The Joomla! Forum ™



Forum rules


Forum Rules
Absolute Beginner's Guide to Joomla! <-- please read before posting, this means YOU.
Forum Post Assistant - If you are serious about wanting help, you will use this tool to help you post.



Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 19 posts ] 
Author Message
PostPosted: Wed Dec 09, 2009 4:31 pm 
Joomla! Fledgling
Joomla! Fledgling

Joined: Mon Nov 30, 2009 5:02 pm
Posts: 3
Hi there,
I am tryin to use a table componant called Fabrik. One of its requirements is that I use Joomla 1.5.3+. Could you please tell me where I can get this version. I have looked around and the highest one I can find is 1.5.15

thanks for your assistance,
Brian


Last edited by humvee on Wed Mar 10, 2010 1:54 pm, edited 1 time in total.
modified title to something meaningful see Forum Rules


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Wed Dec 09, 2009 4:34 pm 
User avatar
Joomla! Master
Joomla! Master
Online

Joined: Thu Aug 18, 2005 7:13 am
Posts: 16505
1.5.15 (nov 2009) is way newer than 1.5.3 (april 2008), so I guess that should be more than enough.

_________________
Joomla forum global moderator.

Have fun


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Wed Dec 09, 2009 4:54 pm 
Joomla! Fledgling
Joomla! Fledgling

Joined: Mon Nov 30, 2009 5:02 pm
Posts: 3
ty for the heads up

so if 1.5.15 is the latest version maybe you all have seen this error before. I know it is a component issue and you guys probably haven't got a clue what Fabrik's problem is but I thought I would ask anyway...

After installing Joomla and creating a basic webpage (which works very well!) I wanted to add Forms/tables of data to the site. I went on Joomla favored extensions page (http://extensions.joomla.org/extensions/most-favoured) and after reading the reviews thought that Fabrik might help me with my forms issue. I downloaded it and installed it as per their online tuts. Once installed I went into the tables section and clicked 'view data' on their sample table.

The empty table comes up but I also get error mes.

"Warning: Parameter 2 to plgContentEmailCloak() expected to be a reference, value given in C:\xampp\htdocs\joomla15\libraries\joomla\event\dispatcher.php on line 136

Warning: Parameter 2 to plgContentLoadModule() expected to be a reference, value given in C:\xampp\htdocs\joomla15\libraries\joomla\event\dispatcher.php on line 136

Warning: Parameter 2 to plgContentPagebreak() expected to be a reference, value given in C:\xampp\htdocs\joomla15\libraries\joomla\event\dispatcher.php on line 136"

Any ideas/suggestions? Again I know this isn't a Joomla specific question but the boys at Fabrik havn't got a clue what is wrong (my previous post was their suggestion but they didn't know that 1.5.15 is a higher version then 1.5.3)....I was just hoping one of you guys might have seen this error before....

I would really like to work with Joomla, but wow there are just so many errors to deal with...

Thanks for any/all help,

Brian


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Wed Dec 09, 2009 5:32 pm 
User avatar
Joomla! Master
Joomla! Master
Online

Joined: Sun Oct 02, 2005 12:50 am
Posts: 17631
Location: Omaha, NE
The error messages would suggest that you are using php 5.3 and a joomla version earlier then 1.5.15 which is the only joomla version compatible with php 5.3

_________________
Regards, Dave
http://www.kiwaniswest.org


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Wed Dec 09, 2009 5:52 pm 
Joomla! Fledgling
Joomla! Fledgling

Joined: Mon Nov 30, 2009 5:02 pm
Posts: 3
ty for the reply....
I went through that with someone at Fabrik. Here is my sys info per their request:
"
PHP Built on: Windows NT BRIAN- 5.1 build 2600 (Windows XP Professional Service Pack 3) i586
Database Version: 5.1.37
Database Collation: utf8_general_ci
PHP Version: 5.3.0
Web Server: Apache/2.2.12 (Win32) DAV/2 mod_ssl/2.2.12 OpenSSL/0.9.8k mod_autoindex_color PHP/5.3.0 mod_perl/2.0.4 Perl/v5.10.0
Web Server to PHP interface: apache2handler
Joomla! Version: Joomla! 1.5.15 Stable [ Wojmamni Ama Mamni ] 05-November-2009 04:00 GMT
User Agent: Mozilla/5.0 (Windows; U; Windows NT 5.1; en-US; rv:1.9.0.15) Gecko/2009101601 Firefox/3.0.15

Someone over a Fabrik suggested I take a look at (http://community.joomla.org/blogs/commu ... p-530.html) relating to php 5.3 issues. As well, I am using XAMPP on my local machine and am not using a server. Would this have a direct impact on this problem?

