Radio Buttons readonly? Hide specific fields?

For Joomla! 3.x Coding related discussions, you could also use: http://groups.google.com/group/joomla-dev-general

Moderators: ooffick, General Support Moderators

Forum rules
Locked
SPQRInc
Joomla! Intern
Joomla! Intern
Posts: 60
Joined: Sun Jan 05, 2014 1:00 pm

Radio Buttons readonly? Hide specific fields?

Post by SPQRInc » Fri Dec 19, 2014 9:36 am

Hi there,

is it possible to make a field with

Code: Select all

     			type="radio"
	 			class="btn-group btn-group-yesno"
readonly?


If it is not possible: Can I just hide the field? It's very important, that the value of the hidden field is not being saved to the database, if it's hidden.


Thanks in advance :-)

SharkyKZ
Joomla! Hero
Joomla! Hero
Posts: 2897
Joined: Fri Jul 05, 2013 10:35 am
Location: Parts Unknown

Re: Radio Buttons readonly? Hide specific fields?

Post by SharkyKZ » Fri Dec 19, 2014 9:48 am

Assuming you're talking about extension XML files, add disabled attribute to options. Additionally, you can add disabled class to also make the field look disabled.

Code: Select all

<field name="myoption" type="radio" class="btn-group disabled" default="1" label="PLG_CONTENT_MYPLUGIN_MYOPTION">
					<option value="1" disabled="disabled">JENABLED</option>
					<option value="0" disabled="disabled">JDISABLED</option>
				</field>

ricardovigatti
Joomla! Apprentice
Joomla! Apprentice
Posts: 10
Joined: Fri Dec 12, 2014 3:40 am

Re: Radio Buttons readonly? Hide specific fields?

Post by ricardovigatti » Wed Feb 11, 2015 9:58 pm

plz tell us if the solution above is working.

duddy67
Joomla! Enthusiast
Joomla! Enthusiast
Posts: 229
Joined: Sun Jul 12, 2009 12:04 pm

Re: Radio Buttons readonly? Hide specific fields?

Post by duddy67 » Thu Jun 11, 2015 1:03 pm

Hi,

I'm experiencing the exact same problem and I've been struggling for hours to make it work.
The example above doesn't work. I've tried several things but they don't work neither.
I'm amazed that classes don't provide a simple way to disable radio buttons.

Can someone please help us on that ?


Thanks


Locked

Return to “Joomla! 3.x Coding”