guest user access not working in joomla 3.3

Moderators: mandville, General Support Moderators

Forum rules
Forum Rules
Absolute Beginner's Guide to Joomla! <-- please read before posting, this means YOU.
Forum Post Assistant - If you are serious about wanting help, you will use this tool to help you post.
Windows Defender SmartScreen Issues <-- please read this if using Windows 10.
dlonra22
Joomla! Apprentice
Joomla! Apprentice

guest user access not working in joomla 3.3

Post by dlonra22 » Wed Sep 17, 2014 6:57 pm

Hi everyone, I have been struggling to get help on this and have trawled every forum and tried everything I could find so far. guest user menus are not dissappearing when registered users login. I don't know how to resolve this. I have gone through the manual read the forums. can someone suggest something. This would be much appreciated. Thanks

Arnibus Roboticus

ranwilli
Joomla! Master
Joomla! Master

Re: guest user access not working in joomla 3.3

Post by ranwilli » Thu Sep 18, 2014 10:09 am

Which groups are authorized to view objects marked as "guest"?
Don't HACK the Joomla! core, Instead "Extend" and/or "Override."
Stay ON the update path.
https://harpervance.com

dlonra22
Joomla! Apprentice
Joomla! Apprentice

Re: guest user access not working in joomla 3.3

Post by dlonra22 » Fri Sep 19, 2014 4:50 pm

ranwilli wrote:Which groups are authorized to view objects marked as "guest"?
guest only
leveldetails.png
usersconfiguration.jpg
globalconfig.png
with global configuration I have tried switching between guest and public. Remembered to clear the cache each time.

I also have these plugins added don't know if any of them cause any conflicts? contentbuilder, - NoNumber Articles Anywhere, f90_registration_validation, f90deletemyaccount, system - encrypt, System - KeyCAPTCHA, System - Session Keeper, User - SpambotCheck.