assistant - If you are serious about wanting help, you will use this tool to help you post.
Windows Defender SmartScreen Issues <-- please read this if using Windows 10
carsten888
Joomla! Ace
Joomla! Ace

error: invalid login when trying to update to j3

Post by carsten888 » Tue Dec 16, 2014 4:43 pm

When I try to update this site from 2.5.28 to j3 I get this error.

I'm doing the update on my own localhost, like I did with 7 other websites in the last few days (update locally and then upload). All sites updated without this issue, except this one. So system requirements and server rights are all ok.
I updated all extensions to versions compatible with j25 and j3, and disabled the 2 plugins which are not (need to install the j3 version after the update).

install-manager > 'database' is up to date and all ok at 'warnings'.

also with error reporting to 'ALL' and enabled, no errors at all.

Is there a manual way to update to j3?

What am I possibly overlooking?
http://www.pages-and-items.com my extensions:
User-Private-Page, Redirect-on-Login, Admin-Help-Pages, Dynamic-Menu-Links, Admin-Menu-Manager, plugin load module in article, plugin pure css tooltip and more...

carsten888
Joomla! Ace
Joomla! Ace

Re: error: invalid login when trying to update to j3

Post by carsten888 » Tue Dec 16, 2014 5:31 pm

I did a deep search and found the error message is only defined in
administrator\components\com_joomlaupdate/restore.php

There seems to be lots of akeeba code there. I don't know why that is in that folder

Code: Select all

/**
 * Akeeba Restore
 * A JSON-powered JPA, JPS and ZIP archive extraction library