Can't hide Yootheme - Title on site

Need help with the Administration of your Joomla! 1.5 site? This is the spot for you.

Moderator: General Support Moderators

Forum rules
Forum Rules
Absolute Beginner's Guide to Joomla! <-- please read before posting, this means YOU.
Forum Post Assistant - If you are serious about wanting help, you will use this tool to help you post.
outlawbg
Joomla! Apprentice
Joomla! Apprentice
Posts: 8
Joined: Sun Dec 20, 2009 3:02 pm

Can't hide Yootheme - Title on site

Postby outlawbg » Thu Apr 22, 2010 10:58 pm

Please help i have problem with yootheme title

http://www.seminarski.co.rs

There is title on main tab name of the site Seminarski - Yootheme

My template is Vox from Yootheme

ghandil
Joomla! Intern
Joomla! Intern
Posts: 78
Joined: Fri Oct 23, 2009 2:42 pm

Re: Can't hide Yootheme - Title on site

Postby ghandil » Thu Apr 22, 2010 11:08 pm

Hi,
Just see index.php file in your template folder and check if there is any waste at <title></title> tag ;)

Regards...

outlawbg
Joomla! Apprentice
Joomla! Apprentice
Posts: 8
Joined: Sun Dec 20, 2009 3:02 pm

Re: Can't hide Yootheme - Title on site

Postby outlawbg » Fri Apr 23, 2010 8:28 am

I can't find it ... here is the code please help ...

Code: Select all

<?php
/**
* @package   Seminarski
* @file      index.php
* @version   1.5.0 February 1, 2010
* @author    Seminarski http://www.seminarski.co.rs
* @copyright Copyright (C) 2007 - 2010 Seminarski
*/

// no direct access
defined('_JEXEC') or die('Restricted access');

JHTML::_('behavior.mootools');

// include config   
include_once(dirname(__FILE__).'/config.php');
   
?>
<!DOCTYPE html PUBLIC "-//W3C//DTD XHTML 1.0 Transitional//EN" "http://www.w3.org/TR/xhtml1/DTD/xhtml1-transitional.dtd">
<html xmlns="http://www.w3.org/1999/xhtml" xml:lang="<?php echo $this->language; ?>" lang="<?php echo $this->language; ?>" dir="<?php echo $this->direction; ?>" >
<head>
<jdoc:include type="head" />
<link rel="apple-touch-icon" href="<?php echo $template->url ?>/apple_touch_icon.png" />
</head>

<body id="page" class="yoopage <?php echo $this->params->get('columns'); ?> <?php echo $this->params->get('itemcolor'); ?> <?php echo $this->params->get('toolscolor'); ?>">

   <?php if($this->countModules('absolute')) : ?>
   <div id="absolute">
      <jdoc:include type="yoomodules" name="absolute" />
   </div>
   <?php endif; ?>

   <div id="page-body">
      <div class="wrapper">

         <div id="header">

            <div id="toolbar">
            
               <?php if($this->params->get('date')) : ?>
               <div id="date">
                  <?php echo JHTML::_('date', 'now', JText::_('DATE_FORMAT_LC')) ?>
               </div>
               <?php endif; ?>
            
               <?php if($this->countModules('toolbarleft')) : ?>
               <div class="left">
                  <jdoc:include type="yoomodules" name="toolbarleft" style="yoo" />
               </div>
               <?php endif; ?>
               
               <?php if($this->countModules('toolbarright')) : ?>
               <div class="right">
                  <jdoc:include type="yoomodules" name="toolbarright" style="yoo" />
               </div>
               <?php endif; ?>
               
            </div>

                     
            <div id="headerbar">

               <?php if($this->countModules('headerleft')) : ?>
               <div class="left">
                  <jdoc:include type="yoomodules" name="headerleft" style="yoo" />
               </div>
               <?php endif; ?>
               
               <?php if($this->countModules('headerright')) : ?>
               <div class="right">
                  <jdoc:include type="yoomodules" name="headerright" style="yoo" />
               </div>
               <?php endif; ?>
               
