The Joomla! Forum ™



Forum rules


Forum Rules
Absolute Beginner's Guide to Joomla! <-- please read before posting, this means YOU.
Forum Post Assistant - If you are serious about wanting help, you will use this tool to help you post.



Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 1450 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2, 3, 4, 5 ... 49  Next
Author Message
PostPosted: Wed Nov 05, 2008 11:34 pm 
User avatar
Joomla! Guru
Joomla! Guru

Joined: Wed Dec 21, 2005 1:56 pm
Posts: 935
Location: Fortaleza-CE
Hi,

I Developed Access Control COmponent(Native) for Joomla 1.5. Is totaly FREE. I thankyou to my company to developed and distribuited for community. I need your help to make this components better(while 1.6 is dev.).

features

* Create Groups
* Control Access to menu item (FRONTEND)
* Control Access Sections/Categories from content (FRONTEND)
* Control Access Categories from Docman (FRONTEND)

Version: 1.0Beta

Send sugestions and bugs.

http://www.noix.com.br/joomila

_________________
overrideMVC - Override Components and Modules for Joomla! http://extensions.joomla.org/extensions/style-a-design/templating/15611


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Wed Nov 05, 2008 11:44 pm 
User avatar
Joomla! Master
Joomla! Master

Joined: Fri Aug 12, 2005 12:38 am
Posts: 13388
Location: Sydney - Australia
Moving to correct (sort of forum)

Please provide us with a link to the components listing the Extensions site.

_________________
Brad Baker - Follow me on Google+
http://www.rochen.com - Joomla! Hosting, the correct way.
http://www.joomlatutorials.com <-- Joomla Help & Tutorials
^Now with Joomla 2.5 and Joomla 3.0 Tutorials


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Sun Nov 09, 2008 12:03 am 
Joomla! Apprentice
Joomla! Apprentice

Joined: Tue Nov 04, 2008 10:22 am
Posts: 12
Don't work for me in joomla 1.5.7 :

Warning: JHTMLDocman::require_once() [function.JHTMLDocman-require-once]: Unable to access /administrator/components/com_docman/classes/DOCMAN_Utils.class.php in /administrator/components/com_acl/lib/html/docman.php on line 30

Warning: JHTMLDocman::require_once(/administrator/components/com_docman/classes/DOCMAN_Utils.class.php) [function.JHTMLDocman-require-once]: failed to open stream: No such file or directory in /administrator/components/com_acl/lib/html/docman.php on line 30

Fatal error: JHTMLDocman::require_once() [function.require]: Failed opening required 'administrator/components/com_docman/classes/DOCMAN_Utils.class.php' (include_path='.:/usr/share/php:/usr/share/pear') in /administrator/components/com_acl/lib/html/docman.php on line 30


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Sat Nov 15, 2008 5:35 am 
Joomla! Apprentice
Joomla! Apprentice

Joined: Thu Oct 30, 2008 11:03 pm
Posts: 10
Using ver 1.5.0

when I want to create a group the screen comes up blank en when I want to edit an existing group I get "404 - An error has occurred"

Pls advise, I really need this for my site and need help pretty soon!!!


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Sat Nov 15, 2008 2:44 pm 
User avatar
Joomla! Intern
Joomla! Intern

Joined: Sat Aug 20, 2005 2:18 pm
Posts: 55
Location: Localhost @ Ruhrgebiet
@tauretsman:

Pls Use Joomla 1.5.8. It worked for me...

_________________
mfg Devil


http://www.joomla-aktuell.de - Joomla-Aktuell - a German Joomla News Site


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Thu Nov 27, 2008 5:38 pm 
Joomla! Fledgling
Joomla! Fledgling

Joined: Thu Nov 27, 2008 4:48 pm
Posts: 3
Hey all,

F.Y.I I'm new at joomla! and am learning as i go. :)

Joomla! seems like a great system a part from the lack and restrictions of the access control. After looking around for a long time and trying different components I've found this component and plugin. It works fine in the administrative area, but as soon as I login through the front-end it breaks. I get the error below: (please note that i've translated the first sentence that was originally in Portuguese.)

