The Joomla! Forum ™



Forum rules


Forum Rules
Absolute Beginner's Guide to Joomla! <-- please read before posting, this means YOU.
Forum Post Assistant - If you are serious about wanting help, you will use this tool to help you post.



Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 143 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2, 3, 4, 5  Next
Author Message
PostPosted: Fri Dec 11, 2009 10:19 am 
User avatar
Joomla! Apprentice
Joomla! Apprentice

Joined: Wed Jul 15, 2009 11:10 am
Posts: 19
Location: Islambad Pakistan
Follow the following very simple steps to remove the phoca gallery powered by text.

1) Go to 'administrator' folder
2) and then open 'components' folder
3) and then open 'com_phocagallery' folder
4) and then open 'libraries' folder
5) and then open 'phocagallery' folder
6) and then open 'render' folder
7) and in the last open this file 'renderfront.php'
8- in this file find the getString() function.
9) the first line of this function will have concatenated string replace or remove this to permanently remove the phoca gallery powered by text.

Below is the complete path for the above file.
administrator\components\com_phocagallery\libraries\phocagallery\render\renderfront.php


Thanks
[removed self promotion]

_________________
Joomla Developer
Muhammad Farooq Wasi
http://www.vutube.edu.pk


Last edited by Geoff on Sun Dec 20, 2009 8:46 am, edited 2 times in total.
removed self-promotion


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Mon Dec 14, 2009 7:54 am 
Joomla! Fledgling
Joomla! Fledgling

Joined: Wed Aug 05, 2009 11:48 am
Posts: 3
Hi Thanks for such a nice post i was getting a trouble on removing / deleting phoca gallery powered by text for such a along time.
Thanks for submitting such a nice post.
Regards

Mukhan 86

_________________
Signature rules: Literal URLs only - http://forum.joomla.org/viewtopic.php?f=8&t=65


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Fri Jan 22, 2010 1:12 pm 
Joomla! Apprentice
Joomla! Apprentice

Joined: Fri Jan 22, 2010 1:06 pm
Posts: 6
Hi , that was a cool, saved a lot time

Thanks once again


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Tue Feb 02, 2010 3:17 pm 
Joomla! Fledgling
Joomla! Fledgling

Joined: Tue Feb 02, 2010 3:09 pm
Posts: 1
Location: Belgrade
Thanks farooqwasi, it means to me so much!


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Mon Feb 22, 2010 5:58 am 
Joomla! Apprentice
Joomla! Apprentice

Joined: Sat Nov 21, 2009 6:37 am
Posts: 41
Hi,

Thanks a lot for such a information, but I am getting confused which line I have to modify or delete. The available line after getString() is as follows.

function getString() {
return '<'.'d'.'i'.'v'.' '.'s'.'t'.'y'.'l'.'e'.'='.'"'.'t'.'e'.'x'.'t'.'-'.'a'.'l'.'i'.'g'.'n'.':'.' '.'c'.'e'.'n'.'t'.'e'.'r'.';'.' '.'c'.'o'.'l'.'o'.'r'.':'.' '.'r'.'g'.'b'.'('.'2'.'1'.'1'.','.' '.'2'.'1'.'1'.','.' '.'2'.'1'.'1'.')'.';'.'"'.'>'.'P'.'o'.'w'.'e'.'r'.'e'.'d'.' '.'b'.'y'.' '.'<'.'a'.' '.'h'.'r'.'e'.'f'.'='.'"'.'h'.'t'.'t'.'p'.':'.'/'.'/'.'w'.'w'.'w'.'.'.'p'.'h'.'o'.'c'.'a'.'.'.'c'.'z'.'"'.' '.'s'.'t'.'y'.'l'.'e'.'='.'"'.'t'.'e'.'x'.'t'.'-'.'d'.'e'.'c'.'o'.'r'.'a'.'t'.'i'.'o'.'n'.':'.' '.'n'.'o'.'n'.'e'.';'.'"'.' '.'t'.'a'.'r'.'g'.'e'.'t'.'='.'"'.'_'.'b'.'l'.'a'.'n'.'k'.'"'.' '.'t'.'i'.'t'.'l'.'e'.'='.'"'.'P'.'h'.'o'.'c'.'a'.'.'.'c'.'z'.'"'.'>'.'P'.'h'.'o'.'c'.'a'.'<'.'/'.'a'.'>'.' '.'<'.'a'.' '.'h'.'r'.'e'.'f'.'='.'"'.'h'.'t'.'t'.'p'.':'.'/'.'/'.'w'.'w'.'w'.'.'.'p'.'h'.'o'.'c'.'a'.'.'.'c'.'z'.'/'.'p'.'h'.'o'.'c'.'a'.'g'.'a'.'l'.'l'.'e'.'r'.'y'.'"'.' '.'s'.'t'.'y'.'l'.'e'.'='.'"'.'t'.'e'.'x'.'t'.'-'.'d'.'e'.'c'.'o'.'r'.'a'.'t'.'i'.'o'.'n'.':'.' '.'n'.'o'.'n'.'e'.';'.'"'.' '.'t'.'a'.'r'.'g'.'e'.'t'.'='.'"'.'_'.'b'.'l'.'a'.'n'.'k'.'"'.' '.'t'.'i'.'t'.'l'.'e'.'='.'"'.'P'.'h'.'o'.'c'.'a'.' '.'G'.'a'.'l'.'l'.'e'.'r'.'y'.'"'.'>'.'G'.'a'.'l'.'l'.'e'.'r'.'y'.'<'.'/'.'a'.'>'.'<'.'/'.'d'.'i'.'v'.'>';
}


