How to change google.maps.version on Joomla Estate Agency extension

This forum is for general questions about extensions for Joomla! 3.x.

Moderators: pe7er, General Support Moderators

Forum rules
Forum Rules
Absolute Beginner's Guide to Joomla! <-- please read before posting, this means YOU.
Forum Post Assistant - If you are serious about wanting help, you will use this tool to help you post.
Windows Defender SmartScreen Issues <-- please read this if using Windows 10.
ENrico62
Joomla! Apprentice
Joomla! Apprentice

How to change google.maps.version on Joomla Estate Agency extension

Post by ENrico62 » Thu Dec 07, 2023 11:35 am

Hi, at the end of June Google sent me this email about a site on a Real Estate Site in Joomla 3 (PHP 8.1):

“Review which of your Maps JavaScript API resources have incompatible usage. Change your application to avoid a disruption in your service.
Hello Google Maps Customer,
We’re writing to let you know that the Maps JavaScript API will become unavailable to applications using non-compliant libraries, from the Maps JavaScript API version 3.54, releasing to the weekly channel in August 2023.
What do I need to know?
Some third party libraries emulate newer JavaScript functionality, for browsers that may not support them natively. The Maps JavaScript API will start using some newer functionality in the ECMAScript standard, namely Array.from().
While Array.from() is available and working in all browsers supported by the Google Maps JavaScript API, some applications have code which replaces the working version of this with an invalid version from a library - creating an invalid JS environment. We recommend that you change your application to stop loading those incompatible implementations.