mod_jaslideshow

This forum is for general questions about extensions for Joomla! version 1.5.x.

Moderator: General Support Moderators

Forum rules
Forum Rules
Absolute Beginner's Guide to Joomla! <-- please read before posting, this means YOU.
Forum Post Assistant - If you are serious about wanting help, you will use this tool to help you post.
Locked
caclemor
Joomla! Intern
Joomla! Intern
Posts: 55
Joined: Sat Aug 11, 2007 9:32 pm
Location: CALIFORNIA
Contact:

mod_jaslideshow

Post by caclemor » Fri Jan 16, 2009 6:43 pm

This should be a pretty simple request. I am using mod_jaslideshow and have several images that flow and link to internal pages. the typical code to create the link looks like this:

Allergy_Research.jpg:url=https://wholelivingnaturals.com/Allergy ... Group.html

which is placed in the description box so that it will create a link to the page. this works. what i need is code that enables a link to open a new window to an external site, so that my customer does not lose the online consumer from their site.

any ideas?

Tom100790
Joomla! Apprentice
Joomla! Apprentice
Posts: 5
Joined: Mon Dec 15, 2008 8:08 pm

Re: mod_jaslideshow

Post by Tom100790 » Mon Aug 17, 2009 6:09 pm

I am searching for this myself. Have you already found a solution? (mod_jaslideshow2)

Grtz TomW
Last edited by Tom100790 on Tue Aug 18, 2009 7:23 am, edited 1 time in total.

User avatar
sspiderman
Joomla! Enthusiast
Joomla! Enthusiast
Posts: 102
Joined: Sun Sep 23, 2007 6:46 am
Location: Canada
Contact:

Re: mod_jaslideshow

Post by sspiderman » Tue Aug 18, 2009 1:25 am

Have you tried ... target="blank" ... inside the A href tag?

Tom100790
Joomla! Apprentice
Joomla! Apprentice
Posts: 5
Joined: Mon Dec 15, 2008 8:08 pm

Re: mod_jaslideshow

Post by Tom100790 » Tue Aug 18, 2009 6:59 am

Code: Select all

[desc img="maes.jpg" url="http://www.maes.be" target="blank"]
<h3>MAES</h3>
<p>The new Maes is available!</p>
[/desc]
=> Doesn't work, do you have an other idea?
=> I found a site where possibly the answer can be found, but my member account of Joomlart is expired. Can somebody post the answer in this forum?
http://www.joomlart.com/forums/showthre ... dow&page=2

Grtz TomW

Tom100790
Joomla! Apprentice
Joomla! Apprentice
Posts: 5
Joined: Mon Dec 15, 2008 8:08 pm

Re: mod_jaslideshow

Post by Tom100790 » Tue Aug 18, 2009 7:19 am

Maybe the php file can be of any help for find a solution (mod_jaslideshow2.php) :

Code: Select all

<?php
defined( '_JEXEC' ) or die( 'Restricted access' );
require_once (dirname(__FILE__).DS.'helper.php');

//global $mosConfig_absolute_path,$database,$mosConfig_live_site;
$folder 			= 	$params->get('folder','');
$startItem 			= 	$params->get('startItem',0);
//Main image
$mainWidth 		= 	$params->get('mainWidth',360);
$mainHeight 		= 	$params->get('mainHeight',240);

//Thumbnail info
$showItem 			= 	$params->get('showItem',0);
$thumbWidth 		= 	$params->get('thumbWidth',60);
$thumbHeight 		= 	$params->get('thumbHeight',60);
$thumbSpace 		= 	$params->get('thumbSpace','3:3');
$thumbSpaces = split(':', $thumbSpace);
$thumbSpaces[0] = isset ($thumbSpaces[0])?intval ($thumbSpaces[0]):3;
$thumbSpaces[1] = isset ($thumbSpaces[1])?intval ($thumbSpaces[1]):3;

$thumbOpacity 		=	$params->get('thumbOpacity','0.8');

//Animation
$duration 		= 	$params->get('duration',400);
$autoplay 		= 	$params->get('autoplay',false);
$interval 		= 	$params->get('interval',5000);
$effect 			= 	$params->get( 'effect', 'bounceOut');
$animation		= 	$params->get( 'animation', 'move');

//Description
$showDescription	= 	$params->get('showdesc', '');
$showdescwhen	= 	$params->get('showdescwhen', 'always');
$readmoretext	= 	$params->get('readmoretext', 'Readmore');
$descriptions 		= 	$params->get('description',"");
$descOpacity			= 	$params->get('descOpacity',0.8);

//Overlapping items
$container	= 	$params->get('container', 0);
$overlapOpacity	= 	$params->get('overlapOpacity', 0.4);

//Control buttons
$control	= 	$params->get('control', 0);

//Navigation
$navigation	= 	$params->get('navigation', '');