Error - Permission - You do not have permission to access this menu

You may not be able to visit this page because of:

1. an out-of-date bookmark/favourite
2. a search engine that has an out-of-date listing for this site
3. a mistyped address
4. you have no access to this page
5. The requested resource was not found.
6. An error has occurred while processing your request.

Please try one of the following pages:

* Home Page

If difficulties persist, please contact the System Administrator of this site.

Permission - You do not have permission to access this menu


The user that is logged in belongs to a new usergroup called: consumer which is one level down under the usergroup: registered. For an example, my menu could look like this:

Home (public)
Consumer (public)
Consumer -> Register (public)
Consumer -> Manage Account Information (consumer)
Distributer (public)
Distributer -> Register (public)
Distributer -> Manage Account Information (distributer)

Do I need to create the menu i a different way? Or does the two new usergroups need to be directly under Public front-end rather than under Registered? What I would like to accomplish is simply to show different menu items depending on the user that logs in. Any advice or help how to accomplish this is much appreciated!

Thanks!

PS. I am using Joomla 1.5.8


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Thu Dec 11, 2008 11:41 am 
Joomla! Fledgling
Joomla! Fledgling

Joined: Mon Aug 25, 2008 7:16 am
Posts: 3
I'm having trouble accessing http://www.noix.com.br/joomila

Is there an alternate download location?


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Fri Dec 12, 2008 12:52 am 
User avatar
Joomla! Guru
Joomla! Guru

Joined: Wed Dec 21, 2005 1:56 pm
Posts: 935
Location: Fortaleza-CE
The new noixACL Component.

I created joomlaCode project called noixACL link to the project: http://joomlacode.org/gf/project/noixacl

The new version starting developed and coments in english. The first version Beta have coments in portugues-br. ( viewtopic.php?f=106&p=1512273 ).

The new project have great ideas to this componente likes:
- you can developer your control for any component.
- The structure of component change
- Install your components controlers(Called Adapters)

some pictures you can see in documents in noixACL JoomlaCode.

the new structure is still working.

---------------------------------------------
About the version 1.0Beta

- I write a how to this components works in a document.
- Try reponse your questions faster possible

I thank for you guys for your help and sugestions for this component.

_________________
overrideMVC - Override Components and Modules for Joomla! http://extensions.joomla.org/extensions/style-a-design/templating/15611


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Fri Dec 12, 2008 1:08 am 
User avatar
Joomla! Guru
Joomla! Guru

Joined: Wed Dec 21, 2005 1:56 pm
Posts: 935
Location: Fortaleza-CE
diaan wrote:
I'm having trouble accessing http://www.noix.com.br/joomila

Is there an alternate download location?


now you can download in http://joomlacode.org/gf/project/noixacl/ :)

_________________
overrideMVC - Override Components and Modules for Joomla! http://extensions.joomla.org/extensions/style-a-design/templating/15611


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Fri Dec 12, 2008 8:20 pm 
User avatar
Joomla! Guru
Joomla! Guru

Joined: Wed Dec 21, 2005 1:56 pm
Posts: 935
Location: Fortaleza-CE
I have posted a new image from the noixACL component :)

Image

_________________
overrideMVC - Override Components and Modules for Joomla! http://extensions.joomla.org/extensions/style-a-design/templating/15611


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Sun Dec 14, 2008 3:06 pm 
Joomla! Apprentice
Joomla! Apprentice

Joined: Thu Sep 11, 2008 3:38 pm
Posts: 15
Your plugin and component does not work with Community Builder nor does the image look as the one you posted.

I am using Joomla 1.5.8 and Community Builder 1.2 RC 3


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Sun Dec 14, 2008 3:09 pm 
Joomla! Apprentice
Joomla! Apprentice

Joined: Thu Sep 11, 2008 3:38 pm
Posts: 15
One more thing. When I do create a new Group and place it under Registered Group it gets its own status (equal to Author, Editor etc).


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Mon Dec 15, 2008 12:08 pm 
User avatar
Joomla! Guru
Joomla! Guru

Joined: Wed Dec 21, 2005 1:56 pm
Posts: 935
Location: Fortaleza-CE
bak1 wrote:
Your plugin and component does not work with Community Builder nor does the image look as the one you posted.