            </div>

            <?php if($this->countModules('logo')) : ?>      
            <div id="logo">
               <jdoc:include type="yoomodules" name="logo" />
            </div>
            <?php endif; ?>

            <?php if($this->countModules('menu')) : ?>
            <div id="menu">
               <jdoc:include type="yoomodules" name="menu" style="yoo" />
            </div>
            <?php endif; ?>

            <?php if ($this->countModules('banner')) : ?>
            <div id="banner">
               <jdoc:include type="yoomodules" name="banner" />
            </div>
            <?php endif;  ?>

         </div>
         <!-- header end -->

         <div class="top-t1">
            <div class="top-t2">
               <div class="top-t3"></div>
            </div>
         </div>

         <?php  if ($this->countModules('top + topblock')) : ?>
         <div id="top">
            <div class="top-2">
               <div class="top-3">

               <?php if($this->countModules('topblock')) : ?>
               <div class="topblock width100 float-left">
                  <jdoc:include type="yoomodules" name="topblock" style="yoo" />
               </div>
               <?php endif; ?>
      
               <?php if ($this->countModules('top')) : ?>
                  <jdoc:include type="yoomodules" name="top" wrapper="topbox float-left" layout="<?php echo $this->params->get('top'); ?>" style="yoo" />
               <?php endif; ?>
            
               </div>
            </div>
         </div>
         <!-- top end -->
         <?php endif; ?>

         <div class="top-b1">
            <div class="top-b2">
               <div class="top-b3">
               
               <?php if ($this->countModules('breadcrumbs')) : ?>
               <div id="breadcrumbs">
                  <jdoc:include type="yoomodules" name="breadcrumbs" />
               </div>
               <?php endif; ?>
               
               <?php if($this->countModules('search')) : ?>
               <div id="search">
                  <jdoc:include type="yoomodules" name="search" />
               </div>
               <?php endif; ?>
               
               </div>
            </div>
         </div>

         <div class="content-wrapper-t1">
            <div class="content-wrapper-t2">
               <div class="content-wrapper-t3"></div>
            </div>
         </div>

         <div class="content-wrapper-1">
            <div class="content-wrapper-2">

               <div id="middle">
                  <div id="middle-expand">
      
                     <div id="main">
                        <div id="main-shift">
      
                           <?php if ($this->countModules('maintop')) : ?>
                           <div id="maintop">
                              <jdoc:include type="yoomodules" name="maintop" wrapper="maintopbox float-left" layout="<?php echo $this->params->get('maintop'); ?>" style="yoo" />                           
                           </div>
                           <!-- maintop end -->
                           <?php endif; ?>
      
                           <div id="mainmiddle">
                              <div id="mainmiddle-expand">
                              
                                 <div id="content">
                                    <div id="content-shift">
      
                                       <?php if ($this->countModules('contenttop')) : ?>
                                       <div id="contenttop">
                                          <jdoc:include type="yoomodules" name="contenttop" wrapper="contenttopbox float-left" layout="<?php echo $this->params->get('contenttop'); ?>" style="yoo" />
                                       </div>
                                       <!-- contenttop end -->
                                       <?php endif; ?>
      
                                       <div class="floatbox">
                                          <jdoc:include type="message" />
                                          <jdoc:include type="component" />
                                       </div>
                  
                                       <?php if ($this->countModules('contentbottom')) : ?>
                                       <div id="contentbottom">
                                          <jdoc:include type="yoomodules" name="contentbottom" wrapper="contentbottombox float-left" layout="<?php echo $this->params->get('contentbottom'); ?>" style="yoo" />
                                       </div>
                                       <!-- mainbottom end -->
                                       <?php endif; ?>
                                    
                                    </div>
                                 </div>
                                 <!-- content end -->
                                 
                                 <?php if($this->countModules('contentleft')) : ?>
                                 <div id="contentleft">
                                    <jdoc:include type="yoomodules" name="contentleft" style="yoo" />
                                 </div>
                                 <?php endif; ?>
                                 