Which line I want to delete or modify.

Regards,
Jyotirmay Jena


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Wed Feb 24, 2010 7:31 am 
User avatar
Joomla! Apprentice
Joomla! Apprentice

Joined: Wed Jul 15, 2009 11:10 am
Posts: 19
Location: Islambad Pakistan
Hi Jyotirmay Jena,

Simply replace the code/function with the following code/function so you will understand the diffrence easily.

function getString() {
return '';
}

function getString() {
return '<'.'d'.'i'.'v'.' '.'s'.'t'.'y'.'l'.'e'.'='.'"'.'t'.'e'.'x'.'t'.'-'.'a'.'l'.'i'.'g'.'n'.':'.' '.'c'.'e'.'n'.'t'.'e'.'r'.';'.' '.'c'.'o'.'l'.'o'.'r'.':'.' '.'r'.'g'.'b'.'('.'2'.'1'.'1'.','.' '.'2'.'1'.'1'.','.' '.'2'.'1'.'1'.')'.';'.'"'.'>'.'P'.'o'.'w'.'e'.'r'.'e'.'d'.' '.'b'.'y'.' '.'<'.'a'.' '.'h'.'r'.'e'.'f'.'='.'"'.'h'.'t'.'t'.'p'.':'.'/'.'/'.'w'.'w'.'w'.'.'.'p'.'h'.'o'.'c'.'a'.'.'.'c'.'z'.'"'.' '.'s'.'t'.'y'.'l'.'e'.'='.'"'.'t'.'e'.'x'.'t'.'-'.'d'.'e'.'c'.'o'.'r'.'a'.'t'.'i'.'o'.'n'.':'.' '.'n'.'o'.'n'.'e'.';'.'"'.' '.'t'.'a'.'r'.'g'.'e'.'t'.'='.'"'.'_'.'b'.'l'.'a'.'n'.'k'.'"'.' '.'t'.'i'.'t'.'l'.'e'.'='.'"'.'P'.'h'.'o'.'c'.'a'.'.'.'c'.'z'.'"'.'>'.'P'.'h'.'o'.'c'.'a'.'<'.'/'.'a'.'>'.' '.'<'.'a'.' '.'h'.'r'.'e'.'f'.'='.'"'.'h'.'t'.'t'.'p'.':'.'/'.'/'.'w'.'w'.'w'.'.'.'p'.'h'.'o'.'c'.'a'.'.'.'c'.'z'.'/'.'p'.'h'.'o'.'c'.'a'.'g'.'a'.'l'.'l'.'e'.'r'.'y'.'"'.' '.'s'.'t'.'y'.'l'.'e'.'='.'"'.'t'.'e'.'x'.'t'.'-'.'d'.'e'.'c'.'o'.'r'.'a'.'t'.'i'.'o'.'n'.':'.' '.'n'.'o'.'n'.'e'.';'.'"'.' '.'t'.'a'.'r'.'g'.'e'.'t'.'='.'"'.'_'.'b'.'l'.'a'.'n'.'k'.'"'.' '.'t'.'i'.'t'.'l'.'e'.'='.'"'.'P'.'h'.'o'.'c'.'a'.' '.'G'.'a'.'l'.'l'.'e'.'r'.'y'.'"'.'>'.'G'.'a'.'l'.'l'.'e'.'r'.'y'.'<'.'/'.'a'.'>'.'<'.'/'.'d'.'i'.'v'.'>';
}

