The Joomla! Forum ™






Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 26 posts ] 
Author Message
PostPosted: Thu Jun 14, 2007 12:15 pm 
Joomla! Fledgling
Joomla! Fledgling

Joined: Thu Jun 14, 2007 12:04 pm
Posts: 1
I just joined this forum . I am using Joomla for my intrenet site using site language as "hindi" language of India. I want to use hindi for the newly releases Joomla version 1.5 which is in Beta stage. Can sombody guide me .I am ready to do the transalation.


Last edited by pe7er on Thu Jun 14, 2007 2:19 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Thu Jun 14, 2007 2:10 pm 
I've been banned!

Joined: Thu Aug 25, 2005 2:33 pm
Posts: 1868
Although your post is offtopic, you can contact:
Vish and send him PM (after your 5-th post here), as he is the Hindi Language Coordinator.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Thu Jun 14, 2007 2:21 pm 
User avatar
Joomla! Master
Joomla! Master

Joined: Thu Aug 18, 2005 8:55 pm
Posts: 20075
Location: Nijmegen, The Netherlands
[ MOD note: split from http://forum.joomla.org/index.php/topic,118794.0.html ]

_________________
Kind Regards,
Peter Martin, Global Moderator - Community Leadership Team
http://www.db8.nl - Joomla specialist, Nijmegen, Nederland
Joomla 2.5 multilanguage in 10 steps: http://www.db8.nl/en/joomla-presentatio ... ge-website


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Tue Jul 10, 2007 5:09 am 
User avatar
Joomla! Explorer
Joomla! Explorer

Joined: Mon Aug 22, 2005 5:43 pm
Posts: 382
hindipremi

I am glad to see interest in Hindi translation for 1.5. I already have Hindi installation translation coming in 1.5 RC2 and I am working on the
site and admin translation as I write this...

There is Indic Language forum if you want to be updated...

_________________
--Vish "Still Learning"


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Wed Apr 30, 2008 10:27 am 
Joomla! Fledgling
Joomla! Fledgling

Joined: Tue Apr 01, 2008 8:11 am
Posts: 2
Is the Hindi language translation for Joomla 1.5 released ??


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Mon Apr 06, 2009 1:11 pm 
User avatar
Joomla! Enthusiast
Joomla! Enthusiast

Joined: Tue Jan 13, 2009 1:52 pm
Posts: 172
sir, i want to create site in hindi all content and heading in hindi i installed hn-IN but article still in english how to convert please help me


Amar Kumar Bhanu
bhanu.amar@gmail.com

_________________
Amar kumar bhanu
http://www.promotepassion.com


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Fri Apr 17, 2009 6:41 am 
User avatar
Joomla! Enthusiast
Joomla! Enthusiast

Joined: Tue Jan 13, 2009 1:52 pm
Posts: 172
sir, i got some success

:geek:
Amar Kumar Bhanu
bhanu.amar@gmail.com

_________________
Amar kumar bhanu
http://www.promotepassion.com


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Tue Jun 23, 2009 7:30 am 
User avatar
Joomla! Enthusiast
Joomla! Enthusiast

Joined: Tue Jan 13, 2009 1:52 pm
Posts: 172
good example of http://career7india.com/

_________________
Amar kumar bhanu
http://www.promotepassion.com


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Fri Jul 17, 2009 1:52 pm 
User avatar
Joomla! Enthusiast
Joomla! Enthusiast

Joined: Tue Jan 13, 2009 1:52 pm
Posts: 172
My http://career7india.com/ installed hindi package plugging and we got one problem that sentence always not display good, like some time automatic one article set with well top and bottom with space but any other articles have these facility absence so how to set or custom a hole process, please suggest me...

_________________
Amar kumar bhanu
http://www.promotepassion.com


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Thu Oct 15, 2009 5:19 pm 
Joomla! Intern
Joomla! Intern

Joined: Thu Aug 27, 2009 8:14 am
Posts: 67
HI amar bhanu,

Can u guide me , how you resolve it ?

i want to install it on my site www.eodissa.com

Mail me "amareshchandradas2005@gmail.com" else reply here

Thanks,
-Amaresh

_________________
Thanks,
-eOdissa
http://www.eodissa.com


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Tue Nov 10, 2009 1:38 pm 
User avatar
Joomla! Enthusiast
Joomla! Enthusiast

Joined: Tue Jan 13, 2009 1:52 pm
Posts: 172
hi eodissa_83,

which types of help wants with me..

_________________
Amar kumar bhanu
http://www.promotepassion.com


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Tue Nov 10, 2009 2:07 pm 
Joomla! Intern
Joomla! Intern

Joined: Thu Aug 27, 2009 8:14 am
Posts: 67
I am unable to to put this indic language plugin, please guide me how will i work for my site http://www.eodissa.com,

Please give me steps,

_________________
Thanks,
-eOdissa
http://www.eodissa.com


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Wed Nov 11, 2009 5:28 am 
User avatar
Joomla! Enthusiast
Joomla! Enthusiast

Joined: Tue Jan 13, 2009 1:52 pm
Posts: 172
check attached plugins and feel happy............ :laugh:


You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.