I am using Joomla 1.5.8 and Community Builder 1.2 RC 3


Hi Bak1,

The image is a new version of noixACL in development. The older version in project noixACL is beta. I no make any test with the Coomunity Builder but if you get any problems you can post here.

:)

_________________
overrideMVC - Override Components and Modules for Joomla! http://extensions.joomla.org/extensions/style-a-design/templating/15611


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Mon Dec 15, 2008 12:16 pm 
User avatar
Joomla! Guru
Joomla! Guru

Joined: Wed Dec 21, 2005 1:56 pm
Posts: 935
Location: Fortaleza-CE
bak1 wrote:
One more thing. When I do create a new Group and place it under Registered Group it gets its own status (equal to Author, Editor etc).


Exactly. You think this to be different?

_________________
overrideMVC - Override Components and Modules for Joomla! http://extensions.joomla.org/extensions/style-a-design/templating/15611


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Tue Dec 30, 2008 3:50 pm 
User avatar
Joomla! Guru
Joomla! Guru

Joined: Thu Jul 06, 2006 12:57 pm
Posts: 709
Location: Stockholm Sweden
Thanks for doing this. Looking forward to the new enhancement and versions! ;)

_________________
Success in the long run Its not about the code its about the people and community that's make it!
Its not what you say its what you do that matters!

Darb - aka ssnobben


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Mon Jan 05, 2009 11:23 am 
Joomla! Apprentice
Joomla! Apprentice

Joined: Mon Dec 22, 2008 2:36 pm
Posts: 10
Hi.
I just installed noixACL. I downloaded from http://joomlacode.org/gf/project/noixacl/
I'm using Joomla! 1.5.8.

I have the same problem as Liongirl's.

Please help.

Thanks.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Mon Jan 05, 2009 11:31 am 
Joomla! Apprentice
Joomla! Apprentice

Joined: Mon Dec 22, 2008 2:36 pm
Posts: 10
Also, i can't find the "adapter" in the back-end as shown by joomila.
Am i using the right version? or do i miss out something?

Thanks.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Mon Jan 05, 2009 1:18 pm 
User avatar
Joomla! Guru
Joomla! Guru

Joined: Wed Dec 21, 2005 1:56 pm
Posts: 935
Location: Fortaleza-CE
albertleng wrote:
Also, i can't find the "adapter" in the back-end as shown by joomila.
Am i using the right version? or do i miss out something?

Thanks.


Hi,

this is a new version in development from noixACL. I hope make avaliable to download and test in this month.

_________________
overrideMVC - Override Components and Modules for Joomla! http://extensions.joomla.org/extensions/style-a-design/templating/15611


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Mon Jan 05, 2009 1:37 pm 
User avatar
Joomla! Guru
Joomla! Guru

Joined: Wed Dec 21, 2005 1:56 pm
Posts: 935
Location: Fortaleza-CE
liongirl wrote:
Hey all,

F.Y.I I'm new at joomla! and am learning as i go. :)

Joomla! seems like a great system a part from the lack and restrictions of the access control. After looking around for a long time and trying different components I've found this component and plugin. It works fine in the administrative area, but as soon as I login through the front-end it breaks. I get the error below: (please note that i've translated the first sentence that was originally in Portuguese.)

Error - Permission - You do not have permission to access this menu

You may not be able to visit this page because of:

1. an out-of-date bookmark/favourite
2. a search engine that has an out-of-date listing for this site
3. a mistyped address
4. you have no access to this page
5. The requested resource was not found.
6. An error has occurred while processing your request.

Please try one of the following pages:

* Home Page

If difficulties persist, please contact the System Administrator of this site.

Permission - You do not have permission to access this menu


The user that is logged in belongs to a new usergroup called: consumer which is one level down under the usergroup: registered. For an example, my menu could look like this:

Home (public)
Consumer (public)
Consumer -> Register (public)
Consumer -> Manage Account Information (consumer)
Distributer (public)
Distributer -> Register (public)
Distributer -> Manage Account Information (distributer)

Do I need to create the menu i a different way? Or does the two new usergroups need to be directly under Public front-end rather than under Registered? What I would like to accomplish is simply to show different menu items depending on the user that logs in. Any advice or help how to accomplish this is much appreciated!