_________________
Joomla Developer
Muhammad Farooq Wasi
http://www.vutube.edu.pk


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Thu Feb 25, 2010 10:06 am 
Joomla! Apprentice
Joomla! Apprentice

Joined: Sat Nov 21, 2009 6:37 am
Posts: 41
Hi,

I have replace the code, but still I did not get any changes.
I have replace the Phoca texts with another name, but still getting Powered by Phoca Gallery.

I am modifying the code in the following location.
administrator/components/com_phocagallery/libraries/phocagallery/render/renderfront.php

I just want to remove the Powered by Phoca Gallery. Kindly guide me to do that.

Thanks a lot,

Jyotirmay


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Thu Feb 25, 2010 11:01 am 
User avatar
Joomla! Apprentice
Joomla! Apprentice

Joined: Wed Jul 15, 2009 11:10 am
Posts: 19
Location: Islambad Pakistan
Hi Jyotirmay Jena,
You are doing changes in the right file but please check your phoca gallery version it should be 2.6.0 if you are using the same version them the code will must have the effect. If its not getting solve by yourself then please send me the file i will make changes myself.
Thanks

_________________
Joomla Developer
Muhammad Farooq Wasi
http://www.vutube.edu.pk


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Fri Feb 26, 2010 8:00 am 
Joomla! Apprentice
Joomla! Apprentice

Joined: Sat Nov 21, 2009 6:37 am
Posts: 41
Hi,

Please find the file renderfront.php.

Thanks a lot,
Jyotirmay
Attachment:
renderfront.txt


You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Fri Feb 26, 2010 10:09 am 
User avatar
Joomla! Apprentice
Joomla! Apprentice

Joined: Wed Jul 15, 2009 11:10 am
Posts: 19
Location: Islambad Pakistan
Use the file uploaded.

_________________
Joomla Developer
Muhammad Farooq Wasi
http://www.vutube.edu.pk


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Sat Feb 27, 2010 5:35 pm 
Joomla! Fledgling
Joomla! Fledgling

Joined: Sat Feb 27, 2010 5:27 pm
Posts: 2
i use Phoca 2.6.2 and still have the same trouble - changing code can't affect anything.

i used uploaded example with
function getString() {
return '<'.'d'.'i'.'v'.' '.'s'.'t'.'y'.'l'.'e'.'='.'"'.'t'.'e'.'x'.'t'.'-'.'a'.'l'.'i'.'g'.'n'.':'.' '.'c'.'e'.'n'.'t'.'e'.'r'.';'.' '.'c'.'o'.'l'.'o'.'r'.':'.' '.'r'.'g'.'b'.'('.'2'.'1'.'1'.','.' '.'2'.'1'.'1'.','.' '.'2'.'1'.'1'.')'.';'.'"'.'>'.'P'.'o'.'w'.'e'.'r'.'e'.'d'.' '.'b'.'y'.' '.'<'.'a'.' '.'h'.'r'.'e'.'f'.'='.'"'.'h'.'t'.'t'.'p'.':'.'/'.'/'.'w'.'w'.'w'.'.'.'s'.'e'.'m'.'l'.'.'.'c'.'o'.'"'.' '.'s'.'t'.'y'.'l'.'e'.'='.'"'.'t'.'e'.'x'.'t'.'-'.'d'.'e'.'c'.'o'.'r'.'a'.'t'.'i'.'o'.'n'.':'.' '.'n'.'o'.'n'.'e'.';'.'"'.' '.'t'.'a'.'r'.'g'.'e'.'t'.'='.'"'.'_'.'b'.'l'.'a'.'n'.'k'.'"'.' '.'t'.'i'.'t'.'l'.'e'.'='.'"'.'s'.'e'.'m'.'l'.'.'.'j'.'h'.'"'.'>'.'s'.'e'.'m'.'l'.'<'.'/'.'a'.'>'.' '.'<'.'a'.' '.'h'.'r'.'e'.'f'.'='.'"'.'h'.'t'.'t'.'p'.':'.'/'.'/'.'w'.'w'.'w'.'.'.'s'.'e'.'m'.'l'.'.'.'j'.'h'.'/'.'s'.'e'.'m'.'l'.'S'.'y'.'s'.'t'.'e'.'m'.'"'.' '.'s'.'t'.'y'.'l'.'e'.'='.'"'.'t'.'e'.'x'.'t'.'-'.'d'.'e'.'c'.'o'.'r'.'a'.'t'.'i'.'o'.'n'.':'.' '.'n'.'o'.'n'.'e'.';'.'"'.' '.'t'.'a'.'r'.'g'.'e'.'t'.'='.'"'.'_'.'b'.'l'.'a'.'n'.'k'.'"'.' '.'t'.'i'.'t'.'l'.'e'.'='.'"'.'s'.'e'.'m'.'l'.' '.'s'.'y'.'s'.'t'.'e'.'m'.'"'.'>'.'s'.'y'.'s'.'t'.'e'.'m'.'<'.'/'.'a'.'>'.'<'.'/'.'d'.'i'.'v'.'>';
}

