The Joomla! Forum ™



Forum rules


Forum Rules
Absolute Beginner's Guide to Joomla! <-- please read before posting, this means YOU.
Forum Post Assistant - If you are serious about wanting help, you will use this tool to help you post.



Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 201 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4, 5 ... 7  Next
Author Message
PostPosted: Sat Jan 30, 2010 3:15 pm 
Joomla! Fledgling
Joomla! Fledgling

Joined: Sat Jan 30, 2010 3:08 pm
Posts: 1
Great!

plus I've had to force through
.htaccess
php_flag magic_quotes_gpc on

bb


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Sat Jan 30, 2010 4:39 pm 
Joomla! Fledgling
Joomla! Fledgling

Joined: Sat Jan 30, 2010 3:59 pm
Posts: 2
Hello Kjell Hählen

Thanks for your fix fix_joomla_10x_php_530.zip.

It was just great.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Sat Jan 30, 2010 4:57 pm 
Joomla! Apprentice
Joomla! Apprentice

Joined: Mon Jun 16, 2008 9:11 pm
Posts: 10
huskyal wrote:
Your fix fix_joomla_10x_php_530.zip was ok, but my site is in Danish and English and after the fix, Joomfish only shows the english version.


I just applied his fix on a site with joomfish installed (english/norwegian) with no problems.
Note that i did the patch Manually as described by kjellhalen.
We're on joomla 1.0.15, joomfish V1.8.2, php 5.3.1 (one.com)
hope this info helps you solve it


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Sat Jan 30, 2010 8:05 pm 
Joomla! Fledgling
Joomla! Fledgling

Joined: Sat Jan 30, 2010 3:59 pm
Posts: 2
Hi stianhaugli

Thanks for your answer. As you can see I have changed my reply, as I found
out that I today had set cache on. After changing this to off everything
was back to normal.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Sun Jan 31, 2010 12:23 pm 
Joomla! Apprentice
Joomla! Apprentice

Joined: Mon Jun 16, 2008 9:11 pm
Posts: 10
huskyal wrote:
Hi stianhaugli

Thanks for your answer. As you can see I have changed my reply, as I found
out that I today had set cache on. After changing this to off everything
was back to normal.


aha. yes - so did I, I turned caching off. forgot I did, and forgot to mention... sorry.
well - glad you got it solved (.. thanks to our beerdrinking friend :D)


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Mon Feb 01, 2010 11:48 am 
Joomla! Fledgling
Joomla! Fledgling

Joined: Mon Feb 01, 2010 11:36 am
Posts: 1
Well, also many thanks from us.
First our host had big trouble due to the fact that the raid controller messed up all the disks on his server. So we were waiting for a week to get the site and data restored (which was not obvious at first) and than this happened.... But quickly solved, thanks!
Peter


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Wed Feb 03, 2010 1:13 pm 
Joomla! Fledgling
Joomla! Fledgling

Joined: Wed Feb 03, 2010 12:57 pm
Posts: 1
Kjell Hählen for president! you're the man! saved me a lot of trouble. Thank you for sharing!
Dutch User


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Wed Feb 03, 2010 11:25 pm 
Joomla! Apprentice
Joomla! Apprentice

Joined: Thu Jan 07, 2010 10:43 pm
Posts: 10
Location: Almere, The Netherlands
Graag gedaan ;)

_________________
Kjell Hählen
KaliMera Webdesign en Solutions - http://www.kalimerawebdesign.nl


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Mon Feb 08, 2010 4:35 pm 
Joomla! Fledgling
Joomla! Fledgling

Joined: Tue Mar 25, 2008 9:42 pm
Posts: 1
Location: The Netherlands
kjellhahlen wrote:
Attachment:
fix_joomla_10x_php_530.zip

I wrote a fix. My version is Joomla 1.0.13 but I suppose it will not be very different for later versions.

You're absolutly awesome - thanks a lot for providing this fix. My webhost changed PHP versions over night and it killed my site. Your fix solved it - Thanks!


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Wed Feb 10, 2010 9:58 am 
Joomla! Fledgling
Joomla! Fledgling

Joined: Wed Feb 10, 2010 9:44 am
Posts: 1
Kijk eens aan!! kjellhahlen, bedankt!!
Scheelt een hoop gedonder.

Al mn sites werkten ineens niet meer...


Way to go kjellhahlen!, Thank you very much!
Saves me a lot of trouble.

All my sites were down, until now.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Mon Feb 15, 2010 5:28 pm 
Joomla! Fledgling
Joomla! Fledgling

Joined: Mon Feb 15, 2010 5:21 pm
Posts: 1
Heee...... heee........
Great job!!!
Thanks a lot.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Mon Feb 15, 2010 9:15 pm 
Joomla! Fledgling
Joomla! Fledgling

Joined: Sat Feb 13, 2010 11:02 pm
Posts: 1
Like for many others, you saved me from some nights trying to update these joomla sites to the 1.5 version.
Thanks!


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Wed Feb 17, 2010 1:44 pm 
Joomla! Fledgling
Joomla! Fledgling

Joined: Wed Feb 17, 2010 1:31 pm
Posts: 1
Thanks! Saved me a lot of time.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Wed Feb 17, 2010 3:45 pm 
Joomla! Fledgling
Joomla! Fledgling

Joined: Wed Feb 17, 2010 3:25 pm
Posts: 2
¡Gracias, kjellhahlen!


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Thu Feb 18, 2010 4:06 pm 
Joomla! Fledgling
Joomla! Fledgling

Joined: Thu Feb 18, 2010 3:58 pm
Posts: 1
kjellhahlen You Are A Genuine Hero!!! :-)


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Fri Feb 19, 2010 1:45 am 
Joomla! Apprentice
Joomla! Apprentice

Joined: Thu Apr 26, 2007 1:57 am
Posts: 15
Location: Guelph ON Canada
Hey thanks for this! It really got me out of a jam.

