Weird error with Joomla 3.3.1 ACL's

Moderators: mandville, General Support Moderators

Forum rules
Forum Rules
Absolute Beginner's Guide to Joomla! <-- please read before posting, this means YOU.
Forum Post Assistant - If you are serious about wanting help, you will use this tool to help you post.
Windows Defender SmartScreen Issues <-- please read this if using Windows 10.
Rayvenhaus
Joomla! Apprentice
Joomla! Apprentice

Weird error with Joomla 3.3.1 ACL's

Post by Rayvenhaus » Fri Jul 04, 2014 5:16 pm

I have a site that is a fresh install of Joomla 3.x It's is a production site running in an A2 Hosting VPS.

Template
Rockettheme Vermilion v1.0

The following components are installed:
Jomsocial v3.2.0.5
JChatSocialPro v2.2
AcyMailing v4.7.1
Admin Tools v3.0.2
Akeeba Backup v3.11.2
AutoTweetNG v7.3.0
GAnalytics v3.2.1
JCE Editor v2.3.4.4
JEvents v3.1.27
JSiteMap v1.0.4
Kunena Forum v3.0.5
RokCandy (Unknown)
Saxum Picker 3.1.3
ZhGoogleMaps v5.6.0.1
art-timeline v1.9.22
extplorer v2.1.5

I have several Groups and ACL's created:
Groups
Public 1
|— Guest 9
|— Manager 2 6
|—|— Administrator 3 7
|— Registered 9 2
|—|— Author 2 3
|—|—|— Editor 3 4
|—|—|—|— Publisher 3 5
|—|— Sanctuary 8 10
|—|—|— Coven 8 15
|—|—|— Guardian Poster 2 14
|—|—|— Guardians 7 11
|—|—|— Warriors 3 13
|—|—|— Witches 6 12
|— Super Users

ACL's
Level Name ID
Coven 9
Guardians 5
Guest 8
Public 1
Registered 2
Sanctuary 4
Special 3
Warriors 7
Witches 6

The problem is that users are having their groups randomly reset. For example, I hosted a chat session with 6 users. All of the users had the following groups assigned to them:
Registered
Sanctuary
Coven
Guardians
Witches

No one visited any page other than the home page and sat in the chat room. At the end of the chat session each of the users that were only ended up with only one random group set, all the others that had been set were gone.