but still have the same "Powered by Phoca Gallery"


You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: finally made it
PostPosted: Sat Feb 27, 2010 6:10 pm 
Joomla! Fledgling
Joomla! Fledgling

Joined: Sat Feb 27, 2010 5:27 pm
Posts: 2
finally made it for Phoca gallery 2.6.2

1º – Edit the file view.html.php (localized in components/com_phocagallery/views/categories/)

Find: $tmpl['ab'] = base64_decode(‘PGRpdiBzdHlsZT0idGV4dC……) Replace it for: $tmpl['ab'] = ”;
save the file
——————————————-
2º – Edit the file view.html.php (localized in components/com_phocagallery/views/category/)

find: $tmpl['md'] = base64_decode(‘PGRpdiBzdHlsZT0idGV4dC……) replace it for: $tmpl['md'] = ”;
Save the file


or you can comment that strings


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Tue Mar 09, 2010 8:09 pm 
Joomla! Apprentice
Joomla! Apprentice

Joined: Mon Dec 31, 2007 12:03 pm
Posts: 5
Hi, did You have the powered footer in:

index.php?option=com_phocagallery&view=category

I remove these line but in category view I have footer :/


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Wed Mar 10, 2010 5:27 am 
User avatar
Joomla! Apprentice
Joomla! Apprentice

Joined: Wed Jul 15, 2009 11:10 am
Posts: 19
Location: Islambad Pakistan
Can you please tell me your website URL so i can check the problem..

_________________
Joomla Developer
Muhammad Farooq Wasi
http://www.vutube.edu.pk


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Wed Mar 10, 2010 9:39 am 
Joomla! Apprentice
Joomla! Apprentice

Joined: Mon Dec 31, 2007 12:03 pm
Posts: 5
Sorry forgot

Code:
function getString() {
      return '';
   }

:)


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: finally made it
PostPosted: Thu Mar 11, 2010 8:31 pm 
Joomla! Apprentice
Joomla! Apprentice

Joined: Thu Jun 12, 2008 8:20 pm
Posts: 8
I just wanted to correct a small bit of code in this post.

When you replace the 2 pieces of code with the ones lightrip gives you below, it will result in an odd character (may be a question mark inside of a diamond, or it may be a square) replacing the powered by code you just removed.

To remedy this, instead of using the code below:

Code:
$tmpl['ab'] = ”;

and
Code:
$tmpl['md'] = ”;


Use this code below:

Code:
$tmpl['ab'] = '';

and
Code:
$tmpl['md'] = '';


The only difference is instead of using 1 double quote, it uses 2 single quotes.