_________________
Jeremy Newton


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Fri Feb 19, 2010 9:13 am 
Joomla! Apprentice
Joomla! Apprentice

Joined: Mon Jun 16, 2008 9:11 pm
Posts: 10
I had a PM today from a user that couldnt figure this out, so
For your convenience:

I've attached patched files for joomla 1.0.15.
Attachment:
fix_joomla_1015_php_530.zip

Copy them to /includes/Cache/Lite/Function.php and /includes/vcard.class.php
The _old files are the originla 1.0.15 source files. Dont copy them....

Your thanks should go to kjellhahlen for providing this sollution earlier in this thread.


You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Sun Feb 21, 2010 5:40 pm 
Joomla! Fledgling
Joomla! Fledgling

Joined: Wed Feb 17, 2010 3:25 pm
Posts: 2
kjellhahlen wrote:
Attachment:
fix_joomla_10x_php_530.zip

I wrote a fix. My version is Joomla 1.0.13 but I suppose it will not be very different for later versions.

You sould replace two files by the ones in the attachment:

/includes/Cache/Lite/Function.php
(this solves the "Reference instead of value"-problem)
/includes/vcard.class.php
(to make the contact form work again)

If you rather add the changes by hand:
The changes to vcard.class.php are minor, look for:
Code:
if(!function_exists('quoted_printable_encode'))

In Function.php I added a this line twice:
Code:
$arguments = $this->fixCalls($arguments);

The new function (fixCalls) is added at the end of the file.


Thanks, kjellhahlen!


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Mon Feb 22, 2010 4:05 pm 
User avatar
Joomla! Apprentice
Joomla! Apprentice

Joined: Mon Jun 19, 2006 3:08 pm
Posts: 5
I love you and I will bathe you in öl and honey!
Tack Tjell!


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Tue Feb 23, 2010 3:00 pm 
Joomla! Fledgling
Joomla! Fledgling

Joined: Fri Dec 25, 2009 5:54 pm
Posts: 1
Thanks works great. Thanks again.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Wed Feb 24, 2010 10:49 pm 
Joomla! Fledgling
Joomla! Fledgling

Joined: Wed Feb 24, 2010 10:26 pm
Posts: 1
From Colombia, thank you kjellhahlen!!
Muchas Gracias!!


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Fri Feb 26, 2010 8:51 am 
User avatar
Joomla! Apprentice
Joomla! Apprentice

Joined: Tue Dec 26, 2006 9:40 am
Posts: 6
Location: Bangladesh
Great works! congratulation
-Rana

_________________
Regards,
Saidur Rahman (Rana)
Email: rana_0036@yahoo.com


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Fri Feb 26, 2010 6:34 pm 
Joomla! Fledgling
Joomla! Fledgling

Joined: Fri Feb 26, 2010 6:08 pm
Posts: 1
Thank you very much! I'm beginner in Joomla and it helped me very!


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Wed Mar 03, 2010 8:34 am 
Joomla! Fledgling
Joomla! Fledgling

Joined: Wed Mar 03, 2010 8:28 am
Posts: 1
kjellhahlen wrote:
Attachment:
fix_joomla_10x_php_530.zip

I wrote a fix. My version is Joomla 1.0.13 but I suppose it will not be very different for later versions.

You sould replace two files by the ones in the attachment:

/includes/Cache/Lite/Function.php
(this solves the "Reference instead of value"-problem)
/includes/vcard.class.php
(to make the contact form work again)

If you rather add the changes by hand:
The changes to vcard.class.php are minor, look for:
Code:
if(!function_exists('quoted_printable_encode'))

In Function.php I added a this line twice:
Code:
$arguments = $this->fixCalls($arguments);

The new function (fixCalls) is added at the end of the file.


Thanks a lot man! you save my day at the office!


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Sun Mar 07, 2010 10:18 am 
Joomla! Fledgling
Joomla! Fledgling

Joined: Sun Mar 07, 2010 9:56 am
Posts: 1
thank you kind sir. I am happy again


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Wed Mar 10, 2010 1:53 pm 
Joomla! Fledgling
Joomla! Fledgling

Joined: Wed Mar 10, 2010 1:36 pm
Posts: 1
Great Solution.

Thank You Very Much!


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Wed Mar 10, 2010 8:02 pm 
Joomla! Fledgling
Joomla! Fledgling

Joined: Wed Mar 10, 2010 7:44 pm
Posts: 1
Goed werk!!!

Na het frontpage item te kopieren en te publiceren is het opgelost.!!!
Geweldig!


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Mon Mar 15, 2010 10:55 am 
Joomla! Fledgling
Joomla! Fledgling

Joined: Mon Mar 15, 2010 10:45 am
Posts: 1
Upgraded from PHP 4.3.9 to 5.3.2 here, in preparation to start moving to Joomla 1.5.x. Doing so broke Joomla 1.0.15, with the error mentioned here. Pretty annoying and I'd expect a lot of people prepping a migration might run into this. Anyway, your fix worked for me, thanks.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Wed Mar 17, 2010 10:05 pm 
Joomla! Fledgling
Joomla! Fledgling

Joined: Wed Mar 17, 2010 9:22 am
Posts: 1
Great solution kjellhahlen! Works great for me. :)


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Sun Mar 21, 2010 6:47 am 
Joomla! Apprentice
Joomla! Apprentice

Joined: Thu Mar 29, 2007 8:39 am
Posts: 7
Location: Bogota, Col
Hello,
Thanks to Kjell Hählen for fix_joomla_10x_php_530.zip.


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 201 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4, 5 ... 7  Next



Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 12 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group