more than one template in same site

Need help with the Administration of your Joomla! 1.5 site? This is the spot for you.

Moderator: General Support Moderators

Forum rules
Forum Rules
Absolute Beginner's Guide to Joomla! <-- please read before posting, this means YOU.
Forum Post Assistant - If you are serious about wanting help, you will use this tool to help you post.
mikipt
Joomla! Apprentice
Joomla! Apprentice
Posts: 13
Joined: Mon Nov 24, 2008 11:18 am

more than one template in same site

Postby mikipt » Sun Feb 07, 2010 11:39 am

Hello.

I'm using joomla 1.5.15 and setting a test server in http://miguelreal.byethost3.com/

I'm a newbie in Joomla and wanted to know if it's possible to have more than one template in same site. What i wanted to do is to apply diferent aspect to some sections.

Also, I want to know if it's also possible to change the main menu when i click in that sections. So the main menu when i visit that section should be completely different.

Thanks in advanced,
Miguel Real.

User avatar
iikozen
Joomla! Ace
Joomla! Ace
Posts: 1250
Joined: Fri Jul 20, 2007 11:20 am
Location: Londrina - PR - Brazil
Contact:

Re: more than one template in same site

Postby iikozen » Sun Feb 07, 2010 11:46 am

Some of what you want can be achieved through Template Assigning.

You can easily have one template as your default and assign templates to other pages.
Start playing with that going to Extensions-> Template Manager... click on a template that is not your default and among the options you have Menu Assignment-> select the pages you want to assign this template to and save. Check the results.

One thing to keep in mind is that the templates' module positions should be somewhat similar.

:)
♦ Homines libenter quod volunt credunt. ♦
http://www.iikozen.com.br
OpenTranslators Volunteer -> http://www.opentranslators.org

User avatar
Ghonjez
Joomla! Exemplar
Joomla! Exemplar
Posts: 8770
Joined: Sat Oct 18, 2008 3:02 am
Location: Mars
Contact:

Re: more than one template in same site

Postby Ghonjez » Wed Feb 10, 2010 1:28 pm

mikipt wrote:Also, I want to know if it's also possible to change the main menu when i click in that sections. So the main menu when i visit that section should be completely different.

Hi Miguel Real...

I still don't understand with this issue.
What do you mean with "completely different" ? You want to change color ? background ? etc...
Explain more detail please, or use a Screenshot if you want

:)


Return to “Administration 1.5”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 6 guests