I can confirm this works on 2.6.2


lightrip wrote:
finally made it for Phoca gallery 2.6.2

1º – Edit the file view.html.php (localized in components/com_phocagallery/views/categories/)

Find: $tmpl['ab'] = base64_decode(‘PGRpdiBzdHlsZT0idGV4dC……) Replace it for: $tmpl['ab'] = ”;
save the file
——————————————-
2º – Edit the file view.html.php (localized in components/com_phocagallery/views/category/)

find: $tmpl['md'] = base64_decode(‘PGRpdiBzdHlsZT0idGV4dC……) replace it for: $tmpl['md'] = ”;
Save the file


or you can comment that strings


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Tue Mar 16, 2010 9:06 pm 
Joomla! Fledgling
Joomla! Fledgling

Joined: Tue Mar 16, 2010 8:59 pm
Posts: 4
what if I don't find map components/com_phocagallery/views/categories/ for 2.6.2 version. I have 23 directories all starts with phocagallery...

how to find view.html.php

I tried search and got about 22 results. Searched everyone multipletimes with ctrl+f with no results.

Please help,
Matej


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Tue Mar 16, 2010 10:51 pm 
Joomla! Apprentice
Joomla! Apprentice

Joined: Tue Jan 19, 2010 12:12 pm
Posts: 20
please help me too.how to remove powered by phoca gallery. i m new on joomla.i m not understanding these codes:(
i have got the path but in the file renderfront.php i m not understanding the further process.here i m gonna mention the version of phoca gallery2.6.2
please help:(


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: finally made it
PostPosted: Wed Mar 17, 2010 10:25 am 
User avatar
Joomla! Intern
Joomla! Intern

Joined: Sun Oct 18, 2009 9:51 am
Posts: 98
Location: Citizen of the World
itsnetservices wrote:
I just wanted to correct a small bit of code in this post.

When you replace the 2 pieces of code with the ones lightrip gives you below, it will result in an odd character (may be a question mark inside of a diamond, or it may be a square) replacing the powered by code you just removed.

To remedy this, instead of using the code below:

Code:
$tmpl['ab'] = ”;

and
Code:
$tmpl['md'] = ”;


Use this code below:

Code:
$tmpl['ab'] = '';

and
Code:
$tmpl['md'] = '';





lightrip wrote:
finally made it for Phoca gallery 2.6.2

1º – Edit the file view.html.php (localized in components/com_phocagallery/views/categories/)

Find: $tmpl['ab'] = base64_decode(‘PGRpdiBzdHlsZT0idGV4dC……) Replace it for: $tmpl['ab'] = ”;
save the file
——————————————-
2º – Edit the file view.html.php (localized in components/com_phocagallery/views/category/)

find: $tmpl['md'] = base64_decode(‘PGRpdiBzdHlsZT0idGV4dC……) replace it for: $tmpl['md'] = ”;
Save the file


I have found the '' $tmpl['ab'] = base64_decode(‘PGRpdiBzdHlsZT0idGV4dC……)'' and successfully replaced it with the code you have instructed, and the powered by phoca has dissapeared from the categories, but when i click one category is it still there, probably because i cant find anywhere the second line ''$tmpl['md'] = base64_decode(‘PGRpdiBzdHlsZT0idGV4dC……)''

inside the view.html.php i see only the ''$tmpl['ab'] '' cant find the ''$tmpl['md']'' is that possible or i am missing something here???

thanks



update: I FOUND IT , replaced it with ''$tmpl['md'] ='';'' but nothing happened, powered by phoce is still visible..


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Wed Mar 17, 2010 11:47 pm 
Joomla! Fledgling
Joomla! Fledgling

Joined: Fri Feb 13, 2009 4:16 pm
Posts: 1
For frontend.
Follow the following very simple steps to remove the phoca gallery powered by text.

2) Go to 'components' folder
3) and then open 'com_phocagallery' folder
4) and then open 'views' folder
5) and then open 'categories' folder
6) and then open 'tmpl' folder
7) and in the last open this file 'default.php'
8) Complete path is "components\com_phocagallery\views\categories\tmpl\default.php"
9) in this file find the echo '</form><div> </div>' . $this->tmpl['ab'].'</div>';
10) you can replace or remove ' . $this->tmpl['ab'].' to permanently remove the phoca gallery powered by text.
Note : if you want to edit the text
echo '</form><div> </div>TYPE YOUR TEXT HERE</div>';

Salut!


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Thu Mar 18, 2010 12:01 am 
User avatar
Joomla! Intern
Joomla! Intern

Joined: Sun Oct 18, 2009 9:51 am
Posts: 98
Location: Citizen of the World
thank you! i did it.

can you answer another question please??

how can one user leave more than one comment in a photo?? only one comment is allowed per user, per photo right? can i do something to change that??


thanks a lot!