Thanks!

PS. I am using Joomla 1.5.8


Hi liongirl,

When create a new group independet this parent gorup. You take permission to access any menu where Access Level is diferent to "public".

_________________
overrideMVC - Override Components and Modules for Joomla! http://extensions.joomla.org/extensions/style-a-design/templating/15611


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Mon Jan 12, 2009 7:46 pm 
User avatar
Joomla! Guru
Joomla! Guru

Joined: Wed Dec 21, 2005 1:56 pm
Posts: 935
Location: Fortaleza-CE
Today started a creation of plugins for adapters. Cooming soon version of test

Report a bug in: http://joomlacode.org/gf/project/noixacl/tracker/?action=TrackerItemBrowse&tracker_id=8220

_________________
overrideMVC - Override Components and Modules for Joomla! http://extensions.joomla.org/extensions/style-a-design/templating/15611


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Thu Jan 15, 2009 11:09 pm 
User avatar
Joomla! Guru
Joomla! Guru

Joined: Wed Dec 21, 2005 1:56 pm
Posts: 935
Location: Fortaleza-CE
new version noixACL Version 1.0.1 Released!

_________________
overrideMVC - Override Components and Modules for Joomla! http://extensions.joomla.org/extensions/style-a-design/templating/15611


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Fri Jan 16, 2009 10:03 am 
User avatar
Joomla! Guru
Joomla! Guru

Joined: Thu Jul 06, 2006 12:57 pm
Posts: 709
Location: Stockholm Sweden
Just wonder it this will be included in Joomla 1.6.0 core or as an extension to it?

If not why not help and bring this knowledge to core dev of J 1.6.0 ? They are as I guess already a good way to fix this no?

http://www.jfoobar.org/blog/44-first-look-at-joomla-16-acl.html
http://jfoobar.org/blog/189-days-between-joomla-releases.html

_________________
Success in the long run Its not about the code its about the people and community that's make it!
Its not what you say its what you do that matters!

Darb - aka ssnobben


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Fri Jan 16, 2009 1:17 pm 
Joomla! Intern
Joomla! Intern

Joined: Thu Apr 19, 2007 3:46 pm
Posts: 54
Hi,

I'm really excited with this new component! Looks like it will be really useful!

Unfortunately I cannot get it to work...

1) I installed component+plugins (system+content)
2) I created users "test1"and "test2", level registered
3) I created a group "test1" and "test2" under registered
4) I assigned the user to the group (test1 to test1, test2 to test2)
5) I modified access level of menu item "testmenu" to Registered
6) I assigned such menu item to the group "test1"

When loggin in frontend with user test2 I can see the menu item "testmenu"...what is my problem????

thanks,
Cristiano


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Fri Jan 16, 2009 2:17 pm 
User avatar
Joomla! Guru
Joomla! Guru

Joined: Wed Dec 21, 2005 1:56 pm
Posts: 935
Location: Fortaleza-CE
grisoni77 wrote:
Hi,

I'm really excited with this new component! Looks like it will be really useful!

Unfortunately I cannot get it to work...

1) I installed component+plugins (system+content)
2) I created users "test1"and "test2", level registered
3) I created a group "test1" and "test2" under registered
4) I assigned the user to the group (test1 to test1, test2 to test2)
5) I modified access level of menu item "testmenu" to Registered
6) I assigned such menu item to the group "test1"

When loggin in frontend with user test2 I can see the menu item "testmenu"...what is my problem????

thanks,
Cristiano


Hi Cristiano,

When you make menu items where access level is registered or special my component block access to this items.
If you want grant access to a group you can check itens in my component.

Ps.: My component only block access, not hide the item menu. But you can modifiy module and implement using $user->authorize() of Joomla! Framework.

