FaLang not Translating my website on a fly i.e With from a single click

This forum is for general questions about extensions for Joomla! 3.x.

Moderators: pe7er, General Support Moderators

Forum rules
Forum Rules
Absolute Beginner's Guide to Joomla! <-- please read before posting, this means YOU.
Forum Post Assistant - If you are serious about wanting help, you will use this tool to help you post.
Windows Defender SmartScreen Issues <-- please read this if using Windows 10.
olayinkatayo
Joomla! Apprentice
Joomla! Apprentice

FaLang not Translating my website on a fly i.e With from a single click

Post by olayinkatayo » Fri Sep 23, 2016 7:24 am

Hello geeks,

Well, I consider my joomla skills at intermidiate level. I've been working with FaLang for quite some time and I have never experienced what I've seen in the last couple of days.

I am developing a muiltilingual (Swedish and English) website with Joomla + FaLang. I followed FaLang documentation to install and enable the frontend FaLang language switcher module but I noticed I have to click at least twice on a language to get my website ranslated.

For example, transalating from english to swedish would mean that I have to click on the swedish flag at least two times before I'd see the translation and the same thing happens while translating back. I believe the site should translate to swedish or english on a single click and not until a user clicks 2 or more times. I have tried everything possible but it's still the same.

I was hoping someone would be kind enough to point me in the right direction. My website is http://diligentcleaning.se and I am using gk_hotel template from gavick

I'd appreciate your kind help. GRACIAS

olayinkatayo
Joomla! Apprentice
Joomla! Apprentice

Re: FaLang not Translating my website on a fly i.e With from a single click

Post by olayinkatayo » Fri Sep 23, 2016 7:40 am