The Joomla! Forum ™



Forum rules


Forum Rules
Absolute Beginner's Guide to Joomla! <-- please read before posting, this means YOU.
Forum Post Assistant - If you are serious about wanting help, you will use this tool to help you post.



Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 399 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1 ... 9, 10, 11, 12, 13, 14  Next
Author Message
PostPosted: Thu Aug 30, 2007 6:17 pm 
Joomla! Enthusiast
Joomla! Enthusiast

Joined: Tue May 09, 2006 11:42 pm
Posts: 107
ndondo wrote:
roon wrote:
I have {swf}filename{/swf}playing now since I turned off SEF, but I noticed that it doesn't show the player and it shows the whole *.fla workspace image not the trim rectangle that is exported as *.swf. {mpeg}filename{/mpeg} shows the player but doesn't load. I tried another file type and had the same results. I think it was avi.


I have the same problem  the video plays but no controllers or JW players ...


SOLVED:
by modifying this file plugin_jw_allvideos.php
changes in the folowing block
Code:
"swf" => array("<object classid=\"clsid:D27CDB6E-AE6D-11cf-96B8-444553540000\" codebase=\"http://download.macromedia.com/pub/shockwave/cabs/flash/swflash.cab#version=7,0,19,0\" style=\"".$width." ".$height."\" title=\"AllVideos Player\">
  <param name=\"movie\" value=\"$mosConfig_live_site/mambots/content/plugin_jw_allvideos/jw_allvideos_player.swf?file=$mosConfig_live_site/".$video_folder."***code***.swf&showdigits=true".$autostart."\" />
  <param name=\"quality\" value=\"high\" />
  <param name=\"wmode\" value=\"".$video_transparency."\" />
  <param name=\"bgcolor\" value=\"".$video_bg."\">
  <embed src=\"$mosConfig_live_site/mambots/content/plugin_jw_allvideos/jw_allvideos_player.swf?file=$mosConfig_live_site/".$video_folder."***code***.swf&showdigits=true".$autostart."\" quality=\"high\" pluginspage=\"http://www.macromedia.com/go/getflashplayer\" type=\"application/x-shockwave-flash\" wmode=\"".$video_transparency."\" bgcolor=\"".$video_bg."\" style=\"".$width." ".$height."\"></embed>
</object>", "#{swf}(.*?){/swf}#s")


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Thu Aug 30, 2007 6:19 pm 
Joomla! Enthusiast
Joomla! Enthusiast

Joined: Tue May 09, 2006 11:42 pm
Posts: 107
Another problem with SWF files
FLV is working fine

one first load of the website the SWF file will shows up like this

Image

then if I refresh the page it will shows up normally like bellow , in the red box
Image

I have all the mambot properties as default
any idea?

thanks.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Sun Sep 02, 2007 5:51 am 
Joomla! Fledgling
Joomla! Fledgling

Joined: Sun Aug 26, 2007 6:20 am
Posts: 1
Hey. 1st off I luv the plugin... It Rox...

I was wondering if theres a way to run a video player on one page at 1000wide then another on a different page at 350 or 400 wide???
I'm doing a Normal view page in blog content style then a HD page.

Any suggestions?

Thanks
Edge


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Mon Sep 03, 2007 5:16 pm 
User avatar
Joomla! Apprentice
Joomla! Apprentice

Joined: Mon Sep 03, 2007 11:40 am
Posts: 24
Hello i am a newb,

installed allvideo but really dont get the {google}video_id{/google} idea...

do how to i do it?      http://video.google.co.uk/ {google}video_id{/google}

HHHHHHEEEEEEEELLLLLLLPPPPPPPPPP


TAHNK


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Thu Sep 06, 2007 8:00 pm 
Joomla! Enthusiast
Joomla! Enthusiast

Joined: Tue May 09, 2006 11:42 pm
Posts: 107
the monkey wrote:
Hello i am a newb,

installed allvideo but really dont get the {google}video_id{/google} idea...

do how to i do it?      http://video.google.co.uk/ {google}video_id{/google}

HHHHHHEEEEEEEELLLLLLLPPPPPPPPPP


TAHNK


EG:
http://video.google.ca/videoplay?docid= ... 7183918026

in the editor you need to type this
{google}2469928627183918026{/google}

done
I hope that helps


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Fri Sep 07, 2007 1:44 pm 
Joomla! Fledgling
Joomla! Fledgling

Joined: Tue Feb 27, 2007 12:37 pm
Posts: 1
Please see my site http://www.challengelife.biz/index.php? ... &Itemid=20 - I have no problem with google videos, but my own flv doesn't play at all. What's wrong? Please help


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Tue Sep 18, 2007 3:32 pm 
User avatar
Joomla! Explorer
Joomla! Explorer

Joined: Tue Feb 21, 2006 11:10 am
Posts: 411
is there anyway to get published [youtube] videos to autoplay when the content or page is visited?