                                 <?php if($this->countModules('contentright')) : ?>
                                 <div id="contentright">
                                    <jdoc:include type="yoomodules" name="contentright" style="yoo" />
                                 </div>
                                 <?php endif; ?>
                                 
                              </div>
                           </div>
                           <!-- mainmiddle end -->
      
                           <?php if ($this->countModules('mainbottom')) : ?>
                           <div id="mainbottom">
                              <jdoc:include type="yoomodules" name="mainbottom" wrapper="mainbottombox float-left" layout="<?php echo $this->params->get('mainbottom'); ?>" style="yoo" />
                           </div>
                           <!-- mainbottom end -->
                           <?php endif; ?>
                        
                        </div>
                     </div>
                     
                     <?php if($this->countModules('left')) : ?>
                     <div id="left">
                        <jdoc:include type="yoomodules" name="left" style="yoo" />
                     </div>
                     <?php endif; ?>
                     
                     <?php if($this->countModules('right')) : ?>
                     <div id="right">
                        <jdoc:include type="yoomodules" name="right" style="yoo" />
                     </div>
                     <?php endif; ?>
      
                  </div>
               </div>
               
            </div>
         </div>

         <div class="content-wrapper-b1">
            <div class="content-wrapper-b2">
               <div class="content-wrapper-b3"></div>
            </div>
         </div>

         <div class="bottom-t1">
            <div class="bottom-t2">
               <div class="bottom-t3"></div>
            </div>
         </div>

         <?php if ($this->countModules('bottom + bottomblock')) : ?>
         <div id="bottom">
            <div class="bottom-2">
               <div class="bottom-3">
         
               <?php if ($this->countModules('bottom')) : ?>
                  <jdoc:include type="yoomodules" name="bottom" wrapper="bottombox float-left" layout="<?php echo $this->params->get('bottom'); ?>" style="yoo" />
               <?php endif; ?>
               
               <?php if($this->countModules('bottomblock')) : ?>
               <div class="bottomblock width100 float-left">
                  <jdoc:include type="yoomodules" name="bottomblock" style="yoo" />
               </div>
               <?php endif; ?>
            
               </div>
            </div>
         </div>
         <!-- bottom end -->
         <?php endif; ?>

         <?php if ($this->countModules('footer + debug')) : ?>
         <div id="footer">
            <div class="bottom-2">
               <div class="bottom-3">

                  <a class="anchor" href="#page"></a>
                  <jdoc:include type="yoomodules" name="footer" />
                  <jdoc:include type="yoomodules" name="debug" />
            
               </div>
            </div>
         </div>
         <!-- footer end -->
         <?php endif; ?>

         <div class="bottom-b1">
            <div class="bottom-b2">
               <div class="bottom-b3"></div>
            </div>
         </div>

      </div>
   </div>

</body>
</html>

Alejandro_09
Joomla! Apprentice
Joomla! Apprentice
Posts: 11
Joined: Sat Jan 03, 2009 1:09 pm

Re: Can't hide Yootheme - Title on site

Postby Alejandro_09 » Sat May 29, 2010 11:10 pm

Hi there.
Go to your template configuration file templates/yourtemplate/config.php and remove line 25 to 27. Like this you will not have your site name added to each menu title tag. I have been looking for a solution to customize the site name with the menu title tag individually without any better way for the moment as I am using the yoo phoenix template with the same problem.
Any further comments from the community will be welcome.
However I have seen that you did sort the problem at your website in the menu "Gotovi radovi" How did you do that??
Regards,

Alex

Alejandro_09
Joomla! Apprentice
Joomla! Apprentice
Posts: 11
Joined: Sat Jan 03, 2009 1:09 pm

Re: Can't hide Yootheme - Title on site

Postby Alejandro_09 » Tue Jun 01, 2010 8:25 pm

Hi again could you please advise how to customise the title tag for each menu without showing the site name, just as you did on you site http://www.seminarski.co.rs ?
I am still trying to find the solution for it. Any help will be appreciated.
regards


Return to “Administration 1.5”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 7 guests