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Sat Mar 20, 2010 11:12 pm 
Joomla! Apprentice
Joomla! Apprentice

Joined: Tue Jan 19, 2010 12:12 pm
Posts: 20
hi thanx for telling me the way to removing powered by text but seriously it doesnt work:( am very worried becauz i remove which line u told me.but still it is showing footer powered by...


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Sun Mar 21, 2010 2:31 pm 
Joomla! Fledgling
Joomla! Fledgling

Joined: Tue Mar 16, 2010 8:59 pm
Posts: 4
I solved the problem w/ description above, was in wrong folder (don't know how).

thank you


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Mon Mar 29, 2010 11:36 am 
Joomla! Apprentice
Joomla! Apprentice

Joined: Tue Feb 09, 2010 3:59 pm
Posts: 15
Taking the guidance in the posts above, this appears to not work in 2.6.2 where there are subdirectories as it only removes the tag from the top level,

i.e. /phocagallery is ok

/phocagallery/xyz still has the tag


Changes I've made so far


In

/components/com_phocagallery/views/categories/view.html.php


I replaced $tmpl['ab'] = base64_decode(‘PGR....);

with

$tmpl['ab'] = ' ';



I replaced $tmpl['md'] = base64_decode(‘PGR....);

with

$tmpl['md'] = ' ';


I assume between the single quotes is a space , i.e. ' ' and not ''

But i've tried both with and without and it makes no difference




I've also edited

/components/com_phocagallery/views/categories/tmpl/default.php


on the last line of this file


echo '</form><div> </div>' . $this->tmpl['ab'].'</div>';


editing so that it appears as


echo '</form><div> </div></div>';


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Wed Mar 31, 2010 11:35 am 
Joomla! Fledgling
Joomla! Fledgling

Joined: Wed Mar 31, 2010 11:28 am
Posts: 2
For 2.6.2 version:

1º – Edit the file view.html.php (localized in components/com_phocagallery/views/categories/)

Find:

$tmpl['ab'] = base64_decode(‘
(Important -- Make sure you replace the complete line - Example:

$tmpl['ab'] = base64_decode(‘fadhfkajnbbceeuyyyttaee);
^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^
Replace the full string ending with );

Replace it for:

$tmpl['ab'] = ' ';

save the file and upload

——————————————-
2º – Edit the file view.html.php (localized in components/com_phocagallery/views/category/)

find:

$tmpl['md'] = base64_decode(‘PGRpdiBzdHlsZT0idGV4dC……)

replace it for:

$tmpl['md'] = ' ';

3º: just under the string $tmpl['md'] you will need to replace:

$tmpl['em'] = PhocaGalleryRenderFront::getString();

with:

$tmpl['em'] = ' ';

Save and upload..


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Wed Mar 31, 2010 2:21 pm 
Joomla! Fledgling
Joomla! Fledgling

Joined: Wed Mar 31, 2010 2:02 pm
Posts: 2
I'm sorry, I run the 2.6.2 version but don't have : components/com_phocagallery/views/categories/
This folder "categories" doesn't exist on my version...

Does somebody has a solution ?


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Wed Mar 31, 2010 2:50 pm 
Joomla! Fledgling
Joomla! Fledgling

Joined: Wed Mar 31, 2010 11:28 am
Posts: 2
khoriass wrote:
I'm sorry, I run the 2.6.2 version but don't have : components/com_phocagallery/views/categories/
This folder "categories" doesn't exist on my version...

Does somebody has a solution ?


Make sure you are not looking under administrator/components folder.
The folder must be under (root)/components/com_phocagallery

If you still don't find the folder you are not running pocha gallery component that's for sure.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Wed Mar 31, 2010 3:52 pm 
Joomla! Fledgling
Joomla! Fledgling

Joined: Wed Mar 31, 2010 2:02 pm
Posts: 2
You're perfectly right... I was looking in administrator ! It seems to work perfectly.
Thanx you for your support, and also thanks to fabiobarby for his contribution !


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Sat Apr 03, 2010 5:53 am 
Joomla! Fledgling
Joomla! Fledgling

Joined: Sat Apr 03, 2010 5:46 am
Posts: 1
Okay this works fine in 2.6.2 for the gallery and its categories, but the powered by text still shows up in my upload section. Do you guys have any solution to this?