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Tue Sep 18, 2007 3:56 pm 
User avatar
Joomla! Apprentice
Joomla! Apprentice

Joined: Mon Sep 03, 2007 11:40 am
Posts: 24
Hey Ndondo,

Thanks for suggestion! now its working :)

cheers


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Thu Sep 20, 2007 4:13 pm 
Joomla! Apprentice
Joomla! Apprentice

Joined: Sat Nov 25, 2006 10:35 am
Posts: 5
Hi,

I am trying to figure out wht my videos from [youtube] doesn´t not appear when using firefox or netscape navigator. Its working fine with IE6. I haven´t tried with IE 7.

from google video  it shows fine.

Can you help me to understand and solve this problem ?

http://www.thebodysurfer.com.br

http://www.bodysurfer.com.br/site/bodys ... &Itemid=70

Thanks
Rodrigo Soarees


You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.


Last edited by rodrigosoares on Thu Sep 20, 2007 4:20 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Fri Sep 21, 2007 3:11 pm 
User avatar
Joomla! Apprentice
Joomla! Apprentice

Joined: Sun Jul 08, 2007 1:12 am
Posts: 46
Location: rj
hi, how I make to put a small video in index, and when i click in the page title, the video appear in a diferent size? like this:

http://www.rapbasement.com/media/music-videos/

http://www.rapbasement.com/media/music- ... ready.html

thanks


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Fri Sep 28, 2007 12:06 pm 
User avatar
Joomla! Apprentice
Joomla! Apprentice

Joined: Mon Mar 06, 2006 12:38 pm
Posts: 21
Location: Birmingham
Hi. I have just come back to this and I remembe reading somewhere to change the com_media/admin.media.php to include the mime types of the files I want to upload. Trouble is I can't find the thread now......

Can anyone tell me what the mime types are for mp3 and videos please.....

Regards - Paul


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Tue Oct 02, 2007 3:27 pm 
User avatar
Joomla! Ace
Joomla! Ace

Joined: Sun Jan 22, 2006 6:27 pm
Posts: 1410
Location: Athens, Greece
Or simply download a better Media Manager that supports uploading of all media files and more:
http://extensions.joomla.org/component/ ... Itemid,35/

_________________
CTO at JoomlaWorks Ltd. http://www.joomlaworks.net | Managing Director at Nuevvo Webware P.C. http://nuevvo.com


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Sat Oct 06, 2007 10:45 pm 
Joomla! Intern
Joomla! Intern

Joined: Mon Sep 11, 2006 4:38 pm
Posts: 76
I have read this thread now and still not manage to get it too work!

Hello, I have insalled this and published it in site mambots. When I write the Ttag {[youtube]}idcode{/youtbue} and publis it, nothing happens. Why? Just a blank page. An error messege though:

Line:185
Char:1
Error: Object Expected
Code:0
URL:http://fiskersiden.no/content/view/565/109/


Please help me:

http://fiskersiden.no/content/view/565/109/

I lso uploaded the fix for admin.mambots.php


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Sun Oct 07, 2007 10:48 am 
Joomla! Intern
Joomla! Intern

Joined: Mon Sep 11, 2006 4:38 pm
Posts: 76
Ok, the problem lies with me I assume. Other people see the video, I'm not in no browsers... Anyine?


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Wed Oct 24, 2007 4:27 pm 
Joomla! Fledgling
Joomla! Fledgling

Joined: Tue Oct 23, 2007 9:35 am
Posts: 2
i downloaded "plugin_jw_allvideos_2.4"...AllVideos Plugin ...and...i don't know hot to instll it :|..pls help


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Wed Oct 24, 2007 9:04 pm 
User avatar
Joomla! Ace
Joomla! Ace

Joined: Sun Jan 22, 2006 6:27 pm
Posts: 1410
Location: Athens, Greece
It's a plugin (formerly called mambot). Go to Installers >> Mambots and upload the zip file you downloaded. Simple.

