The Joomla! Forum ™



Forum rules


Forum Rules
Absolute Beginner's Guide to Joomla! <-- please read before posting, this means YOU.
Forum Post Assistant - If you are serious about wanting help, you will use this tool to help you post.



Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 10 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: Eaccelerator not working
PostPosted: Mon Apr 05, 2010 7:47 pm 
Joomla! Fledgling
Joomla! Fledgling

Joined: Sun Mar 21, 2010 1:14 pm
Posts: 4
Location: Turhal
i am using joomla with eaccelerator on old vps. I've moved to new vps with cpanel but it gives error : Fatal error: Call to undefined function eaccelerator_get() in /home/xxxxx/public_html/libraries/joomla/cache/storage/eaccelerator.php on line 147

eAccelerator up and running. Here is the summary of phpinfo(): Anyone Help?

eAccelerator
eAccelerator support enabled
Version 0.9.6
Caching Enabled true
Optimizer Enabled true
Check mtime Enabled true
Memory Size 16, 777, 176 Bytes
Memory Available 480 Bytes
Memory Allocated 16, 776, 696 Bytes
Cached Scripts 380
Removed Scripts 0

Directive Local Value Master Value
eaccelerator.allowed_admin_path no value no value
eaccelerator.cache_dir /tmp/eaccelerator /tmp/eaccelerator
eaccelerator.check_mtime 1 1
eaccelerator.debug 0 0
eaccelerator.enable 1 1
eaccelerator.filter no value no value
eaccelerator.log_file /var/log/httpd/eaccelerator_log /var/log/httpd/eaccelerator_log
eaccelerator.optimizer 1 1
eaccelerator.shm_max 0 0
eaccelerator.shm_only 0 0
eaccelerator.shm_prune_period 0 0
eaccelerator.shm_size 16 16
eaccelerator.shm_ttl 0 0

_________________
Forum Rules on Signature: http://forum.joomla.org/viewtopic.php?f=8&t=65


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Mon Apr 05, 2010 10:28 pm 
User avatar
Joomla! Exemplar
Joomla! Exemplar

Joined: Sun Oct 22, 2006 4:42 am
Posts: 9352
Location: Sunshine Coast, Queensland, Australia
Seeing as you have just physically moved the site, so you think that maybe something got corrupted in the file transfer? Maybe try re-uploading and over-writing the site files again.

_________________
Joomla! on the fabulous Sunshine Coast...
hotmango, web & print http://www.hotmango.me/
Network SMARTS, Systems Engineering http://www.networksmarts.com.au/


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Tue Apr 06, 2010 6:21 am 
Joomla! Fledgling
Joomla! Fledgling

Joined: Sun Mar 21, 2010 1:14 pm
Posts: 4
Location: Turhal
thank i am trying. But in the cache and session handler section in configuration eaccelerator not listed.

_________________
Forum Rules on Signature: http://forum.joomla.org/viewtopic.php?f=8&t=65


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Thu Apr 08, 2010 12:03 pm 
User avatar
Joomla! Explorer
Joomla! Explorer

Joined: Fri Dec 18, 2009 9:23 am
Posts: 311
Location: India
There is another option you can use memcache

_________________
Vipin sahu
PHP/Joomla, Social Media , Magento Developer
http://webkul.com
http://voipkul.com/


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Sun Apr 18, 2010 2:34 pm 
Joomla! Apprentice
Joomla! Apprentice

Joined: Thu Jan 07, 2010 3:25 am
Posts: 9
i am having the same problem. eaccelerator is installed but its not an option to select in global configuration under cache settings, only memory cache and file is available for me.

if i change it directly from configuration.php file
var $session_handler = 'eaccelerator'
it will show errors already mentioned
Fatal error: Call to undefined function eaccelerator_get()

any clues?


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Sat Aug 07, 2010 2:35 pm 
Joomla! Intern
Joomla! Intern

Joined: Tue Feb 19, 2008 6:47 pm
Posts: 57
I'm having also this issue, the problem seems to be related with latest eaccelerator release 0.9.6.1 by default does not have this function enabled (eaccelerator_get). I'm trying to know how to compile it on linux to enable this (and may be others) function but i'm not able to solve it...

can anyone help with this issue? how can i have eaccelerator 0.9.6.1 working with Joomla 1.5?

thanks in advance, kind regards,


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Sun Mar 27, 2011 4:04 pm 
Joomla! Apprentice
Joomla! Apprentice

Joined: Wed Jun 03, 2009 12:57 am
Posts: 24
Sorry for digging up this old thread, but has anyone managed to get eaccelerator to work with Joomla 1.5 again?


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Sun Jun 26, 2011 4:38 pm 
User avatar
Joomla! Apprentice
Joomla! Apprentice

Joined: Fri May 16, 2008 4:52 pm
Posts: 21
Same problem for me, too.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Wed Nov 09, 2011 8:02 pm 
Joomla! Fledgling
Joomla! Fledgling

Joined: Wed Nov 09, 2011 7:28 pm
Posts: 1
I had this problem after moving Joomla 1.7 (physically) to afferent hosting provider.

Solved the problem like this:
in confihuration.php
public $cache_handler = 'eaccelerator';
changed to
public $cache_handler = 'file';

Let me know if this worked for you. Good luck!


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Mon Oct 29, 2012 4:24 pm 
Joomla! Fledgling
Joomla! Fledgling

Joined: Tue May 03, 2011 9:02 pm
Posts: 2
Same for me. Site had J! 1.6.3, just upgraded to 2.5.7, but still caching is only possible via "File" Method. I have memcached and eaccelerator installed, both are not offered as an option. Does nobody have an idea why?


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 10 posts ] 



Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot] and 33 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group