jtoolbar popup list

For Joomla! 3.x Coding related discussions, you could also use: http://groups.google.com/group/joomla-dev-general

Moderators: ooffick, General Support Moderators

Forum rules
Locked
kmchen
Joomla! Enthusiast
Joomla! Enthusiast
Posts: 108
Joined: Sat Oct 21, 2006 12:57 am
Location: marseille (13) france
Contact:

jtoolbar popup list

Post by kmchen » Wed Apr 13, 2016 12:56 pm

I created a poup button like this in Joomla 2.5:

Code: Select all

$bar->appendButton( 'Popup', 'test', 'Test', $url, $width, $height );
Two problems arise after Joomla 3.4 migration:
1/ Don't know how to force a list select checkbox like in the appendButton('Standard', $icon, $alt, $task, $listSelect) that displays a message if no row are checked
2/ The width/height that where workin in J2.5 version don't work anymore

I tried something like this without success:

Code: Select all

JHtml::_('bootstrap.modal');
$toolbar = JToolBar::getInstance('toolbar');
$layout = new JLayoutFile('joomla.toolbar.popup');

// Render the popup button
$dhtml = $layout->render(array('name' => 'test', 'text' => JText::_('Custom button'), 'class' => 'icon-archive'));
$toolbar->appendButton('Custom', $dhtml);
What is the proper way to include list checkbox and window sizes in such popup button ?
Thanks

kmchen
Joomla! Enthusiast
Joomla! Enthusiast
Posts: 108
Joined: Sat Oct 21, 2006 12:57 am
Location: marseille (13) france
Contact:

Re: jtoolbar popup list

Post by kmchen » Thu Apr 14, 2016 6:14 am

46 views 0 answers. Silly question ?


Locked

Return to “Joomla! 3.x Coding”