_________________
CTO at JoomlaWorks Ltd. http://www.joomlaworks.net | Managing Director at Nuevvo Webware P.C. http://nuevvo.com


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Fri Oct 26, 2007 4:19 pm 
Joomla! Fledgling
Joomla! Fledgling

Joined: Fri Oct 26, 2007 3:25 pm
Posts: 4
Hi,I am new to this,so please understand.. I had downloaded the allvideos plugin to the mambots,all fine,now I had in in one of my content pages added this code- {google.de}-342610501716500099{/google.de}. when I open it it shows the code as normal text as part of the other text..what is the problem??  sounds very easy,but ..something is not working,please help me with it,yours,Avi


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Wed Oct 31, 2007 11:28 am 
Joomla! Fledgling
Joomla! Fledgling

Joined: Tue Oct 23, 2007 9:35 am
Posts: 2
fotisevangelou wrote:
It's a plugin (formerly called mambot). Go to Installers >> Mambots and upload the zip file you downloaded. Simple.



ok...i did that..thx...now when i installed the plugin, i came up to this:

http://img.techpowerup.org/071031/sample.jpg


i put a video there...but it's not playing...what can i do ?


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Sun Nov 04, 2007 10:54 am 
User avatar
Joomla! Ace
Joomla! Ace

Joined: Sun Jan 22, 2006 6:27 pm
Posts: 1410
Location: Athens, Greece
@avush96
Publish the plugin in Mambots >> Site Mambots

@tofunky
The actual path to your file is wrong. Don't forget -as well- that video.flv is not the same as VIDEO.flv in linux servers ;)

_________________
CTO at JoomlaWorks Ltd. http://www.joomlaworks.net | Managing Director at Nuevvo Webware P.C. http://nuevvo.com


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Wed Nov 07, 2007 1:58 am 
Joomla! Apprentice
Joomla! Apprentice

Joined: Tue Nov 07, 2006 12:43 am
Posts: 6
fotisevangelou wrote:
Please, do this. Go "inside" the plugin's admin page and save. Not just publish it directly from the plugins' list! OK?


Hi... First thanks for your hard work on a great module. 

I am having a problem with it here:
http://www.burmaconfidential.com/index. ... 6&Itemid=9

So it looks like a script is being generated but I don't know the language enough to know what's going wrong.

I don't understand exactly about how to go inside the plugin's admin page.  I can see it as published under Mambots.  When I click on the item, I don't see the full instructions and documentation which I know everyone continually references, so I know there's something I'm missing.  What I do have from the plugin setup "Edit [AllVideos Plugin]" next to Description is:
THE ALLVIDEOS PLUGIN v2.x (by JoomlaWorks.gr)
linked to your website.  This is the only documentation I can find anywhere in my admin section.

Thanks for any advice!  I'll be thrilled once I get this working.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Fri Nov 09, 2007 9:59 am 
User avatar
Joomla! Ace
Joomla! Ace

Joined: Sun Jan 22, 2006 6:27 pm
Posts: 1410
Location: Athens, Greece
Uninstall it and reinstall the latest version from our website.

Make sure you're using Joomla 1.0.13.

_________________
CTO at JoomlaWorks Ltd. http://www.joomlaworks.net | Managing Director at Nuevvo Webware P.C. http://nuevvo.com


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Fri Nov 09, 2007 10:32 pm 
Joomla! Apprentice
Joomla! Apprentice

Joined: Tue Nov 07, 2006 12:43 am
Posts: 6
I actually tried this previously.  Now again, uninstalled it through the installer admin module, verified it wasn't listed under site mambots, reinstalled and published by indicating "yes" within "Site Mambot: Edit [AllVideos Plugin]"

I recently upgraded to 1.0.13

I have tried unpublishing all mambots except
MOS image, AllVideos Plugin, Code Support, Email Cloaking, Load Module Positions, and Tiny MCE. 

I also uninstalled the Ashru editor (before reinstalling AllVideos Plugin v.2.4) thinking it might have had something to do with that.

Could permissions impact how something loads remotely?  I'm also having problems getting a local flash file to load.  Should I post elsewhere in Joomla forums?


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Sat Nov 10, 2007 7:40 pm 
User avatar
Joomla! Ace
Joomla! Ace

Joined: Sun Jan 22, 2006 6:27 pm
Posts: 1410
Location: Athens, Greece
So, you're probably doing something wrong in the embed process. Make sure you don't mix uppercase with lowercase characters and verify that paths are correct. Read the instructions inside the plugin's parameters page.

_________________
CTO at JoomlaWorks Ltd. http://www.joomlaworks.net | Managing Director at Nuevvo Webware P.C. http://nuevvo.com


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Sat Nov 10, 2007 9:31 pm 
Joomla! Apprentice
Joomla! Apprentice

Joined: Tue Nov 07, 2006 12:43 am
Posts: 6
I am pretty sure this is not an issue of uppercase/lowercase. 

