ChronoForms with PHP 8.0 Stopped Working Topic is solved

This forum is for general questions about extensions for Joomla! 3.x.

Moderators: pe7er, General Support Moderators

Forum rules
Forum Rules
Absolute Beginner's Guide to Joomla! <-- please read before posting, this means YOU.
Forum Post Assistant - If you are serious about wanting help, you will use this tool to help you post.
Windows Defender SmartScreen Issues <-- please read this if using Windows 10.
nokia_kid
Joomla! Apprentice
Joomla! Apprentice

ChronoForms with PHP 8.0 Stopped Working

Post by nokia_kid » Sun Oct 16, 2022 2:16 pm

When I updated my joomla to 3.10.11 that was Ok but when I updated my PHP to 8.0 my ChronoForms just stopped working, is there a fix for this ? When I try to select Chronoforms i get this message
An error has occurred.
0 Call to undefined function get_magic_quotes_gpc()
Return to Control Panel

Any help appreciated
Last edited by imanickam on Sun Oct 16, 2022 2:23 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Reason: Moved topic » from General Questions/New to Joomla! 3.x to Extensions for Joomla! 3.x. Also, changed the Subject to reflect the Question asked.

AMurray
Joomla! Exemplar
Joomla! Exemplar

Re: ChronoForms with PHP 8.0 Stopped Working

Post by AMurray » Sun Oct 16, 2022 9:17 pm

Joomla works with PHP 8, Chronoforms appears to, per the statement on the developer's website. https://www.chronoengine.com/blog/5336- ... la-4-ready

I would suggest contacting ChronoForms (their support forum) directly stating you have an issue with PHP 8, concerning the specific error above.

Does the error occur with PHP 7.4 (if you can step the PHP version down in your web host)?
Regards - A Murray
General Support Moderator

toivo
Joomla! Master
Joomla! Master

Post by toivo » Mon Oct 17, 2022 12:03 am

nokia_kid wrote:
Sun Oct 16, 2022 2:16 pm
0 Call to undefined function get_magic_quotes_gpc()