I need spanish front-end!

A place to discuss Joomla! translation matters.
nopersonalive+
Joomla! Apprentice
Joomla! Apprentice
Posts: 7
Joined: Sat Apr 05, 2008 5:23 pm

I need spanish front-end!

Postby nopersonalive+ » Sat Apr 05, 2008 5:42 pm

Hi! i need to have a spanish front-end in my web. I installed a spanish pack and made it the default one, but that changed the control panel language and not my site´s language!

I still get: updated in instead of acutalizado en. and Next or Previous instead of Siguiente o Anterior.

Is there a package i need to download and install for the front-end part of my website?
Is it a configuration option i need to turn on?

Please help! Thank you a lot.

User avatar
ot2sen
Joomla! Master
Joomla! Master
Posts: 10269
Joined: Thu Aug 18, 2005 9:58 am
Location: Hillerød - Denmark
Contact:

Re: I need spanish front-end!

Postby ot2sen » Sat Apr 05, 2008 5:50 pm

Hi nopersonalive+ - and welcome to joomla! community forum :)

Sounds like you installed an admin language pack only, but its hard to tell when you dont share a little info about your site.
Do you use Joomla! 1.5.2?
Which language pack did you install? Got a link to the download location of that package?
Ole Bang Ottosen
Dansk kommerciel support www.ot2sen.dk
redCOMPONENT Community Manager http://redcomponent.com
Dansk frivillig Joomla! support websted - joomla.dk

nopersonalive+
Joomla! Apprentice
Joomla! Apprentice
Posts: 7
Joined: Sat Apr 05, 2008 5:23 pm

Re: I need spanish front-end!

Postby nopersonalive+ » Sat Apr 05, 2008 6:20 pm

I am using Joomla! 1.5
i installed a package called es-ES_Joomla150_spanish_admin from

http://joomlacode.org/gf/project/spanis ... ge_id=3199 .

Are there admin packs and front end packs?

User avatar
ot2sen
Joomla! Master
Joomla! Master
Posts: 10269
Joined: Thu Aug 18, 2005 9:58 am
Location: Hillerød - Denmark
Contact:

Re: I need spanish front-end!

Postby ot2sen » Sat Apr 05, 2008 6:26 pm

Ok. then you need to install and set default the site package too.

If you are not already using Joomla! 1.5.2, then its recommended to update to this version.
Then you can install the two spanish language packages:
es_ES_Joomla152_spanish_front.zip
es-ES_Joomla152_spanish_admin.zip
Ole Bang Ottosen
Dansk kommerciel support www.ot2sen.dk
redCOMPONENT Community Manager http://redcomponent.com
Dansk frivillig Joomla! support websted - joomla.dk

nopersonalive+
Joomla! Apprentice
Joomla! Apprentice
Posts: 7
Joined: Sat Apr 05, 2008 5:23 pm

Re: I need spanish front-end!

Postby nopersonalive+ » Sat Apr 05, 2008 6:29 pm

Thanks a lot! i found where to download the front language, but how do i update to 1.5.2?

User avatar
ot2sen
Joomla! Master
Joomla! Master
Posts: 10269
Joined: Thu Aug 18, 2005 9:58 am
Location: Hillerød - Denmark
Contact:

Re: I need spanish front-end!

Postby ot2sen » Sat Apr 05, 2008 6:36 pm

To update your joomla! version to latest 1.5.2 just go and download the upgrade package that match your current version.

If you use 1.5.0 then get the Joomla_1.5.0_to_1.5.2-Stable-Patch_Package.zip
And it you use 1.5.1 then get Joomla_1.5.1_to_1.5.2-Stable-Patch_Package.zip
at joomlacode here:
http://joomlacode.org/gf/project/joomla ... ge_id=3466

Unzip locally and just upload/ftp new files to your website (backup first, as always). Thats it. ;)
For a longer and more precise description of how to upgrade, read this:
http://docs.joomla.org/Upgrading_1.5_fr ... 5x_version
Ole Bang Ottosen
Dansk kommerciel support www.ot2sen.dk
redCOMPONENT Community Manager http://redcomponent.com
Dansk frivillig Joomla! support websted - joomla.dk

nopersonalive+
Joomla! Apprentice
Joomla! Apprentice
Posts: 7
Joined: Sat Apr 05, 2008 5:23 pm

Re: I need spanish front-end!

Postby nopersonalive+ » Sat Apr 05, 2008 6:38 pm

ok!! i ALMOST figured it out.

Thanks for all the help!
Last edited by nopersonalive+ on Sat Apr 05, 2008 7:05 pm, edited 2 times in total.

User avatar
ot2sen
Joomla! Master
Joomla! Master
Posts: 10269
Joined: Thu Aug 18, 2005 9:58 am
Location: Hillerød - Denmark
Contact:

Re: I need spanish front-end!

Postby ot2sen » Sat Apr 05, 2008 6:53 pm

No problem at all.

Hope you´ll be happy about your joomla! 1.5.2 site now that it also has spanish frontend ;)
Ole Bang Ottosen
Dansk kommerciel support www.ot2sen.dk
redCOMPONENT Community Manager http://redcomponent.com
Dansk frivillig Joomla! support websted - joomla.dk

keithmifsud
Joomla! Fledgling
Joomla! Fledgling
Posts: 1
Joined: Sun Nov 14, 2010 1:03 pm

Re: I need spanish front-end!

Postby keithmifsud » Sun Nov 14, 2010 1:06 pm

HI Guys I cannot find where to download

es_ES_Joomla152_spanish_front.zip

Thanks

User avatar
ot2sen
Joomla! Master
Joomla! Master
Posts: 10269
Joined: Thu Aug 18, 2005 9:58 am
Location: Hillerød - Denmark
Contact:

Re: I need spanish front-end!

Postby ot2sen » Sun Nov 14, 2010 2:56 pm

Hi keithmifsud,

Latest Spanish site and admin language packs can be found here:
http://joomlacode.org/gf/project/jtrans ... kage_id=30
Ole Bang Ottosen
Dansk kommerciel support www.ot2sen.dk
redCOMPONENT Community Manager http://redcomponent.com
Dansk frivillig Joomla! support websted - joomla.dk

stevenfrank38
Joomla! Fledgling
Joomla! Fledgling
Posts: 3
Joined: Sun Apr 03, 2011 4:27 am

Re: I need spanish front-end!

Postby stevenfrank38 » Sun Apr 03, 2011 4:31 am

I was having this problem now I have the solution of it thanks for sharing this information .
Steven Frank

Spirmy
Joomla! Fledgling
Joomla! Fledgling
Posts: 2
Joined: Wed Sep 28, 2011 8:46 am
Contact:

Re: I need spanish front-end!

Postby Spirmy » Wed Sep 28, 2011 9:12 am

Thanks a lot! i found where to download the front language.

maxduveen
Joomla! Fledgling
Joomla! Fledgling
Posts: 4
Joined: Fri Jul 22, 2011 10:17 pm
Location: Orange, CA
Contact:

Re: I need spanish front-end!

Postby maxduveen » Mon Oct 10, 2011 3:23 pm

:pop How about inputing spanish accents from the front end?

amitindia
Joomla! Fledgling
Joomla! Fledgling
Posts: 1
Joined: Fri Dec 23, 2011 7:49 am

Re: I need spanish front-end!

Postby amitindia » Fri Dec 23, 2011 7:53 am

hello , i am download files both for front and back end, now problem is that i am able to enable it on the front end. plz guide me how i enable on front end, like multilanguage support website... english and spanish only


Return to “Translations”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 6 guests