Text only articles following upgrade from 3.2.2 to 3.3.6

Need help upgrading your Joomla! website or converting to Joomla! 3.x?

Moderator: General Support Moderators

Forum rules
Forum Rules
Absolute Beginner's Guide to Joomla! <-- please read before posting, this means YOU.
Forum Post Assistant - If you are serious about wanting help, you will use this tool to help you post.
Windows Defender SmartScreen Issues <-- please read this if using Windows 10.
bstrummer
Joomla! Apprentice
Joomla! Apprentice

Text only articles following upgrade from 3.2.2 to 3.3.6

Post by bstrummer » Sun Oct 12, 2014 10:23 pm

Greetings,

I am new to this forum and this is my first post.

I've been running a Joomla site for a year almost to this day and have found it to be an excellent cms, perfect for my requirements. Sincere thanks to the developers for all their hard work creating and maintaining such a great product!

However since upgrading to version 3.3.6 I have struck a problem that I have been unable to resolve. I've spent an hour or more searching for the answer but there doesn't appear to be anyone experiencing the same.

I upgraded from version 3.2.2 to 3.3.6 via an update offered by my ISP Plesk panel. Note that the update was not appearing under the "Joomla! Update" option within the admin components menu item. So the plesk upate option appeared to solve that particular problem.

Following the update my web site loads properly and all menu options are fine too. However when an article is opened from any of the main pages all page formatting is lost. The menu options, page text and links are listed left justified down the page as text only. As far as I can tell all other functionality, including the admin area, is working as it should.

I have tried creating new articles but those articles too appear as text only. I also created a new test menu (category article list) but articles published under that menu item still appear as plain text (i.e. with links still active.)