I am thinking its a php 5.3 issue myself but really I'm too novice at this to make a serious diagnosis.

thanks again for the help,
Brian


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Wed Dec 09, 2009 9:06 pm 
User avatar
Joomla! Master
Joomla! Master
Online

Joined: Sun Oct 02, 2005 12:50 am
Posts: 17631
Location: Omaha, NE
1.5.15 resolved all php 5.3 errors so I suspect your joomla installation was not clean. Please either reinstall from a full 1.5.15 installation files except for the installation directory by overwritting your cuirrent files or do a full new install.

_________________
Regards, Dave
http://www.kiwaniswest.org


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Mon Dec 14, 2009 10:51 pm 
Joomla! Fledgling
Joomla! Fledgling

Joined: Thu Feb 14, 2008 1:23 am
Posts: 4
also using xampp

get same problems with SimpleLists

Warning: Parameter 2 to plgContentEmailCloak() expected to be a reference, value given in C:\xampp\htdocs\pub\libraries\joomla\event\dispatcher.php on line 136

Warning: Parameter 2 to plgContentLoadModule() expected to be a reference, value given in C:\xampp\htdocs\pub\libraries\joomla\event\dispatcher.php on line 136

Warning: Parameter 2 to plgContentPagebreak() expected to be a reference, value given in C:\xampp\htdocs\pub\libraries\joomla\event\dispatcher.php on line 136

Warning: Parameter 2 to plgContentNavigation() expected to be a reference, value given in C:\xampp\htdocs\pub\libraries\joomla\event\dispatcher.php on line 136

Warning: Parameter 2 to plgContentVote() expected to be a reference, value given in C:\xampp\htdocs\pub\libraries\joomla\event\dispatcher.php on line 136

Warning: Parameter 2 to plgContentEmailCloak() expected to be a reference, value given in C:\xampp\htdocs\pub\libraries\joomla\event\dispatcher.php on line 136

Warning: Parameter 2 to plgContentLoadModule() expected to be a reference, value given in C:\xampp\htdocs\pub\libraries\joomla\event\dispatcher.php on line 136

Warning: Parameter 2 to plgContentPagebreak() expected to be a reference, value given in C:\xampp\htdocs\pub\libraries\joomla\event\dispatcher.php on line 136

Warning: Parameter 2 to plgContentNavigation() expected to be a reference, value given in C:\xampp\htdocs\pub\libraries\joomla\event\dispatcher.php on line 136

Warning: Parameter 2 to plgContentVote() expected to be a reference, value given in C:\xampp\htdocs\pub\libraries\joomla\event\dispatcher.php on line 136


so is the an xampp problem would wamp be better (please don tell me to set up a linix pc lol)


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Tue Dec 15, 2009 1:03 am 
Joomla! Fledgling
Joomla! Fledgling

Joined: Thu Feb 14, 2008 1:23 am
Posts: 4
ok uninstalled xampp and installed wamp instead also installed the addin of a later apache sever Apache/2.0.58 (Win32) PHP/5.2.1 mysql left as is every thing is working fine no error at all hope this will help some ppl


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Wed Jan 13, 2010 6:02 pm 
Joomla! Intern
Joomla! Intern

Joined: Thu Jan 01, 2009 1:28 pm
Posts: 54
I have exactly the same error on my installation and with Simplelists. Is the obvious solution to reinstall 1.5.15? Hope not. Everything else is fine. Can I repair another way?

Thank you
Jon H K


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Wed Jan 13, 2010 7:54 pm 
User avatar
Joomla! Master
Joomla! Master
Online

Joined: Sun Oct 02, 2005 12:50 am
Posts: 17631
Location: Omaha, NE
jonhk wrote:
I have exactly the same error on my installation and with Simplelists. Is the obvious solution to reinstall 1.5.15? Hope not. Everything else is fine. Can I repair another way?

Thank you
Jon H K

Simplelists is the problem not Joomla. If you want to keep using that extension and the developer isn't making it compatible with PHP 5.3, then you should downgrade the PHP you are using.

