Iframe pushes other content downward in 3.2

Need help with the Administration of your Joomla! 3.x site? This is the spot for you.

Moderator: General Support Moderators

Forum rules
Forum Rules
Absolute Beginner's Guide to Joomla! <-- please read before posting, this means YOU.
Forum Post Assistant - If you are serious about wanting help, you will use this tool to help you post.
Windows Defender SmartScreen Issues <-- please read this if using Windows 10.
Lxg
Joomla! Enthusiast
Joomla! Enthusiast

Iframe pushes other content downward in 3.2

Post by Lxg » Sat Jan 04, 2014 9:14 pm

I have one page where the main content is an Iframe and another where an IFrame is a module in a sidebar. In both cases the content and sidebar appear side by side in 3.1.5 but in 3.2 and 3.2.1 the non-iframe content does not appear until below the Iframe. Please see :

Ottawaoc.ca/sandbox2 - 3.1.5 ; ottawaoc.ca/joomooc 3.2 ; ottawaoc.ca/sandbox 3.2.1

pages: events -> full calendar (in sandbox2); events -> more -> full calendar in the other 2
and events -> summer solstice (in sandbox2) events->year round events -> summer solstice (in sandbox) (it has been changed to not an iframe in joomooc but the iframe looks better)

Is this a bug in 3.2 or is there something I can do to get the 3.1.5 display? I don't see any reference to others experiencing this.

Many thanks for any help on this.

bradm
Joomla! Explorer
Joomla! Explorer

Re: Iframe pushes other content downward in 3.2

Post by bradm » Mon Jan 06, 2014 8:47 pm

Hi Lxg,

I'm not sure if this is a Joomla issue or a template / css issue.

To confirm the problem, is it that at ottawaoc.ca/joomooc the left frame and bottom right frames don't scroll down together? I'm looking at the 3 urls you provided, but am not 100% of what the issue is.
Please let me know if I can help any further.
Thanks, BradM, with http://www.inmotionhosting.com Support

Lxg
Joomla! Enthusiast
Joomla! Enthusiast

Post by Lxg » Tue Jan 07, 2014 7:25 pm