Joomla chronoforms prioritizations list

This forum is for general questions about extensions for Joomla! 3.x.

Moderators: pe7er, General Support Moderators

Forum rules
Forum Rules
Absolute Beginner's Guide to Joomla! <-- please read before posting, this means YOU.
Forum Post Assistant - If you are serious about wanting help, you will use this tool to help you post.
Windows Defender SmartScreen Issues <-- please read this if using Windows 10.
blauwiis
Joomla! Fledgling
Joomla! Fledgling

Joomla chronoforms prioritizations list

Post by blauwiis » Wed Apr 24, 2024 7:27 pm

Hi,
I'm totally new to Joomla and need to set up a chronoform, where customers can prioritise from a list of 4 possibilities.

First I thought about a dynamic dropdown table.
On the first question, customers have a dropdown with 4 choices (prio1)
On the second, customers only have the remaining 3 choices (prio2)
on the third there are the remaining 2 choices...
etc.

Is this somehow possible without java coding?

Are there any other possibilities to set up a "priorization" list in chronoforms?
For example showing the 4 possibilities and customers can set 1-4 ?

Thanks for any help!
Last edited by toivo on Thu Apr 25, 2024 1:01 am, edited 1 time in total.
Reason: mod note: moved from 3.x General Questions

AMurray
Joomla! Exemplar
Joomla! Exemplar

Re: Joomla chronoforms prioritizations list

Post by AMurray » Wed Apr 24, 2024 10:04 pm

The Chronoforms extension is used for sending an email through a web form, so I don't know what you want to achieve with the "Prioritisation" list. Certainly, you can use the drop-down field type in Chronoforms and select an option (or options) from it.

I believe you may be referring to what is generally known as Conditional Logic (the basic idea of which is that a selection in one field, affects the available options in another field, or executes some action based on that choice e.g. shows/hides other fields in a form - that's just a basic explanation).