_________________
Regards, Dave
http://www.kiwaniswest.org


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Tue Mar 09, 2010 10:31 am 
Joomla! Apprentice
Joomla! Apprentice

Joined: Thu Jun 05, 2008 3:42 pm
Posts: 30
Hello, same issue here with Fabrik, Simplelists, and an old version of Joomlastats.

After having installed a backup copy of my site with Joomla 1.5.15 those problems remains.



Aerostrato.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Tue Mar 09, 2010 12:54 pm 
User avatar
Joomla! Master
Joomla! Master
Online

Joined: Thu Aug 18, 2005 7:13 am
Posts: 16505
With Frabrik, Simplelists and Joomlastats still running? Your only solution is to either remove those extensions, or to go to an older version of PHP.

_________________
Joomla forum global moderator.

Have fun


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Tue Mar 09, 2010 4:25 pm 
Joomla! Intern
Joomla! Intern

Joined: Thu Jan 01, 2009 1:28 pm
Posts: 54
Simplelists is updated by developer since my last update here and now works fine for me in 5.15.

Regards,
JonHK


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Tue Oct 19, 2010 7:21 pm 
User avatar
Joomla! Apprentice
Joomla! Apprentice

Joined: Thu Mar 25, 2010 8:27 pm
Posts: 7
Hi fellas, i have Xampp installed configured with php 5.3
and i need to change back to 5.2.9

could i make this change without uninstalling the xampp?
i mean setting some component of xampp?

thanks

_________________
Next4.com.br criação e desenvolvimento de sites SP


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Fri May 13, 2011 12:54 pm 
Joomla! Apprentice
Joomla! Apprentice

Joined: Wed Feb 15, 2006 10:23 pm
Posts: 40
How can I solve the
Warning: Parameter 3 to mb_videobot() expected to be a reference, value given in /home/XXX/public_html/libraries/joomla/event/dispatcher.php on line 136


I have PHP Version: 5.3.6


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Fri Oct 14, 2011 6:28 am 
Joomla! Intern
Joomla! Intern

Joined: Tue Apr 28, 2009 7:37 am
Posts: 50
Location: pune
Hi Guy's

I was facing same problem.
for time being to resolve this problem, i have made some changes in core file.

i have open the following file
/public_html/libraries/joomla/event/dispatcher.php
go to the line no 136 and
u guy's will see following line of code
Code:
if (function_exists($observer['handler']))
{
       $result[] = call_user_func_array($observer['handler'], $args);
}


just u have to add one line
Code:
$args[1]   = & $args[1];


final code should look like this

Code:
if (function_exists($observer['handler']))
{
   $args[1]   = & $args[1];
   $result[] = call_user_func_array($observer['handler'], $args);
}


cheersssssssssssss :pop

_________________
Thanks
Kind Regards


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Tue Apr 17, 2012 4:22 pm 
User avatar
Joomla! Virtuoso
Joomla! Virtuoso

Joined: Thu Aug 18, 2005 10:27 am
Posts: 4180
Location: Sunny City Cebu, Philippines!
for those having this issue.

what posted above by @gurukatre works perfectly! :)
quick solution to those still hanging in the balance for either un-updated extension ;)

- g

_________________
"I was one of those who wondered why people would pay so much $$$$ to do something that was so much fun!" -R. Harkrider, Fortran Code Engr.

http://www.joomlaconsultancy.net


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Tue Apr 17, 2012 7:12 pm 
User avatar
Joomla! Apprentice
Joomla! Apprentice

Joined: Thu Mar 25, 2010 8:27 pm
Posts: 7
I reinstall the Xampp without issue.
but you can back up the databases first.

_________________
Next4.com.br criação e desenvolvimento de sites SP


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Tue Aug 21, 2012 7:59 am 
Joomla! Apprentice
Joomla! Apprentice

Joined: Wed Feb 21, 2007 7:57 pm
Posts: 27
Location: Zagreb, Croatia
gurukatre wrote:
I was facing same problem.
for time being to resolve this problem, i have made some changes in core file.


Hi
I still have few older Joomla installations which was showing this and other errors because of newer PHP.

Sometimes PHP downgrade isn't possible because of other websites on same server which requires newer PHP.

So, your fix solved issues on my server. Thanks :)

Cheers


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 19 posts ] 



Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 31 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group