Can't create J2Store categories

This forum is for general questions about extensions for Joomla! 3.x.

Moderators: pe7er, General Support Moderators

Forum rules
Forum Rules
Absolute Beginner's Guide to Joomla! <-- please read before posting, this means YOU.
Forum Post Assistant - If you are serious about wanting help, you will use this tool to help you post.
Windows Defender SmartScreen Issues <-- please read this if using Windows 10.
BronteCreek
Joomla! Apprentice
Joomla! Apprentice

Can't create J2Store categories

Post by BronteCreek » Sat Feb 04, 2023 4:11 am

Been a while since I set up any new categories. Just trying to set up J2 Store and I'm trying to create some new categories. However when I do so and click save the screen just blanks out and freezes. If I then go back to the category listing the item shows but I can not edit it and if I try to delete or unpublish I get a warning message to select a category first! These newly "created" categories also do not have an id number assigned. Seems to be some issue with creating new lines in the table. Any ideas on where to look or what to check? I can create new articles, menu items without issue (I think!).
Last edited by toivo on Sat Feb 04, 2023 4:37 am, edited 1 time in total.
Reason: mod note: moved, retitled

toivo
Joomla! Master
Joomla! Master

Re: Can't create J2Store categories

Post by toivo » Sat Feb 04, 2023 4:43 am

Are you using Joomla 4 or Joomla 3? According to its JED entry and the download page, J2Store supports only Joomla 3.
Toivo Talikka, Global Moderator

BronteCreek
Joomla! Apprentice
Joomla! Apprentice

Post by BronteCreek » Sat Feb 04, 2023 10:51 pm

I am on Joomla 3.10.11. II don't think it's a J2 Store issue as I can't create categories, regardless if they are used for J2 Store.

toivo
Joomla! Master
Joomla! Master

Post by toivo » Sat Feb 04, 2023 11:11 pm