_________________
Amar kumar bhanu
http://www.promotepassion.com


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Wed Nov 11, 2009 6:23 am 
Joomla! Intern
Joomla! Intern

Joined: Thu Aug 27, 2009 8:14 am
Posts: 67
Thanks for your reply,

will you give instruction as how will i install it ?

_________________
Thanks,
-eOdissa
http://www.eodissa.com


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Wed Nov 11, 2009 7:25 am 
User avatar
Joomla! Enthusiast
Joomla! Enthusiast

Joined: Tue Jan 13, 2009 1:52 pm
Posts: 172
as usual plugins install..

_________________
Amar kumar bhanu
http://www.promotepassion.com


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Wed Nov 11, 2009 7:39 am 
Joomla! Intern
Joomla! Intern

Joined: Thu Aug 27, 2009 8:14 am
Posts: 67
ok , can i write in hindi too in TinyMCE ?

_________________
Thanks,
-eOdissa
http://www.eodissa.com


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Wed Nov 11, 2009 8:14 am 
User avatar
Joomla! Enthusiast
Joomla! Enthusiast

Joined: Tue Jan 13, 2009 1:52 pm
Posts: 172
no.., this feature is not available by this plugins.., if any hindi matter paste in editor then you got hindi matter display in front page this time your html for matter is not effective work.. so you paste hindi matter and english matter both work at time..

_________________
Amar kumar bhanu
http://www.promotepassion.com


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Wed Nov 11, 2009 10:15 am 
Joomla! Intern
Joomla! Intern

Joined: Thu Aug 27, 2009 8:14 am
Posts: 67
ok thanks a lot

_________________
Thanks,
-eOdissa
http://www.eodissa.com


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Fri Jan 08, 2010 6:19 pm 
Joomla! Fledgling
Joomla! Fledgling

Joined: Fri Jan 08, 2010 2:27 pm
Posts: 3
frist hello to all of us i m installing joomla 1.0 i want to make all the contant in hindi i try all the plug in install n try but nothing to work please anybody help me out

[e-mail has been removed. please keep the discussion on this forum so that other users can benefit from it]


Last edited by pe7er on Fri Jan 08, 2010 7:39 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Email address has been removed. Please keep the discussion at this forum so that other users can benefit from it


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Tue Mar 22, 2011 8:29 am 
Joomla! Fledgling
Joomla! Fledgling

Joined: Tue Mar 22, 2011 8:19 am
Posts: 2
i m pasting some hindi letters in my website but they are not showing properly .... pls help me to resolve this issue...how to write hindi article in joomla website....or make them show properly...if we paste hindi letters.......


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Tue Mar 22, 2011 10:51 am 
User avatar
Joomla! Master
Joomla! Master

Joined: Fri Aug 12, 2005 3:47 pm
Posts: 17365
Location: **Translation Matters**
manurawat wrote:
i m pasting some hindi letters in my website but they are not showing properly .... pls help me to resolve this issue...how to write hindi article in joomla website....or make them show properly...if we paste hindi letters.......



Usually the error may come from automatic creation of the database before installing.
The collation for the database has to be UTF8

If your site already contains contents, you may want to try this script
http://www.phoca.cz/download/category/1 ... ation-tool
It wil correct the collation everywhere in the db (deb itself, tables, fields)

_________________
Jean-Marie Simonet / infograf · http://www.info-graf.fr
Multilanguage in 2.5: http://help.joomla.org/files/EN-GB_multilang_tutorial.pdf
---------------------------------
Joomla Translation Coordination Team • Joomla! Production Working Group


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Sun Mar 27, 2011 7:01 am 
User avatar
Joomla! Apprentice
Joomla! Apprentice

Joined: Wed Nov 03, 2010 4:31 am
Posts: 33
Location: India
Finally I have created a Hindi Website with Joomla with lots of Tweeks and HAcks


www.abeyaar.com

_________________
Sarah Harwals
- Admin (http://www.Abeyaar.com)


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Sun Apr 03, 2011 4:35 am 
Joomla! Fledgling
Joomla! Fledgling

Joined: Sun Apr 03, 2011 4:27 am
Posts: 3
How many languages are available in joomla 1.5 ?

_________________
Steven Frank


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Wed Apr 06, 2011 8:40 am 
Joomla! Fledgling
Joomla! Fledgling

Joined: Tue Mar 22, 2011 8:19 am
Posts: 2
@infograf768 thank you sir this tool help me to correct the problem....thanks a lot...


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Thu Nov 14, 2013 12:36 pm 
I've been banned!

Joined: Sun Oct 06, 2013 11:48 am
Posts: 8
excuse me now how can i find hindi language for joomla 3?


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Fri Nov 15, 2013 6:22 pm 
User avatar
Joomla! Explorer
Joomla! Explorer

Joined: Tue Oct 09, 2012 7:22 am
Posts: 285
ravani wrote:
excuse me now how can i find hindi language for joomla 3?
Hi ravani!
The Hindi (TAMIL (INDIA)) language Version 3.x (3.2.0.1) pack is already available and can be installed via the Extension > Language Manager > Inatall Languages (Install Accredited Language Translations)

_________________
http://www.cantral.ir
http://www.enimal.ir


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 26 posts ] 



Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 37 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group