H1 Head Stuffing

Discuss Search Engine Optimization in relation to Joomla! 3.x. This forum will also have discussions on SEF/SEO Joomla! 3.x extensions.

Moderator: General Support Moderators

Forum rules
Forum Rules
Absolute Beginner's Guide to Joomla! <-- please read before posting, this means YOU.
Forum Post Assistant - If you are serious about wanting help, you will use this tool to help you post.
Windows Defender SmartScreen Issues <-- please read this if using Windows 10.
sudie97
Joomla! Intern
Joomla! Intern

H1 Head Stuffing

Post by sudie97 » Tue Sep 01, 2015 3:05 pm

I am having a little trouble figuring out the best way to optimize my site for seo. I've run some seo tools, and it always comes back with h1 head stuffing. I am not sure what's causing this. In reading some of the posts here, it seems the page title is h1. In the header, the site headline and slogan are h1 and h2. And in my articles i use h1, h2, h3 etc.

So where to remove? Do i need to change the headline/slogan h1 tags? Do i need to make sure that none of my articles use h1 tags? Do i start with h2, h3 in the articles themselves?

I'm also wondering if anyone has tried iSeo ? Any opinions?

I've used sh404sef in the past, but i've never found it easy to use. There are so many seo extensions i'm just not sure what else to try.

Any help would be greatly appreciated. Thanks!

AndresNWD
Joomla! Enthusiast
Joomla! Enthusiast

Re: H1 Head Stuffing

Post by AndresNWD » Tue Sep 01, 2015 3:46 pm

Hi there