Protostar not responsive

Everything to do with Joomla! 3.x templates and templating.

Moderator: General Support Moderators

Forum rules
Forum Rules
Absolute Beginner's Guide to Joomla! <-- please read before posting, this means YOU.
Forum Post Assistant - If you are serious about wanting help, you will use this tool to help you post.
Windows Defender SmartScreen Issues <-- please read this if using Windows 10.
Gany
Joomla! Ace
Joomla! Ace

Protostar not responsive

Post by Gany » Tue Sep 23, 2014 8:40 am

I'm working on the Protostar template. What I want to do is pretty simple, but it doesn't work for me:
I want to add a bootstrap 2 theme, in this case Cerulean, to it. That works, but the template is no longer responsive. Obviously, I do something wrong, but what?

1- I use the default Protostar template.
2- I added the cerulean theme as bootstrap.min.css to my template CSS.
3- After that line, I added my own template.css.

Result: the theme works fine but no longer responsive.

xfsgpr
Joomla! Ace
Joomla! Ace

Re: Protostar not responsive

Post by xfsgpr » Thu Sep 25, 2014 1:02 am

Gany wrote:I'm working on the Protostar template. What I want to do is pretty simple, but it doesn't work for me:
I want to add a bootstrap 2 theme, in this case Cerulean, to it. That works, but the template is no longer responsive. Obviously, I do something wrong, but what?

1- I use the default Protostar template.
2- I added the cerulean theme as bootstrap.min.css to my template CSS.
3- After that line, I added my own template.css.

Result: the theme works fine but no longer responsive.
Are you telling us that these two additional CSS files are added after the MAIN Protostar template.css file in your index.php file? If so are you surprised that Protostar is no longer responsive?