/*Get template color - work with JA Template */
if (isset ($_GET['ja_color'])) {
	$color = trim($_GET['ja_color']);
} else {
	$mainframe = JFactory::getApplication();
	$tmpl = $mainframe->getTemplate();
	
	if (isset($_COOKIE[$tmpl.'_tpl']) && $_COOKIE[$tmpl.'_tpl'] == $tmpl){
		if (isset($_COOKIE[$tmpl."_ja_color"])){
			$color = $_COOKIE[$tmpl."_ja_color"];
		}
	}
}
if (is_dir ($folder."/".$color)) {
	$folder = $folder."/".$color;
}

if (!defined ('_MODE_JASLIDESHOW_ASSETS_')) {
	define ('_MODE_JASLIDESHOW_ASSETS_', 1);
$css_path = modJaSlideshowHelper::getFile ('ja.slideshow2.css', 'modules/mod_jaslideshow2/assets/', '');
JHTML::stylesheet('', JURI::base().str_replace('\\','/',$css_path));
JHTML::_('behavior.mootools');	
?>
<script src="<?php echo JURI::base();?>modules/mod_jaslideshow2/assets/ja.slideshow2.js" type="text/javascript"></script>
<script src="<?php echo JURI::base();?>modules/mod_jaslideshow2/assets/ja.slideshow.js" type="text/javascript"></script>
<?php
}
if($showDescription){
	global $iso_client_lang;
	$descriptionArr = preg_split('/<lang=([^>]*)>/', $descriptions , -1 , PREG_SPLIT_NO_EMPTY | PREG_SPLIT_DELIM_CAPTURE);
	$description = '';
	
	if(count($descriptionArr) > 1){
		for($i=0;$i<count($descriptionArr);$i=$i+2){
			if($descriptionArr[$i] == $iso_client_lang){
				$description = $descriptionArr[($i+1)];
				break;
			}
		}
		if(!$description){
			$description = $descriptionArr[1];
		}
	}
	else{
		$description = $descriptionArr[0];
	}
	
	//Parse description. Description in format: [desc img="imagename" url="link"]Description goes here[/desc]
	$descriptionArray = modJaSlideshowHelper::parseDescNew ($description);
	if (!count($descriptionArray)) $descriptionArray = modJaSlideshowHelper::parseDescOld ($description);	
}

$folder = modJaSlideshowHelper::checkURL($folder);
if(!$folder){ echo "This folder doesn't exsits."; }
else{
	if (trim($setimagearray) != "")	$images = explode(",", $setimagearray);
	else $images = modJaSlideshowHelper::getFileInDir($folder, $orderby, $sort );
	if (!$showItem || $showItem > count($images)) $showItem = count($images);
	if (count($images) > 0) {
		$listDescription = "";
		$items = array();
		$captionsArray = array();
		$urls = array();
		foreach($images as $k=>$img) {
			$imageArray[] = $folder.$img;
			$items[] = $k;
			if($showDescription) {
				$captionsArray[] = (isset($descriptionArray[$img]) && isset($descriptionArray[$img]['caption'])) ? str_replace("'", "\'", $descriptionArray[$img]['caption']) :'';
			}
			$url = JRoute::_((isset($descriptionArray[$img]) && isset($descriptionArray[$img]['url'])) ? $descriptionArray[$img]['url'] :'');
			$id = (isset($descriptionArray[$img]) && isset($descriptionArray[$img]['id'])) ? $descriptionArray[$img]['id'] :'';
			if ($id) $url = JRoute::_(ContentHelperRoute::getArticleRoute($id));
			$urls[] = $url;
		}
			
		//Build thumbnail
		if ($navigation=='thumbs') {
			if (function_exists('imagecreatetruecolor')) {
				$thumbArray = modJaSlideshowHelper::buildThumbnail ($imageArray, $thumbWidth, $thumbHeight);			
			} else {
				$thumbArray = $imageArray;
			}
		}
		$items = implode(',', $items);
		
		include(JModuleHelper::getLayoutPath('mod_jaslideshow2'));
	}
}

ruminiki24
Joomla! Fledgling
Joomla! Fledgling
Posts: 1
Joined: Sun Jan 03, 2010 12:39 pm

Re: mod_jaslideshow

Post by ruminiki24 » Sun Jan 03, 2010 12:50 pm

Hello,
I am making a website for a clothing factory. I am currently using mod_jaslideshow2 and I am having problems with the coding. I am not really familiar with php and I have lost my backup so I don't know what to write in the description box. I have written this for one of the images but when I see the preview it doesn't show any text.

Code: Select all

[desc img="em-1.jpg"}
<h1> Welcome to Euromode.. Where thread comes to Life!! </h1>

<p> Euromode uses the fines of threads.  They come from The Naseej Factory as they supply them with cloth and thread.  We make your imagination a reality </p>
[/desc]

Any idea what I should add or write,

Thank You

saleforce
Joomla! Fledgling
Joomla! Fledgling
Posts: 2
Joined: Sun Dec 07, 2008 6:43 pm

Re: mod_jaslideshow

Post by saleforce » Sun Jan 10, 2010 5:59 pm

Looks like your code is fine... with one exception.

Code: Select all

[desc img="em-1.jpg"}
Should be...

Code: Select all

[desc img="em-1.jpg"]
So the final would look like this...

Code: Select all

[desc img="em-1.jpg"]
<h1> Welcome to Euromode.. Where thread comes to Life!! </h1>
<p> Euromode uses the fines of threads.  They come from The Naseej Factory as they supply them with cloth and thread.  We make your imagination a reality </p>
[/desc]

juan0001
Joomla! Fledgling
Joomla! Fledgling
Posts: 1
Joined: Wed Jan 11, 2012 11:09 pm

Re: mod_jaslideshow

Post by juan0001 » Wed Jan 11, 2012 11:12 pm

Hi Guys,

Can anyone please explain to me how to hyperlink images on the slideshow? I have about 10, how do I set individual URL´s?

Thanks!
Juan


Locked

Return to “Extensions for Joomla! 1.5”