How Module get within Component

This forum is for general questions about extensions for Joomla! 3.x.
Forum rules
Forum Rules
Absolute Beginner's Guide to Joomla! <-- please read before posting, this means YOU.
Forum Post Assistant - If you are serious about wanting help, you will use this tool to help you post.
raihan348
Joomla! Apprentice
Joomla! Apprentice
Posts: 5
Joined: Sun Feb 17, 2013 10:59 pm

How Module get within Component

Postby raihan348 » Sun Feb 17, 2013 11:06 pm

Hi,
I am using chronoform component for creating Forms. But wish have breadcrumbs module on top of the form, as my form is of multi-page. How I could add breadcrumbs module into the component, pls? Or is there any other way around.

I couldn't find any breadcrumbs plugin either. If anyone there, pls let me know any breadcrumbs plugin, that will be helpfull tooo.

Thanking you.

Raihan

sovainfo
Joomla! Champion
Joomla! Champion
Posts: 7294
Joined: Sat Oct 01, 2011 7:06 pm

Re: How Module get within Component

Postby sovainfo » Mon Feb 18, 2013 7:10 am

The breadcrumb is a module, normally placed outside the component.
Issue with migrating? Include logs/joomla_update.php in your report!
Blank screen? Verify pagesource for HTML code (javascript error)
Installation failing on populating database? Install with set_time_limit(0)
Document your customizations!

raihan348
Joomla! Apprentice
Joomla! Apprentice
Posts: 5
Joined: Sun Feb 17, 2013 10:59 pm

Re: How Module get within Component

Postby raihan348 » Tue Feb 19, 2013 8:56 am

I have got the solution anyway.

In the chronoform I have used Custom Element and used php code for link of each page. Very simple...

Thanks anyway.


Return to “Extensions for Joomla! 3.x”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 9 guests