The Joomla! Forum ™



Forum rules


Forum Rules
Absolute Beginner's Guide to Joomla! <-- please read before posting, this means YOU.
Forum Post Assistant - If you are serious about wanting help, you will use this tool to help you post.



Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 4 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: Span in JCE?
PostPosted: Fri Mar 17, 2006 12:55 am 
Joomla! Intern
Joomla! Intern

Joined: Mon Nov 07, 2005 11:15 pm
Posts: 67
JCE is fantastic to use apart from one problem. I was using mosCE before and there was no problems but now I seem to get errors with Span tags all the time. My news stoires are looking different in FF and IE. All I want to do is have my text in a certain font and size but it keeps chaning it back to something else and making it smaller. How can I set it up so everything I post it stays the same?

MY site is http://www.ukhdtv.net

cheers for your help in advance.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Span in JCE?
PostPosted: Fri Mar 17, 2006 6:16 am 
User avatar
Joomla! Guru
Joomla! Guru

Joined: Thu Aug 18, 2005 10:32 am
Posts: 691
Location: United Kingdom
I am dealing with this issue. What is going wrong is that TinyMCE uses absolute-sizes for the fonts eg: x-small which is interpreted differently by different browsers.

In the next update, there will be an option to use 'lengths' instead eg: 10pt.

_________________
just because you're not paranoid, doesn't mean everybody isn't out to get you.
http://www.maketradefair.org


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Span in JCE?
PostPosted: Fri Mar 17, 2006 8:11 am 
Joomla! Intern
Joomla! Intern

Joined: Mon Nov 07, 2005 11:15 pm
Posts: 67
happy_noodle_boy wrote:
I am dealing with this issue. What is going wrong is that TinyMCE uses absolute-sizes for the fonts eg: x-small which is interpreted differently by different browsers.

In the next update, there will be an option to use 'lengths' instead eg: 10pt.


Fantastic, have you any idea how long this will be? Finding it hard to post new stories without messing with all the html being edited :)


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Span in JCE?
PostPosted: Mon Feb 07, 2011 11:10 am 
Joomla! Fledgling
Joomla! Fledgling

Joined: Mon Feb 07, 2011 10:35 am
Posts: 1
Hi Guys

Did this issue ever get addressed? I'm using JCE in a fresh install of Joomla! 1.5 and it's still doing it. Every time I delete an empty paragraph, the following paragraph gets wrapped in span tags and the text size is set to small. I have to edit the HTML directly to get rid of it. Bloody irritating. How can I make it stop?

Cheers,

Peter


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 4 posts ] 



Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group