The Joomla! Forum ™



Forum rules


Forum Rules
Absolute Beginner's Guide to Joomla! <-- please read before posting, this means YOU.
Forum Post Assistant - If you are serious about wanting help, you will use this tool to help you post.



Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 10 posts ] 
Author Message
PostPosted: Thu Aug 28, 2008 5:33 am 
Joomla! Apprentice
Joomla! Apprentice

Joined: Thu Aug 28, 2008 5:29 am
Posts: 5
Hi,
I created website in joomla i want to create contact form on my website, please can any one help me how to do it from admin.

_________________
SEO Company India


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Thu Aug 28, 2008 12:13 pm 
User avatar
Joomla! Guru
Joomla! Guru

Joined: Tue Sep 18, 2007 1:54 am
Posts: 885
Location: Cairns, Australia
In the Administrator back-end:

Components -> Contacts -> Contacts.

Create your contact details here.

Then:

Menus -> Main Menu -> New -> Contacts -> Standard Contact Layout.

From the parameters to the right, select the contact you created earlier and save the menu. Make sure it's published.

_________________
Precedence: Websites. Hosting. Marketing. - http://www.precedence.com.au


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Fri Aug 29, 2008 9:05 am 
Joomla! Apprentice
Joomla! Apprentice

Joined: Thu Aug 28, 2008 5:29 am
Posts: 5
Joyce Mar wrote:
In the Administrator back-end:

Components -> Contacts -> Contacts.

Create your contact details here.

Then:

Menus -> Main Menu -> New -> Contacts -> Standard Contact Layout.

From the parameters to the right, select the contact you created earlier and save the menu. Make sure it's published.


Thanks for your information. It works fine.

Can you please tell me more about how to add the fields in form, now it is only Name, Email, Subject and Message. I wan to add Phone, Addresss, City, Country etc.how can add it please can you tell here...

_________________
SEO Company India


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Fri Aug 29, 2008 9:22 am 
User avatar
Joomla! Guru
Joomla! Guru

Joined: Tue Sep 18, 2007 1:54 am
Posts: 885
Location: Cairns, Australia
You can't with the default contact form since it's just something very simple, though others around the forum have mentioned some contact/form components on http://extensions.joomla.org that you can do more with. I haven't found one that I like enough to recommend yet though.

_________________
Precedence: Websites. Hosting. Marketing. - http://www.precedence.com.au


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Thu Nov 20, 2008 7:10 am 
Joomla! Apprentice
Joomla! Apprentice

Joined: Mon Nov 17, 2008 6:23 pm
Posts: 9
Hi Guys, Can anybody tell me why my form alignment views deferent from one computer to another using the same browser! as at home it shows my contact form in the top centre of the page under the header which is the normal alignment but at my works computer its located at the bottom left side of the page ! Can any body explain how to avoid that!! :eek:

http://www.arab-broker.com/yousif/


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Sat Dec 27, 2008 8:14 pm 
Joomla! Intern
Joomla! Intern

Joined: Mon Nov 12, 2007 5:43 am
Posts: 97
Joyce Mar wrote:
You can't with the default contact form since it's just something very simple, though others around the forum have mentioned some contact/form components on http://extensions.joomla.org that you can do more with. I haven't found one that I like enough to recommend yet though.

Wow another brick wall I have run into my head is big as a watermelon now.
If it is that easy please tell me if it is there in the documentation or atleast help me by telling me the keywords that should use to search this forum to get my answer.
Is there a way to actually add fields.
There is not extension in that does something simple as just adding a simple form for 1.5.x
Everything is for query based forms and dumbing that thing down to do a simple contact form is quite a task.
CK forms seems the closes but it is the buggiest. most of the form extensions are on beta and the facile forms gives me some kind of an interface to actually draw for on a grid :'( :'( :'( why????
Why cant i just add fields. or just add a form tag in my editor and post it to the same script that joomla is using for the default contact form.
My last option is to create a seperate form.php in a different folder and open it in a wrapper.
I am surprised that this fairly simple thing is so hard to find.
I really dont want to hack the core files of joomla or else I would have done that. I am experimenting on some autoupdate extensions I think the hack would be quite useless if use autoupdate.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Fri Apr 23, 2010 12:47 am 
User avatar
Joomla! Enthusiast
Joomla! Enthusiast

Joined: Fri Apr 27, 2007 1:27 pm
Posts: 119
Hi, joomla doesn't give you the ability to add custom fields to your form but there is a free add-on called Chrono forms http://www.chronoengine.com/, and it's easy to install. Good luck!


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Thu Aug 04, 2011 5:25 am 
Joomla! Fledgling
Joomla! Fledgling

Joined: Thu Aug 04, 2011 5:02 am
Posts: 1
this site is very help full to all http://www.magwebonline.com/seo-services-hyderabad.aspx seo services hyderabad


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Thu Aug 04, 2011 5:34 am 
I've been banned!

Joined: Wed Aug 03, 2011 1:02 pm
Posts: 26
labanino thank for your help.
i think it have problem with utf-8


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Thu Aug 04, 2011 11:52 am 
I've been banned!

Joined: Fri Feb 04, 2011 12:19 pm
Posts: 37
yes i check it too and it have problem with utf-8

_________________
http://www.[spam].ir
http://jsa.ir/productlist.asp?Content_ID=36


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 10 posts ] 



Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 23 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group