User Group Hierarchy and Viewing Levels

Moderators: mandville, General Support Moderators

Forum rules
Forum Rules
Absolute Beginner's Guide to Joomla! <-- please read before posting, this means YOU.
Forum Post Assistant - If you are serious about wanting help, you will use this tool to help you post.
Windows Defender SmartScreen Issues <-- please read this if using Windows 10.
tmichel
Joomla! Apprentice
Joomla! Apprentice

User Group Hierarchy and Viewing Levels

Post by tmichel » Wed May 04, 2016 4:48 pm

Before I spend a lot of time doing something my own way I wanted to check here first to see if there is an easier way to target specific user groups.

Here is a user group hierarchy I am using:

911TAP
911TAP-United-States
911TAP-Appalachia
911TAP-Kentucky

Here are the Viewing Access Levels which need to mirror the user groups.

911TAP
911TAP-United-States
911TAP-Appalachia
911TAP-Kentucky

The Idea is if 911TAP is selected then only the 911TAP user group would be able to view the content. Of course to make this work, I would have to invert the user group hierarchy like.

911TAP-Kentucky
911TAP-Kentucky-Appalachia
911TAP-Kentucky-United-States
911TAP-Kentucky-Global