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Sun Apr 25, 2010 8:48 pm 
Joomla! Intern
Joomla! Intern

Joined: Sat Aug 26, 2006 8:26 pm
Posts: 94
Location: Huntersville, NC
Just confirmed that this works in 2.6.1 and 2.6.2. This is the best way to do it since it will remove it everywhere the link might show up.

Find this -
Code:
   function getString() {
      return '<'.'d'.'i'.'v'.' '.'s'.'t'.'y'.'l'.'e'.'='.'"'.'t'.'e'.'x'.'t'.'-'.'a'.'l'.'i'.'g'.'n'.':'.' '.'c'.'e'.'n'.'t'.'e'.'r'.';'.' '.'c'.'o'.'l'.'o'.'r'.':'.' '.'r'.'g'.'b'.'('.'2'.'1'.'1'.','.' '.'2'.'1'.'1'.','.' '.'2'.'1'.'1'.')'.';'.'"'.'>'.'P'.'o'.'w'.'e'.'r'.'e'.'d'.' '.'b'.'y'.' '.'<'.'a'.' '.'h'.'r'.'e'.'f'.'='.'"'.'h'.'t'.'t'.'p'.':'.'/'.'/'.'w'.'w'.'w'.'.'.'p'.'h'.'o'.'c'.'a'.'.'.'c'.'z'.'"'.' '.'s'.'t'.'y'.'l'.'e'.'='.'"'.'t'.'e'.'x'.'t'.'-'.'d'.'e'.'c'.'o'.'r'.'a'.'t'.'i'.'o'.'n'.':'.' '.'n'.'o'.'n'.'e'.';'.'"'.' '.'t'.'a'.'r'.'g'.'e'.'t'.'='.'"'.'_'.'b'.'l'.'a'.'n'.'k'.'"'.' '.'t'.'i'.'t'.'l'.'e'.'='.'"'.'P'.'h'.'o'.'c'.'a'.'.'.'c'.'z'.'"'.'>'.'P'.'h'.'o'.'c'.'a'.'<'.'/'.'a'.'>'.' '.'<'.'a'.' '.'h'.'r'.'e'.'f'.'='.'"'.'h'.'t'.'t'.'p'.':'.'/'.'/'.'w'.'w'.'w'.'.'.'p'.'h'.'o'.'c'.'a'.'.'.'c'.'z'.'/'.'p'.'h'.'o'.'c'.'a'.'g'.'a'.'l'.'l'.'e'.'r'.'y'.'"'.' '.'s'.'t'.'y'.'l'.'e'.'='.'"'.'t'.'e'.'x'.'t'.'-'.'d'.'e'.'c'.'o'.'r'.'a'.'t'.'i'.'o'.'n'.':'.' '.'n'.'o'.'n'.'e'.';'.'"'.' '.'t'.'a'.'r'.'g'.'e'.'t'.'='.'"'.'_'.'b'.'l'.'a'.'n'.'k'.'"'.' '.'t'.'i'.'t'.'l'.'e'.'='.'"'.'P'.'h'.'o'.'c'.'a'.' '.'G'.'a'.'l'.'l'.'e'.'r'.'y'.'"'.'>'.'G'.'a'.'l'.'l'.'e'.'r'.'y'.'<'.'/'.'a'.'>'.'<'.'/'.'d'.'i'.'v'.'>';
   }


Replace with -
Code:
   function getString() {
      return '';
   }   


farooqwasi wrote:
Follow the following very simple steps to remove the phoca gallery powered by text.

1) Go to 'administrator' folder
2) and then open 'components' folder
3) and then open 'com_phocagallery' folder
4) and then open 'libraries' folder
5) and then open 'phocagallery' folder
6) and then open 'render' folder
7) and in the last open this file 'renderfront.php'
8) in this file find the getString() function.
9) the first line of this function will have concatenated string replace or remove this to permanently remove the phoca gallery powered by text.

Below is the complete path for the above file.
administrator\components\com_phocagallery\libraries\phocagallery\render\renderfront.php

_________________
Brent Friar
BNR Branding Solutions Website Development
bnrbranding.com


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 143 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2, 3, 4, 5  Next



Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot] and 22 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group