_________________
overrideMVC - Override Components and Modules for Joomla! http://extensions.joomla.org/extensions/style-a-design/templating/15611


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Fri Jan 16, 2009 2:20 pm 
User avatar
Joomla! Guru
Joomla! Guru

Joined: Wed Dec 21, 2005 1:56 pm
Posts: 935
Location: Fortaleza-CE
darb wrote:
Just wonder it this will be included in Joomla 1.6.0 core or as an extension to it?

If not why not help and bring this knowledge to core dev of J 1.6.0 ? They are as I guess already a good way to fix this no?

http://www.jfoobar.org/blog/44-first-look-at-joomla-16-acl.html
http://jfoobar.org/blog/189-days-between-joomla-releases.html


This component is a extension. I read the firsts steps in ACL of Joomla! 1.6.0 he works in diferent way of my component but i gonna read about ACL more to see how i can help ACL in Joomla! 1.6.0

_________________
overrideMVC - Override Components and Modules for Joomla! http://extensions.joomla.org/extensions/style-a-design/templating/15611


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Fri Jan 16, 2009 2:49 pm 
Joomla! Intern
Joomla! Intern

Joined: Thu Apr 19, 2007 3:46 pm
Posts: 54
OK! Sorry for misunderstanding ;) It's working perfectly!

Suggestion = A useful parameter to add to the plugin would be the page url to redirect user when visiting restricted contents


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Tue Jan 20, 2009 10:10 am 
Joomla! Fledgling
Joomla! Fledgling

Joined: Tue Jan 20, 2009 9:54 am
Posts: 3
Hi
Sounds like a cool extension. One question - could I use it to ONLY allow STOREADMINS in Virtuemart access to a specific menu item under User Menu?

Basically I would like to seperate "Registered" users from "Virtuemart Store Admins" so that registered users cannot see the menu item "add products" but only the store admins can. That way I can keep the "Special" access for the general website super/administrators to update other content on the website such as articles etc, whereas store admins and registered users cannot.

Thanks!


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Wed Jan 21, 2009 7:40 pm 
User avatar
Joomla! Guru
Joomla! Guru

Joined: Wed Dec 21, 2005 1:56 pm
Posts: 935
Location: Fortaleza-CE
Today realeased a new version of noixACL component.

Now you can control administration menu: access, publish, remove, unpublish, etc. And content too.
Cooming soon i make a manual of this component and tutorial for develop your adapter integrater with your component.

_________________
overrideMVC - Override Components and Modules for Joomla! http://extensions.joomla.org/extensions/style-a-design/templating/15611


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Wed Jan 21, 2009 8:01 pm 
User avatar
Joomla! Guru
Joomla! Guru

Joined: Wed Dec 21, 2005 1:56 pm
Posts: 935
Location: Fortaleza-CE
arthurbrigg wrote:
Hi
Sounds like a cool extension. One question - could I use it to ONLY allow STOREADMINS in Virtuemart access to a specific menu item under User Menu?

Basically I would like to seperate "Registered" users from "Virtuemart Store Admins" so that registered users cannot see the menu item "add products" but only the store admins can. That way I can keep the "Special" access for the general website super/administrators to update other content on the website such as articles etc, whereas store admins and registered users cannot.

Thanks!


You can add a permission to group access any menu in administrator and what functions his can do.
If you want cannot see menu in frontend module you have to implement in your module menu. useing a user joomla object to check access for this menu item.

_________________
overrideMVC - Override Components and Modules for Joomla! http://extensions.joomla.org/extensions/style-a-design/templating/15611


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Wed Jan 21, 2009 8:23 pm 
User avatar
Joomla! Guru
Joomla! Guru

Joined: Wed Dec 21, 2005 1:56 pm
Posts: 935
Location: Fortaleza-CE
grisoni77 wrote:
OK! Sorry for misunderstanding ;) It's working perfectly!

Suggestion = A useful parameter to add to the plugin would be the page url to redirect user when visiting restricted contents


I will implement this functionality in version 2.0 comming soon..

_________________
overrideMVC - Override Components and Modules for Joomla! http://extensions.joomla.org/extensions/style-a-design/templating/15611


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 1450 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2, 3, 4, 5 ... 49  Next



Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 21 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group