upgrading to joomla 4, errors 0 Class 'Joomla\Console\Application' not found

Need help upgrading your Joomla! website or converting to Joomla! 4.x?

Moderator: General Support Moderators

Forum rules
Forum Rules
Absolute Beginner's Guide to Joomla! <-- please read before posting, this means YOU.
Forum Post Assistant - If you are serious about wanting help, you will use this tool to help you post.
Windows Defender SmartScreen Issues <-- please read this if using Windows 10.
ShlomoWer
Joomla! Intern
Joomla! Intern

upgrading to joomla 4, errors 0 Class 'Joomla\Console\Application' not found

Post by ShlomoWer » Wed Jan 31, 2024 4:22 am

I have been trying to upgrade my site to joomla 4 , , but went too fast,and had many errors.
The moderator helped me a lot, but I was still stumped and he was not available , so I tried to go further, but met more erroros .so I went to a previous backup.
The problem I'm facing now ,is that nothing works on the backend, just the frontend
My hosting company say it could be a plugin problem.I'm afraid to just delete the site and do a clean restore
any idea as what could cause sucha problem?
Thanks ahead for any help

Webdongle
Joomla! Master
Joomla! Master

Re: upgrading to joomla 4, errors 0 Class 'Joomla\Console\Application' not found

Post by Webdongle » Wed Jan 31, 2024 10:36 am

1. How did you implement your backup?
2. Did you delete all the folders/files and empty the database before restoring the backup?
http://www.weblinksonline.co.uk/
https://www.weblinksonline.co.uk/updating-joomla.html
"When I'm right no one remembers but when I'm wrong no one forgets".

ShlomoWer
Joomla! Intern
Joomla! Intern

Re: upgrading to joomla 4, errors 0 Class 'Joomla\Console\Application' not found

Post by ShlomoWer » Wed Jan 31, 2024 6:07 pm

no, I just did a simple backup
Now they are telling me to do a full restore after trashing the site
i'm a little nervous to do that

Webdongle
Joomla! Master
Joomla! Master