How to set line height in JCE for Khmer language?

jcomkh
Joomla! Apprentice
Joomla! Apprentice
Posts: 13
Joined: Tue Jun 01, 2010 3:40 pm

How to set line height in JCE for Khmer language?

Postby jcomkh » Tue Jun 01, 2010 3:52 pm

Hi! All,
I think most of us have been using JCE as it is one of an free-excellent WYSIWUG editor. When using with Khmer language, I found that line height between lines are too close, cause hard to read.
I don't want to DIY my template css, as I rarely use Khmer language.
When turn off editor state to embed the inline style for the element I want, I feel headache, cause I have very little knowledge about css.

Anyone could tell me to do this without css coding? like line height in Word?
Thank in advance for your sharing!

User avatar
hengsovann
Joomla! Explorer
Joomla! Explorer
Posts: 375
Joined: Fri Jul 10, 2009 4:00 am
Location: Cambodia
Contact:

Re: How to set line height in JCE for Khmer language?

Postby hengsovann » Fri Jun 04, 2010 11:02 am

In JCE editor have no line-height button like in word.
But to set line-height for a paragraph:
  1. Click any where in the paragraph
  2. Click on Edit CSS style button
  3. Input the value of line-height
  4. Select the unit of line-height
  5. Click Apply
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
Sovann Heng ហេង សុវណ្ណ getinside360.com
អរគុណ"​អាច​ជួយ​ជំរុញ​អ្នក​ដទៃ​​មាន​កម្លាំង​ចិត្ត​ក្នុង​ការ​ចែក​រំលែក
Khmer (CAMBODIA) Translation Team Coordinator អ្នក​សម្របសម្រួល​ក្រុម​បកប្រែ​ភាសា​ខ្មែរ​

jcomkh
Joomla! Apprentice
Joomla! Apprentice
Posts: 13
Joined: Tue Jun 01, 2010 3:40 pm

Re: How to set line height in JCE for Khmer language?

Postby jcomkh » Tue Sep 21, 2010 11:33 pm

Thank for your details of image attachment.
On step 2 : should click on the Double AA icon
សូមអរគុណ!

User avatar
hengsovann
Joomla! Explorer
Joomla! Explorer
Posts: 375
Joined: Fri Jul 10, 2009 4:00 am
Location: Cambodia
Contact:

Re: How to set line height in JCE for Khmer language?

Postby hengsovann » Tue Sep 21, 2010 11:42 pm

សូម​ទោស​ដែល​រូបភាព​អេក្រង់​ខាង​លើ​​ក្នុង​ជំហាន​ទី​២​បាន​ចង្អុល​ខុស​កន្លែង ។ គួរ​ចុច​ត្រង់​អក្សរ​ អេ ពីរ​ត្រួត​លើ​គ្នា​ដែល​អក្សរ​អេ​ខាង​ក្រោម​មាន​គូស​បន្ទាត់​ពីក្រោម ។

រីករាយ​ដែល​បាន​ដឹង​ថា​បញ្ហា​អ្នក​ត្រូវ​បាន​ដោះ​ស្រាយ​រួច ។
សូមអរគុណ!
Sovann Heng ហេង សុវណ្ណ getinside360.com
អរគុណ"​អាច​ជួយ​ជំរុញ​អ្នក​ដទៃ​​មាន​កម្លាំង​ចិត្ត​ក្នុង​ការ​ចែក​រំលែក
Khmer (CAMBODIA) Translation Team Coordinator អ្នក​សម្របសម្រួល​ក្រុម​បកប្រែ​ភាសា​ខ្មែរ​

devananda
Joomla! Apprentice
Joomla! Apprentice
Posts: 31
Joined: Mon Apr 04, 2011 12:54 am
Location: S. Korea

Re: How to set line height in JCE for Khmer language?

Postby devananda » Tue Jan 10, 2012 8:06 am

hengsovann wrote:In JCE editor have no line-height button like in word.
But to set line-height for a paragraph:
  1. Click any where in the paragraph
  2. Click on Edit CSS style button
  3. Input the value of line-height
  4. Select the unit of line-height
  5. Click Apply



Hello,

I don't have the "edit CSS button" or at least I can not find it. I am using JCE editor 2.0.19 on joomla 1.7.3

thank you for your kind consideration

User avatar
hengsovann
Joomla! Explorer
Joomla! Explorer
Posts: 375
Joined: Fri Jul 10, 2009 4:00 am
Location: Cambodia
Contact:

Re: How to set line height in JCE for Khmer language?

Postby hengsovann » Tue Jan 10, 2012 8:53 am

devananda wrote:Hello,

I don't have the "edit CSS button" or at least I can not find it. I am using JCE editor 2.0.19 on joomla 1.7.3

thank you for your kind consideration

Its shape is the same as "AA".
Please find it as in the image of attachment.
jce_Edit_CSS_Style_Button.png
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
Sovann Heng ហេង សុវណ្ណ getinside360.com
អរគុណ"​អាច​ជួយ​ជំរុញ​អ្នក​ដទៃ​​មាន​កម្លាំង​ចិត្ត​ក្នុង​ការ​ចែក​រំលែក
Khmer (CAMBODIA) Translation Team Coordinator អ្នក​សម្របសម្រួល​ក្រុម​បកប្រែ​ភាសា​ខ្មែរ​


Return to “Khmer Forum”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests