Catchable fatal error after update to J 3.4.0

Did you find a bug in Joomla! 3.x but aren't sure? This forum is the place to help figure out if the problem is a bug and how to report it. If you are an experienced Joomla! user and are certain that you have found a bug please use the Bug Tracker to submit your issue.
This forum is for discussion about bugs and to get help with reporting them to the Bug Tracker: https://issues.joomla.org

Moderator: ooffick

Forum rules
Please use the official Bug Tracker to report a bug: https://issues.joomla.org
Locked
User avatar
carsten888
Joomla! Ace
Joomla! Ace
Posts: 1224
Joined: Sat Feb 11, 2006 8:32 am
Contact:

Catchable fatal error after update to J 3.4.0

Post by carsten888 » Fri Feb 27, 2015 3:59 pm

Code: Select all

Catchable fatal error: Argument 1 passed to Joomla\Utilities\ArrayHelper::getValue() must be of the type array, null given, called in ...\libraries\joomla\utilities\arrayhelper.php on line 264 and defined in ...\libraries\vendor\joomla\utilities\src\ArrayHelper.php on line 242
its on a normal catblog page.
index.php?option=com_content&view=category&layout=blog&id=36&Itemid=54
http://www.pages-and-items.com my extensions:
User-Private-Page, Redirect-on-Login, Admin-Help-Pages, Dynamic-Menu-Links, Admin-Menu-Manager, plugin load module in article, plugin pure css tooltip and more...

murdoka1
Joomla! Fledgling
Joomla! Fledgling
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon Jul 07, 2014 6:54 pm

Re: Catchable fatal error after update to J 3.4.0

Post by murdoka1 » Fri Feb 27, 2015 8:52 pm

Same error for me, after upgrading from 3.2.2 to 3.4 today, clearing caches, then logging out and back in to Administrator. Could not proceed passed error.

fernandot
Joomla! Fledgling
Joomla! Fledgling
Posts: 1
Joined: Fri Feb 27, 2015 10:07 pm
Location: Brazil
Contact:

Re: Catchable fatal error after update to J 3.4.0

Post by fernandot » Fri Feb 27, 2015 10:12 pm

Hi,

I just had the same error, i fixed this way:

Just substitute the line 264 of ...\libraries\joomla\utilities\arrayhelper.php to:

if (is_array($array))
{
return ArrayHelper::getValue($array, $name, $default, $type);
}
return 0;
Last edited by imanickam on Sat Feb 28, 2015 5:00 am, edited 1 time in total.
Reason: Removed the Manual Signature


Locked

Return to “Joomla! 3.x Bug Reporting”