This may have something to do with the problem: I still have yet to locate the plugins parameters page. 

Is this supposed to appear under Site Mambots --> AllVideosPlugin?


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Sun Nov 11, 2007 2:07 pm 
Joomla! Fledgling
Joomla! Fledgling

Joined: Sun Nov 11, 2007 1:38 pm
Posts: 2
please help

I got my mp3 file in the videos folder
I have checked everything published and enable
and I wrote done {mp3}Mozart{/mp3} in my content page

what I got is the word of {mp3}Mozart{/mp3} in my frontpage?

I don't know what else it would go wrong...

I am new in Joomla

Please give me some help


thank you...


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Thu Nov 15, 2007 5:07 am 
Joomla! Apprentice
Joomla! Apprentice

Joined: Tue Nov 07, 2006 12:43 am
Posts: 6
sludge wrote:
I am pretty sure this is not an issue of uppercase/lowercase. 

This may have something to do with the problem: I still have yet to locate the plugins parameters page. 

Is this supposed to appear under Site Mambots --> AllVideosPlugin?


Finally got this figured out on both counts ([youtube]/streaming videos and the plugins parameter instructions).  It was a permissions issue. 

For some reason, mambots/content/plugin_jw_allvideos/
was set to 744 even after uninstall/reinstall. 

Since the instructions are an executed script through the parameters page, they will not appear with 744 permissions but the rest of the page looks like you did it correctly (no error message indicating wrong permissions).  I don't know if this can be handled through the next version.  Anyway, setting it to 755 has fixed everything.

Now I have much homework with the instructions so I'll stop bugging you in the forum!


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Sun Nov 18, 2007 11:45 am 
User avatar
Joomla! Ace
Joomla! Ace

Joined: Sun Jan 22, 2006 6:27 pm
Posts: 1410
Location: Athens, Greece
judyc830 wrote:
I got my mp3 file in the videos folder


That is your mistake... ;)

Read the INSTRUCTIONS CAREFULLY. They exist for a reason.

_________________
CTO at JoomlaWorks Ltd. http://www.joomlaworks.net | Managing Director at Nuevvo Webware P.C. http://nuevvo.com


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Thu Nov 22, 2007 9:19 am 
Joomla! Intern
Joomla! Intern

Joined: Sun Nov 18, 2007 4:12 am
Posts: 75
after installing the plugin (mambot) i no longer can preview the site while I have it offline. Works great otherwise so far, I tested with a link to a video on [youtube]. The site is offline where I can usually Site>Preview and be able to browse the site while logged in admin with just a red bar in the header indicating the offline message. With the plugin installed now I have to put the site online before I can preview, otherwise i get the offline message as if I was not logged in admin anymore, which is what you would see if you went to http://www.clan8.org

Okay, edit, this is weird, I can preview the site as stated before if I follow the link from this message that I just posted(while logged in as admin on ahother tab) , but not from the Admin Site>Preview nor if I type the url in my firefox browser. So I have a work-around but weird for a newbie like me... :þ

Final edit, must have refreshed the system after I moved the plugin with Mambots>Site Mambots and >reorder to bottom of list. Now everything back to normal except I have the kewlest plugin :thumbsup:
I think I'm getting the hang of this, thank you for patience with me and all these people here. I definitely put my vote in highly rated at:
http://www.joomlaworks.gr


Last edited by wizeguy on Thu Nov 22, 2007 9:40 am, edited 1 time in total.

Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Sat Nov 24, 2007 10:46 am 
Joomla! Fledgling
Joomla! Fledgling

Joined: Tue Nov 20, 2007 12:28 pm
Posts: 4
hello

i download allVedeos and i bublish it in joomla but it dosn't appear in my web site i want to add music near an image

how can i do this ??

please help me


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Sun Nov 25, 2007 1:49 am 
Joomla! Apprentice
Joomla! Apprentice

Joined: Sun Nov 25, 2007 12:56 am
Posts: 5
Hello,
Yes, it's yet anothernewbie  ~gotta love it :-*

Anyway worked out my other issues (mixed letters in file name, chmod on JW plugin, etc...) now an embeded MP4 will play on IE7 but it has Q? issues in Firefox (??) and takes forever to load!!  So I converted the file to FLV but now it won't play in either browser... ???

The file attrib on the FLV is 000 I tried changing it but I keep getting a permission error, could that be my issue?

Any other ideas??  Thanks :)


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 399 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1 ... 9, 10, 11, 12, 13, 14  Next



Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group